We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
Wallsend, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

You can't beat the location at the top of the Leura Mall, so everything is within easy walking distance. The complex looks quite bland, like a block of flats from the outside, but the room we had was very well laid out & made great use of the room with a small kitchenette & table, king bed (double sheeted!) &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross F
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Ross F Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Leisure Inn Spires. The room which you booked was a studio apartment. All guests have access to secure undercover parking which is under the building. We are located close to the railway however all rooms have double glazed windows to reduce the noise levels. Thanks again for...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The room had all the necessary, heater, electric blankets, clean towels, kettle, microwave etc. It was very clean and organised. I would stay again at Leisure Inn Spires when visit again Blue Montains. Great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara M
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Tamara M Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I certainly appreciated your comments about our great customer service and will pass this onto our team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Leisure Inn Spires in the future. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The hotel is well located, within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Easy to find at the entrance of the town. Free private and covered parking. The wifi connection is fast. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicCan136
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear NicCan136 Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. I am particularly pleased that you found the free wifi connection fast, we have recently upgraded to the NBN network. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Set at the top of Leura Mall, the location is perfect. I had a studio apartment which offered the usual amenities but wasn't spotlessly clean. Unfortunately there is no onsite food and beverage available although there are a couple of cafes nearby. Big drawback was the noise made by the people in the neighbouring apartment which woke me twice in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzGirl20142014
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear OzGirl20142014 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed to hear there was some cleanliness issues with your room and I will follow this up with our housekeeping staff. We do not have any food or beverage outlet at our hotel, we are within easy walking distance of Leura Village which has a wide...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was nothing too fancy but was very tidy and clean. Self contained apartment style room equipped with a microwave, kettle, sink area, crockery, cutlery, and dining table. Spacious bathroom and shower with good water pressure, nice big screen TV, medium to firm mattress lined with electric blanket, which I find super thoughtful because although my partner thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanTing11
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear WanTing11 Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am really pleased to read your review, our staff work hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests. All beds do have fitted electric blankets and these have controllers on each side so one person can switch it on if they feel colder than...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

These rooms were good functional accommodation well located in the heart of the Blue Mountains. We had a double room with kitchen and laundry and it had everything we needed. The décor was a bit tired, but clean. We were pleased that the rooms had heat pumps as it was COLD.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZDuffnetts
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear NZDuffnetts Thank you for leaving a review. Our hotel as you describe is in the heart of the Blue Mountains, we are a very short walk into Leura Village. All rooms have either a full kitchen or a kitchenette depending on the type of room and there is a laundry for each room. I am pleased to let you...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The Leura Spires Hotel is a great place to base your Blue Mountain holiday. We had Studio room that was very comfortable and clean. Good ammenities and service. Location is fantastic being 100 mtrs from the train and tour bus stop at front door. Would consider this hotel again if back in NSW and Blue Mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Eric L Thank you very much for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your time at our hotel and found the room clean and comfortable. We have an excellent location which is only 100 metres and a 3 minute walk into Leura Village. Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires and...

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Very simple budget hotel, not pretending to be anything it isn't. Comfortable, self contained. Large, well equipped kitchen. Laundry shared with one other room. Not new or sleek but clean. Great location right in the centre of Leura.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Danielle M Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased that you found our apartments spacious and clean. We are in the process of a refurbishment program which will modernise all apartments and address some of your comments. Thanks again for your review it is much appreciated. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed four nights in September 2016. I have stayed all over the world and this is the worst place I have ever stayed. The carpets and furniture were not just dirty but filthy. The kitchen cupboards had peeling laminate which in some places was quite sharp. The cutlery was mismatched and poor quality and only two cups were provided in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenB65
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear HelenB65 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay. I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. I have checked with our Reception office and they were unaware of any issue during your stay, if we were informed we certainly would have attended to this immediately. We are currently in the...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

When we first arrivedwe were given a room that smelt very strongly of bleach and dampness. We asked to change, which was no problem and this time the room was fine. It was clean and fairly spacious. It could have used a bit of redecorating and the net curtains were quite old and grubby. However, the location was excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theoldstationhouse
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear theoldstationhouse Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased to hear that our staff handled your request to change rooms with no hassle. I am pleased you found the new room clean and spacious. All curtains and blinds at our hotel are professionally cleaned annually, I will follow up and inspect the curtains in your room....

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.0 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
844 reviews
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
2.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
1.4 km away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
3.0 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: $114 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Australia/Leura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oak Park, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit 5 last block above sheltered carpark for big balcony”
 of 5 bubbles eelnaes, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want it a little quieter then try a room away from the train line”
 of 5 bubbles 105shirleyv, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room not on the road, and ideally further away from the railway station the better.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There wasn't a lift in our building, so if you had a mobility issue you might need to request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Fun_to_roam, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a ground floor room so you don't have to carry bags up stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 860rossf, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5