We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 529: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had trouble finding hotel then had boom gates restricting access. Once there hotel was clean and staff where welcoming. Shower blind had mould on it. And promised a bottle of wine bought to our room but never arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a 3 night visit after a 3 week stay in Australia. We used our cat 5 free certificates and felt it was really good value (obviously as it was free:). The hotel is updated, rooms are clean and our room was quiet (away from the road). This is in a tech park though and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, We value your positive feedback about our hotel and suggestions for future travellers. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and were able to appreciate our revamped rooms; I'm a personal fan of the teal splash back and timber details. Macquarie Shopping Centre is one of the largest in the area offering different activities including...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked in to avoid the heatwave and get a stack of work done in peace. A/C; workspace; food; comfort were my basics. The hotel is in a business park&website indicated I'd have what I needed - a place to get through a chunk of work, then a pleasant dinner. Property is in fine condition & staff friendly. The room didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
Sanjay B, Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Duncan, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feed-back in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. We deeply value your relationship with...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to visit Sydney for an event. Staff friendly and welcoming. Great room but bathroom very small. Great location and close to station if you don't want to drive into the city. Quiet and great views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francois B
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Francois B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear our staff were very welcoming and made you feel at home. We are lucky to have a property that offers our guests easy transportation to and from the city. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Tahlia Reid Marketing...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was booked into this hotel for two nights by my company. Rooms were pleasant and clean, staff very friendly. The furniture in the room was interesting, a nice table to do your work and eat a meal, however there was no chair to sit at. I had to pull the table over to the bed to eat my dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda2805
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I used this hotel to host a small convention of about 80 participants. The staff was very friendly and the sales department really made sure I was taken care of and checked in on my needs. Running an event in Australia and I'm from US is work. So I'm sure I really used a lot of the staffs time with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank infoma1st
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear F. DePalma, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. We understand how stressful it can be to organise a standout event, so please don't hesitate to maximise our time & resources because we are always here to help (no matter how many questions!) We are looking forward to welcoming back you and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant stay, bed was very comfortable and quiet air conditioning. Room on level 4 was very quiet. Very close to Macquarie Centre for shopping, dining and movies. Ribs and Rumps steakhouse just outside the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo M
Sanjay B, Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Leo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde. Our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Sydney. Thank you once again for choosing Marriott...

Mykonos, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place from reception to rooms is mint. Superbly clean and tidy with attentive staff and excellent facilities. Highly recommended to people that want to have all the comforts for reasonable prices. Would go there again 100%!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikos_Dani
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Nikos_Dani, Thanks for submitting your mint review and recommending our hotel to other travellers. I certainly hope you enjoyed your trip all the way from Greece! It brings me plenty of joy to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and our hotel staff were able to accommodate for your needs during your stay. We hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip to Macquarie park. The staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrivals The rooms a modern, spacious and well appointed The bed was really comfortable and would have fitted four people Restaurant and staff were really helpful Will be staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffybellybutton
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear fluffybellybutton, Thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff; it's definitely a wonderful feeling every time we hear the impact our associates have on our guests. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area travelling for business. Looking...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so the a 34c night and the Marriott chooses to break it's cooling. I feel sorry for the staff but at least they are getting paid. I am paying to be hot and bothered. I think that as a platinum rewards member an email so I could go elsewhere would rock? Or at least offer a discount for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Sanjay B, Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service at the Courtyard by Marriott, Sydney. Please once more accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in respect to your uncomfortable stay due to...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.9 km away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
683 reviews
1.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
2.6 km away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.8 km away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde boasts an unbeatable location within Macquarie Business Park. Book your stay for business or pleasure and enjoy our hotel's winning blend of convenience, value and service. You'll find Macquarie University, ANZ Stadium, Allphones Arena and other attractions within prime proximity to our hotel. Recharge using our fitness facilities, utilize our full-service business centre or unwind with a meal and cocktail at Orchards Restaurant. Plus, our array of eight versatile meeting rooms and talented staff promise to execute your event in style. Book your stay at one of the best-appointed North Ryde hotels today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Address: 7-11 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: $144 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sydney -North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Courtyard North Ryde
North Ryde Courtyard
Courtyard Sydney North Ryde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the road if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 551suzannef, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Location is good as it is a walking distance to Train Station.”
 of 5 bubbles M5922MZantonior, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from street facing if you don't like morning noise from the busy roadway”
 of 5 bubbles 921LauraK, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try and avoid the road side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles riprip1, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check for the shuttle timetable when checking in. Ask for a room away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Fluffy, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5