We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edgewater Motel

Orbitz.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$82*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Edgewater Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Edgewater Motel
 Click to rate
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We have just spent a few days here and we found it totally relaxing .The views of the lake are lovely ,even though there are roadworks going on nearby they didn't disturb us at all .the only drawback for me was no kitchen sink it was a nuisance to have to use the bowl supplied

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldfargo
Anne1135, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for the lovely review. I am so glad that you got to enjoy the property and your stay. Warm regards, Diane.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in, paid for the night, unloaded our stuff from the car, walked into the room, discovered there was no air-con and only a crap ceiling fan that didn't operate properly, loaded our stuff into the car, returned the key and left for better facilities elsewhere... all in the space of half an hour. No air conditioning? Really? What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Anne1135, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this review

Hi Paul, I am so very sorry that you were so upset by your decision to book with us, and I deeply regret your disappointment. Just to clarify a couple of things... Yes it was a 35 degree hot Australian summer's day with very high humidity and this made it very uncomfortable. Just like the rest of the country however...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed at the Edgewater overnight on a return trip to Sydney (from Melb) - The motel although very basic, is clean and comfortable and provided all the amenities we required. The location is handy to the city centre and backs onto the lake which is very tranquil. The check-in/check-out process seamless. Diane was very welcoming, friendly and informative. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mym M
Anne1135, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Mym for the kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Diane.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The location is pretty but that's where it finished. There's a note reminding guests to wash their dishes in the plastic bowl provided and to take own rubbish to bins on street or a $100 fee will be charged. So not only did we do what we were paying them to do but then had to wash glasses before use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50rob1
Anne1135, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I would have been more than happy to address any concerns you had with the cleanliness of your room at the time of your stay if I had of been made aware of it. Warm regards, Diane.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

A very orderly and light venue. Tidy grounds with a BBQ. Convenient to beach walk, IGA, bottle shop and a delicious fish shop. Close to Ulladulla. Bridge work during the day and management honest about the work. Lovely outlook over the inlet. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loi J
Anne1135, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your understanding in regards to the bridge works. Warm regards, Diane.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We had a overnight stay in Ulladulla and chose the Edgewater . Located on the lakes edge at Burrill Lake . The welcome was very friendly and bright . The room was very clean and quiet . There was no noticeable road noise . The bed was very comfortable . It was only a small room but nothing to fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Anne1135, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this review

Hi Jeff, Thanks for leaving us such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Diane.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Will be returning for sure, we feel very comfortable staying here. Always a good night sleep. Very clean, bright and such a beautiful location. We will be back in a couple of weeks and look forward to another pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathien2016
Anne1135, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. It was lovely to see you. Warm regards, Diane.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in April 2016 for one night after completing the Milford Track. We have stayed here before So happy to arrive at a hotel after three days of using wet wipes as showers, were very thankful for the super friendly staff that related to our experiences on the Milford track. Very satisfied with the warm shower and generous bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua J
Anne1135, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Joshua. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards, Diane.

Taunton
Reviewed 2 March 2016

After staying with friends in Gerringong following our stopover in Sydney we arrived at our first motel where we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a double aspect room overlooking the Lake. The motel was easy to find, just off the highway, but not exactly where we had expected. It is a little way out of Ulladulla, which did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
Anne1135, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking to time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Diane

Reviewed 9 February 2016

First off this place has amazing customer service! We arrived late and staff waited and greeted us happily. The receptionist was so lovely we actually had a laugh with her while checking in. After a long car ride this is what you need! We were upgraded to the deluxe suite and had amazing views of the lake, it was beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becc.xo
Anne1135, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. Were so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that you will come visit us again another time. Warm regards, Diane

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
8.1 km away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
548 reviews
3.6 km away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
85 reviews
4.0 km away
Harbour Royal Motel
Harbour Royal Motel
#3 of 5 in Ulladulla
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
4.8 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 5 in Ulladulla
61 reviews
5.7 km away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 Well-maintained units with absolute water frontage right on the lake's edge of beautiful Burrill Lake. Motel building, grounds and rooms have all undergone major renovations in December 2012. Great undercover Bbq area to enjoy and free Wifi is now available. All rooms Have brand new furnishings and appliances. Dear Guests, Edgewater Motel is on the direct waterfront of Burrill Lake. The nearby main bridge over the Lake , is being replaced with a new parallel bridge. As a result, we are experiencing some machine noise during the hours from 7.00 am To 5.30 pm weekdays and 8.00 am to 1.00 pm on Saturdays. We are unable to advise how long this work will take although we promise to give regular updates. If u would like to have an update on this work, please call us before you book for an honest report. Regards, Management ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edgewater Motel

Address: 1 Princess Ave S, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Price Range: $99 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Edgewater Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Edgewater Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have view of the lake”
mymm2013, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely and quiet, beautiful grounds, simple and comfortable.”
cathien2016, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 looks like the best!”
184daver, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have a view of the lake but Room 10 has panoramic windows on 2 sides. Wake up with the sun streaming in!”
MichaelN779, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Room 10 would be the pick of the crop, we had room 9 so it was the next best thing for water views.”
  • View from our room
  • View from our room
  • Sunset
  • View from our room
  • View from our room
  • View from our room
ruthc246, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$82
TripAdvisorUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$81
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates