We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karinga Motel

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
69Reviews
26Photos
0Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 28
  • 9
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had a dinner function at Lismore Club. Hotel less than 100 m from it, meant it was very handy. It's an older hotel. But it was clean and tidy. What I will remember is the bed. It was perfect. Happy days. 😊
Read more
Response from GaynorO20, Manager at Karinga Motel
Responded Nov. 10, 2018
Glad you had a great stay, hope to see you again when you are in Lismore.
Read more
Stayed here for work and is great accommodation for the price. I have stayed in various motels with work in Lismore and found this to be the best so far. Friendly manager and the room was clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from GaynorO20, Manager at Karinga Motel
Responded Sep. 14, 2018
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you more in Lismore
Read more
We chose this motel as it advertised spa pool.when we arrived she stated spa pool is cold,she stated not advertised it is a heated spa pool. We wanted to leave but the couple who work there, we're very rude and shouted to us,initially didn't want to give our money back but
Read more
Response from Gaynor O, Manager at Karinga Motel
Responded Aug. 18, 2018
We do not advertise that the Spa pool is heated. I gave you your refund with NO argument and then informed you that you would be charged from the booking site that you booked and you shouted at me that they can not charge you, and I said they can because it is now 2 pm and you wanted to check out because of the spa, they have the right as it states a 24 hr cancellation policy, NOT 25 minutes after you book in. I was the one to ring them and to let you know that you will be charged, they then sent you a email to confirm that. People have to now if they book through web sites they are going to charge you for that, that is how they keep in business If you wanted a pool, then why did you go to a motel that has none after that.
Read more
My family & I visited Lismore just for the night. The motel was situated within walking distance to shops & a good park for our daughter. Standard motel room but exceptionally clean. Manager was very friendly
Read more
We got the Family room for 3adults. It had a double bed and 3 single beds, so was plenty of room for 3. Basic rooms, but that’s all you need. Right in the centre of Lismore, right behind the Workers Club, the Karinga is in a very good position.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementKaringa Motel
Rooms available at Karinga
Patchwork tiles in shower
Desk with edging tape falling off
Divider between bedroom and Bathroom
Cupboard has been removed, failed to paint the wall, Light located above bed, good head wack spo
PreviousNext
1234
"upstairs was quiet"
"Downstairs rooms have better access to your car."
"ask for a new room"
"Ask for Downstairs rooms if not good with stairs"
"Avoid at all costs"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesLismore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing