We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Haven Holiday Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ulladulla
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Beach Haven Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Haven Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have stayed at beach haven many many times , it's the most awesome place. It's such a lovely beach race course ! The biggest thing I like about beach haven is it hasn't changed, it still has that caravan park feel about it , unlike some of the other big places trying to over do it,it's still unique,the gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayjay7777
Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Haven Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you once again jayjay7777 for your review and your encouragement and comments are most appreciated. For all the up to minute news and "hot deals" please LIKE us on Facebbok and take advantage of exclusive Facebook friends offers

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Holidayed in January with family. The location was perfect and we loved the facilities. The park was well managed and provided lots of on- site activities for the children - movies, plaster painting and of course the Saturday morning "free" pancakes. Will look forward to returning next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin N
Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Haven Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of BHHR it is very much appreciated. Keep up to date with "whats happening" at our resort and take advantage of the hot deals offered to Facebook friends - please LIKE us on Facebook.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We travelled up to Ulladulla from Victoria and stayed over in other parks while travelling, and we found the staff at Beach Haven very friendly and helpful, compared to the other parks we stayed in. The kids park and especially the heated pool and bouncing pillow are amazing, the kids loved every minute of their stay. The movie room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 333BarbM
Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Haven Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed all our facilities and had a chance to partake of our FREE Saturday morning Pancake Breakfast. Hope to see you the next time you are up our way and don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook to check out hot deals exclusive to our facebook friends.

Tahmoor, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent holiday with the family. Very clean accommodation. Excellent facilities. Close to the beach. Helpful staff. Great pool and slides. Very close to Ulladulla. Will enjoy spending more holidays at Beach Haven.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne N
Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Haven Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you JoanneN for your review we are delighted you enjoyed our resort and facilites. Looking forrward to your return visit and to take advantage of hot deals please LIKE us on facebook to be the first to know what is happening at BHHR.

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Overall we enjoyed our accomodation. Things that could be improved are changing the light bulbs that were out, the clicker on the gas stove wouldn't work and there was no lighter or matches. We listed that we had an infant and no one offered a cot or high. We did have our own portable ones but in places we have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Haven Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry you were not advised at time of booking that we do not have the provision to provide porta cots or high chairs but if known would have been happy to make enquires from local business as to the hire of such items on your behalf. Your feedback re maintenance issues is appreciated and additional...

Reviewed 5 February 2014

We don't recommend this park and would not stay here again. Staff were not friendly, in fact we found them abrupt. Chalets are dated and in need of refurbishment. Why a camp kitchen and cinema are stuck in the middle of the cabins is beyond us. Access to beach is grotty and smelly. Beach itself is lovely. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jeniheffernan
Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Haven Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you posting your comments we are sorry that you left our Resort with some aspects which did not fully meet with your expectations. As to your comments re reception staff this is most disturbing as Customer Serive is very important to us and implementation of new procedures have been put in place. All guests feedback is invaluable and once...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2014

On the 2nd morning my 8yr old asked if we could NEVER come back to this park again. It has a bad feel to it right from the cold welcome at reception. Ensuite sites are a long way from pool area, and children under 14 have to be accompanied to pool by an adult. There is always a teenager on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jayne n
Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Haven Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you jaynen for taking the time to post your comments in relation to your stay at BHHR. We take Customer Service very seriously and apologise for you not receiving a warmer reception on arrival at our Resort, we have taken your comments on board and new procedures have been put in place to ensure this if not repeated. The...

Picton, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Kids loved it, plenty to do in the park itself, kids spent hours on the water slides, had nice walks along the beach. It was only a short drive to Mollymook for a patrolled beach. Can't wait to do it again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn C
Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Haven Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed the water slides and access to the beach. We hope to see you at BHHR soon and don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook to take advantage of exclusive deals to our Facebook friends

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was our first family camping holiday. The facilities were great for the kids they were kept busy all day and into the night with the cinema. Our kids are 8 & 2.5 so the beach isn't child friendly, it is very rough, but Mollymook Beach is only a short 5min drive. It was rather expensive and you still have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leecamps
Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Haven Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on BHHR and your feedback is very important. Glad you enjoyed our faciities and movies. Our Saturday mornings FREE Pancake breakfast is always a hit!! Please LIKE us on facebook so you are up to date on our exclusive "hot deals" offered to our Facebook friends. Hope to see you...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We loved the park but to camp we did find use a tad expensive . But we also enjoyed ourselves. The best part about camping was waking up to the view of the beach when we opened our tent door the kids loved the water park :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarz G
Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Haven Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we appreciated your feedback. The beach is certainly a bonus and the swimming pool and water slides is a highlight of the park for most families. Please LIKE us on Facebook so you can take advantage of "hot deals" offered to our facebook friends. And we look forward to...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
6.4 km away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
546 reviews
2.4 km away
BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake
0.5 km away
Kings Point Retreat
Kings Point Retreat
#3 of 7 in Ulladulla
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
1.7 km away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#3 of 5 in Ulladulla
49 reviews
3.1 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 5 in Ulladulla
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Ulladulla's ONLY Beach Front Resort" with Indoor Heated Pool with 3 waterslides and tipping buckets, Bubbling Hot Spa, Steaming Sauna, Tennis, Shaded Childrens Playground, Jumping Pillow, Cinema, TV Room,Campers Kitchen, BBQ's, Direct access to Beach for Surfing, Fishing and FREE Wifi Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Haven Holiday Resort

Address: 370 Princes Hwy, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Haven Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spa cabin 10 closest to beach with nothing but lawn between you and the beach access.”
594debt, 12 Feb 2014 | Read review
“We camped :)”
tarzg, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you book either an en-suite caravan site or cabin, as it will probably cost you the same per night as an unpowered site once you add up all the extras you will need to pay for.”
974JG974, 8 Apr 2013 | Read review
“You can take your own van if holidaying or stay in cabin but you must book very busy.”
Kayseewasee, 4 Mar 2013 | Read review
“do not stay here...........it is a rip off, extra charges for everything!!”
Kylie1974667, 16 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5