We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Sydney Liverpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sydney Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The rooms were very good, but the air conditioning was not great, it was quite cold in the room, and when it was turned up, became too noisy to sleep, and got stuffy. I feel electric blankets would be a better option than turning up the AC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 503Johnno57
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Location was good as I had to inspect a plant in Liverpool early in the morning. Arrived after 10pm hungry and found that there was only very limited in-room dining available. Room was spacious and had a good night's sleep. Had opted for including breakfast in the rate and must admit that it was disappointing. Arrived at 7am and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg240
MercureLiverpool, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Greg240, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very disappointed to hear that our dining facilities did not meet your expectations. We are about to release a revamped gourmet late room service menu to address the limited offering you mentioned. We will also be working hard to make sure our breakfast offering is as...

South Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2013

excellent, professional staff service. Location a bit out of the way for the main business area of Liverpool, ok if you have your own car. Modern hotel with great facilities and i would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadtriptraveller05
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in a Superior King room. I traveled with a group of 10 adults and 2 children. We also had our breakfast included. The room was a great size and bathroom looked great. A friend in another room flooded their bathroom as the grates on the showers did not drain well enough. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sairmenz
Hawker, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Only stayed for a night. On arrival the staff were professional in assisting me with my requirements.. Attended a Professional Development course the following day . Upon departure the staff were again wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank medwood
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Very nice, friendly helpful staff. Conveniently located next to the Liverpool Catholic Club which provided excellent entertainment and a great dining option, A minor point but I would have liked a balcony or opening window for some fresh air.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0ndab0y
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed here on Monday night 20 May 13, woke up in the morning and found there was no hot water anywhere in the hotel. Only option was to have a cold shower. At breakfast there was a lot of unhappy corporate guests. At check out the receptionist asked me how my stay was, I said "what if we don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilnJude
MercureLiverpool, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear PhilnJude, Thank you for your feedback. I am sincerely sorry for the issue with the hot water during your stay, and that the issue was not addressed to your expectations upon departure. We pride ourselves on excellent service and it is disappointing that you were let down on this occasion. Please rest assured that this was an isolated incident;...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I always have a great stay at Mercure Liverpool. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and it is a close location for us when we go to Liverpool.ill always stay there as we have a lot of friends down there

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorraine_maree
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed in a Twin bed room. We found the room to be very modern, clean and larger than our expectation...there was definitely room to move. I thought the bathroom was very modern, though the towels being really new, didn't dry aswell...not a biggie! I thought the breakfast buffet was great and the staff were quick to help my son...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonya385
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

This is a modern Mercure type hotel with access to the facilities of the Liverpool Catholic Club. So bars restaurants gaming & gym facilities. Good staff, food from bar food to a la carte dining. At the edge of Sydney but near the intersection of 3 motorways, bus out the front. Would stay again. We took a privilege room -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayDeeBee1950

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
4.6 km away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
125 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
98 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
17.2 km away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
388 reviews
14.6 km away
Travelodge Bankstown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Liverpool

Address: 424-458 Hoxton Park Road, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool
Price Range: $149 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Sydney Liverpool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Sydney Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Sydney Liverpool staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Sydney Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“While Renos are on request a room facing front of the motel and not the rear as the renos are at the rear”
 of 5 bubbles TiffanyM46, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for end rooms so there will be less noise from big families”
 of 5 bubbles noord31, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms would be comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Raxit7, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“506 is an excellent room which overlooks playing fields and the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilB750, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A bit isolated - take advantage of care hire or bus routes - car hire is cheap and drive is like the uk.”
 of 5 bubbles Mashy123, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay