We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 772: English reviews
Sunshine
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The staff were attentive at all times and the rooms were quite clean and tidy. It was nice having a dedicated sink and basic kitchenette facilities (microwave, plates, bowls, cutlery). However, the bed was not very comfortable at all. The mattress was quite hard and the pillow was very poor quality - I woke up each morning feeling stiff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370damiant
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear DamianT Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. Would you mind contacting me so I can match your username with our system to see which room was allocated to you. We rarely have concerns in regards to our beds but in this case I would like the chance to inspect the bed you...

Rosanna
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Would not stay again or recommend. Tired property, dated bathroom that bordered dirty. Staff service was terrible, the reception area constantly smelt like oil fryer/chips. Awful experience and for the $ a rip off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3600JLMelbourne
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Unfortunately it can be difficult to match user names with guest names as I would like to look into this in more detail. Can I ask you to email me via arojas@Travelodge.com.au so I can contact you. I look forward to hearing from you. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Thebarton
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The check-in desk staff are unhelpful, rooms are old and dirty. Close to the Uni and shopping centre, good location. Noise was coming up to second storey room from outside making it difficult to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissacG9237NM
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Melissa I do apologise if your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We will continue to work with our Reception team to ensure the level of service provided on arrival and departure improve. I would be interested for some further information from you to establish what noise issues you experienced. I can be reached via arojas@Travelodge.com.au Kind regards...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Budget type accomodation in feel although the beds are good. Good location for the Uni but staff had little knowledge of the campus, the coffee machine didn't work for two days at breakfast, and the Internet process was hugely annoying

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANS20142014
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will address the lack of information provided to you by the Reception team. While the University Campus is quite large we do have access to maps outlining key buildings. I also would like to apologise for the coffee machine breakdown. Unfortunately we did experience some technical issues last week which required...

Mckellar
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is nice and close to the hospital which was why we chose this hotel. It is a short work to the shoping centre as well. The hotel common areas have an strange smell of old cooking oil however the room did not have this smell at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3460DFandrewm
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. I did speak to the kitchen team to ensure the exhaust fans are switched on the correct settings to avoid the issue of cooking smell. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Reviewed 26 September 2016

The room is spacious and comfortable. The room facilities are sufficient,The air conditioner is quite noisy and not cool enough even set at the lowest temperature. The service of check out staff was not up to standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa C
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Elisa I do apologies for the disappointing checkout experience you had recently. I will certainly speak to the Reception team and share your review with them. I will also have our Maintenance team review the AC in your allocated room to establish if there is an issue with the unit. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Cooma, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

very quiet and comfortable, good size room, bright & spotless peaceful setting, many trees, outdoor artwork and interesting open spaces location perfect for Macquarie Uni. Pool and gym 5 min walk away Shopping centre handy (5 min walk)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhE8652UE
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Michael Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our great surroundings. We do hope your visit to the Hospital was a successful one. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Good location friendly and attentive staff clean rooms good breakfast but the dinner menu lets this hotel down. We stayed for it`s location to the hospital and are very happy overall if they lift the quality of the dinner food it would be perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Donna Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would appreciate some further feedback on how we can improve our dinner offering (arojas@Travelodge.com.au). I look forward to hearing from you Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Can't adjust heater that's doesn't work No plug for the bathroom sink so partner can have a shave 2 people 1 face washer 1 soap for 2 nights No mini bar $15 p/day parking and get charged $30!! I can go on

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina D
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Gina Would you mind emailing me your details so I can see which room was allocated to you. Unfortunately matching Trip Advisor username with our system can be a little difficult. All our rooms have temperature controlled heating/cooling giving the guest the ability to change the settings. Our sinks have small pop up stainless steel plugs for easy access...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Whilst in a good location the rooms are tired and in need of update especially the noisy appliances i.e fridges. Not the friendliest staff at either check in or check out. My room was not made up each day, bed not made just pulled up and room supplies were not replenished. Courtesy bus is very convenient and the driver extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1353VYmarkr
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Mark I am sorry to read that several aspects of your stay was disappointing. I am surprised you described our rooms as 'tired and need of an update" considering they were refreshed a little more than a year ago. I will share your review with both the Reception and Housekeeping team to ensure we are providing a higher level...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#94 of 179 in Sydney
4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Address: Travelodge 81 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range: $118 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Travelodge North Ryde
Travel Lodge North Ryde
North Ryde Travel Lodge
North Ryde Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
sydney australia
9 months ago
Albion Park
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor facing away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Aussielins, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's another hotel down the road, perhaps there?”
 of 5 bubbles malcomxm, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure air con is working”
 of 5 bubbles 981shannynh, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff, great budget”
 of 5 bubbles tomrG1176TQ, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 644robynb, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay