We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you guys add more kitchenette and we couldn't get the proper A/c upstairs but downstairs it's perfect. Other than that everything turns out really well and your team members are really nice with us plus they allow me to do early check in as well. Thanks a lot everything will see you guys next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68srirajs
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good basics amenities. The 2br unit we shared between 2 families wascclean and provided for a good night's sleep after a long flight/drive No complaints plus we managed to get low promotional rates for 2 nights. Furniture were notably old and a chair was broken but it didnt bother me much. The private garden out at the back is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik h
Lithgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very suitable for our needs, very central and easy to find, plenty of parking and lovely outlook with gardens and running stream However one room smelt very cigarette smokey and the kitchen wasn't the cleanest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodlands_InnLidsdal
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. I am sorry to read that you had some cigarette smell in your apartment, all our apartments are strictly non-smoking however our courtyards are ftted with ashtrays. Kind regards Arthru Rojas Hotel Manager

Laurieton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment was roomy, quiet, well equipped with an ensuite for the main bedroom and a large bathroom for the second bedroom. Bedrooms upstairs and lounge room and kitchen downstairs. It also had a fabulous little private courtyard. Parking and check in easy, staff very helpful. Will gladly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Lyn Thank you for choosing to stay with recently. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Bonner
Reviewed 1 week ago

Property was filthy, stained, external was covered in cobwebs and there was a soggy wet tissue in the fridge when we arrived - gross!! Kitchen tap dripped constantly. Broken tiles, hair and soap scum in bathrooms. No hotel info pack provided. Only good things were the layout of 2 bedroom apartment and the water pressure in the shower. Will never...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethc755
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Beth May I ask you to email me your details via arojas@medina.com.au so I can look into this personally. The cleanliness of our apartments are our main priority to ensure our guest are comfortable on arrival. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Now called Medina Executive it is anything but executive. It's shabby, well past it due by date for renovation and modernization. Was clean. No guest services, books or anything you may need to contact outside the place such as taxi numbers, food etc. If you check in after 5:30 pm you have to go to the Travelodge a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David-A-Frazer
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Mr Frazer I do apologise if our Reception hours was not made clear to you before your arrival. We currently operate from Midday to 8pm daily. I see that you booked via Expedia and the receptions hours and check in process are listed on both Expedia's website and confirmation letters. I will speak to our contact to see if...

Tempe
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was at end of street, far from everything. The property was old and run down, needs a new coat of paint, new carpets, the air con was broken and set on cold, the kitchen globe was out, t.v reception wasn't very good and the place had a damp smell. I originally booked this accommodation because it was spacious and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larnw
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear larnw Can I ask you to email me your details, unfortunately it can be difficult to match usernames with our system. This will allow me to review the apartment you were issued. I would disagree with your description as our Two Bedroom townhouses are far from Commission Style housing. I look forward to hearing from you. Arthru Rojas Hotel...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average quality rooms, bathrooms need maintenance,cleanliness was good, reception hours were strange, considering that all checkouts had to be done by 10am. No topping up of supplies, through most of the night we kept hearing loud thuds on the roof which was very annoying, overall an average stay.!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 997vaishm
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our Reception hours are Midday to 8pm daily, checkout time of 10am can still be accessed as there is a key return box at the Reception office. Tax invoices are usually emailed if provided. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment we stayed in was perfectly adequate for a family - mostly clean but the ensuite tiles were chipped which felt a little gross. Apart from that, it was good general family accommodation with plenty of space and well equipped rooms for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear JM Thank you for your feedback, I will refer your review to our maintenance team in regards to the chipped tile. Kind regards Arthru Rojas Hotel Manager

Gunnedah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful spot. Lovely and quiet for those of us from a regional area and not used to traffic noise. Would definitely recommend this accomodation. Would have lliked a few more fittings in the kitchen, eg a salad bowl and enough cutlery. We were close to the BBQ and utilised that.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithmA4226FK
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank Judy It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 179 in Sydney
4,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: $158 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked three rooms for family, and all rooms were excellent. highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles LynM576, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our only regret was we did not get a room with easy access to the car park for our 85yrold Great Grandmother, for us it was no problem”
 of 5 bubbles jbrussellgreen, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do note that the bedrooms is on upper floor. Not recommend to those with limited mobility.”
 of 5 bubbles Jonson89, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Arrive in daylight when reception may be open”
 of 5 bubbles PhilBiz2016, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ay room would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 134franciscad, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5