We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
NSW Australaia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked the Avonmore as it was handy to a hospital my wife had to attend. Check in was fine after a bit of trouble finding a parking spot close, then we encountered the stairs - we had been allocated a room on the top floor so had to negotiate some stairs which tested my wife, over my stay I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarmerJohn45
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the weekend in May with my partner for a quick work trip. Decided to stay in Randwick as city hotels are crazy expensive and I prefer it out of the hustle and bustle. My partner was very disappointed that the King Suite does not have a king bed as advertised. It's two twin beds pushed together. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearlchampagne
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate all feedback but, are you sure you stayed with us ??? You say you stayed in May ... last year ??? As advertised, our King suites do have king beds .. and they have the ability to be split into 2 king singles if needed but when together, they are KING beds ! All of our...

Geelong
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gorgeous historic building, simple rooms (we were on the ground floor, I believe upper story rooms have been modernised) but had all we needed on hand, and gorgeous views through our huge windows onto the park. Early check-in was an unexpected bonus, beds were very comfortable, bathroom well appointed (but shower safety rails would be great for elderly guests like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone H
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

St Cleer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

What a little Gem. We stayed in a Luxury King's Suite for 3 nights of this fascinating and historic B &B and were not disappointed. The room was large with a separate siting area and lovely shower room. The whole place was immaculately clean and guys at reception were very helpful. Easy check in and check out with good WiFi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Booked for 3 colleagues on a business trip. Rooms were two small and only a childs bunk was in the second bedroom. No where to work with laptop in the room with small tables. Construction being carried out with workman everywhere and the worst of all NO airconditioning on a 40 degree Sydney day. We did not stay and could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelpP829GJ
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for your review. I am sorry that the room was not suitable. The room that was allocated to you WAS the room that you booked online. The description of the room is clearly stated on our website .. it clearly states a bunk bed and no air conditioning. Unfortunately, when you checked out, you did not...

Lagos, Portugal
Reviewed 30 January 2017

we stayed at the Avonmore for a few days over new years eve, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Whatever we asked for was immediately actioned and the staff handled our requests with upmost professionalism. This is a lovely old hotel and opposite is a wonderful old park, its very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva C
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed here for a Saturday night as my wife had a school reunion to attend locally. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and issued our room key quickly. We had booked a Heritage Suite and we found it tastefully decorated and very clean and quiet. We did find that as there is no car park it can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dasdad54
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Centrally located in Randwick in a beautifully restored house. Our room was spacious and lead onto the garden. Lovely area to sit and relax in. Previously, have stayed at other lodges in Randwick but will most certainly be booking in again at Avonmore. Very enjoyable stay.!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Thd hotel room was lovely and recently renovated. It is across the road from a nice park. The staff eere friendly and the room was spacious and clean. It has a lot of very nice historic features. The only downside is the parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

Reviewed 13 December 2016

A good lodging place if you are in this part of Sydney. Quiet and nice surroundings. Convenient for racecourse university of new South Wales and locality. Parking not on site but nearby. A good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim Payne P
Avonmoreonthepark, General Manager at Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in order to improve our service to you.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 14 in Randwick
129 reviews
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 14 in Randwick
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel comprises 30 rooms and suites. 23 Elegant rooms (including two with disabled amenities), offering private bathroom facilities, LCD HD television, kitchenette, ceiling fan and heating. In addition, our newly renovated north wing now offers 7 fully air conditioned queen & king bed suites. These rooms also feature a private bathroom, work desk, flat screen tv and a host of modern comforts. Reception is open 24 hours on Fridays & Saturdays and from 7am to 11pm all other days offering taxi bookings, local maps, directions and general information. FREE Wireless internet connection, limited convenience items (drinks, chips, nuts) and fax facilities are available for purchase from Reception. There are laundry facilities (coin operated) on the premises or a dry cleaning service is available within a short walk.Centrally located in historic Randwick, Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel is a luxurious fully restored, three storey late Victorian mansion. Originally built in 1888 by John Walsh, Avonmore boasts a permanent heritage listing and is reputed to be one of the largest terraces in Sydney. With the building just a stone's throw from the peaceful, tree-lined Alison Park, your stay with us is sure to leave you relaxed and satisfied. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 34 The Avenue, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: $137 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Goulburn, NSW
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Avonmore on the Park Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASk for air conditioning as only some rooms have it, I believe”
 of 5 bubbles FarmerJohn45, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be aware the King Suite does not have a true King bed”
 of 5 bubbles pearlchampagne, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“more modern rooms up stairs, no lift, so book for ground floor if elderly guests or limited mobilty.”
 of 5 bubbles simoneh621, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found the Heritage Room, located on the first floor to be a good pick.”
 of 5 bubbles dasdad54, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden room was easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles P9760SUmicheleb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5