We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burleigh Surf Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Burleigh Surf Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Burleigh Surf Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family had a wonderful experience here this accommodation was everything we had hoped for. Apartment was clean and spacious great views and was reasonable priced. We will be definitely staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julieanne H
Sam M, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Julieanne H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm very happy that you had an enjoyable stay and we all look forward welcoming you back to beautiful Burleigh Surf next time you stay. Kind Regards, Sam

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We booked two rooms on 8th floor requested middle rooms as they don't get too hot got the end room and middle room - our room was very nice and had everything we wanted we had a blackout while there due to storm but the loft was up and running within two hours just no contact about what is process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan N C
Sam M, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ivan N C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Burleigh Surf apartments. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and that our rooms and facilities were to your liking. Our standard pre authorization or bond for all rooms is $200.00 which is held on a credit card on behalf of the owner...

Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Nice view yet the facilities and furniture is extremely out dated. Aircon didn't work, lighting incredibly dark, no exhaust fan in bathroom. Bad stay ended terribly when front desk staff allowed a tenant to use the elevator to themselves, so they could move into an apartment. Front desk staff member told my elderly grandparents and my mother they will have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KokoTraveller
Sam M, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi KokoTraveller, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with Burleigh Surf. Thank you for your comments regarding the furniture and we will continue to work with our stakeholders to improve individual apartments. The exhaust fans are built into the building and whilst it is not a fan that turn on and off...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 24th floor. Spacious and well-appointed - a home away from home. Incredible views. Friendly helpful staff. Good value and a great experience. I didn't want to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FirstWorldProblem
Sam M, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi FirstWorldProblem, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at Burleigh Surf. It's great that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Sam

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Feb 2017 We stayed in the Penthouse on the 30th floor.. great views and sea breezes, lots of room We stayed for 10 nights at $380 P/night. When we shifted one of the recliners there was old food scraps under the chair, Christmas candy cane & food scraps behind the couch & under the cushions along with a pink dummy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen Peter K
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Helen Peter K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm disappointed that your visit to Burleigh Surf did not live up to expectations and I apologize that we did not meet the standards you expect and that we strive to achieve. I have bought the issues you mentioned to our housekeeping department and will...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights here. Our apartment had all facilities to be self sufficient, washer, dryer and cooking utenitles etc. Across the road from the beach and a short walk to good coffee and food. Booking and check out all was a smooth process they even overlooked our tennis racquet hire upon checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Sam M, Front Office Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay, we do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We ( 2 Adults, 3 kids) stayed 3 nights in a 2 bed 2 bath apartment on 10th floor. Apartment was clean, well furnished and very spacious. The main living area had a split system air conditioner and the bedrooms only had fans. We did think this may cause problems with it being so hot but the fans were surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela L
Sam M, Front Office Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Burleigh Surf Apartments. It was a pleasure reading your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Management and Staff

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Booked an apartment, but due to unforeseen circumstances had to cancel. Advised Burleigh Surf Apartments our cancellation 2 months before arrival date and was told that we will be entitled to 50% refund of deposit. After many emails requesting our refund and many times being told this will be paid, we are still waiting 6 months later for it. Appalling...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank NZMitchell
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi NZMitchell, As discussed in previous correspondence via email your refund is pending. As this was an international transfer the initial refund paid didn't get to you because it was lacking the SWIFT code. The SWIFT code is what banks use to identify themselves globally and without it the monies left our account but unfortunately didn't get to your account....

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Our family of five (kids aged 5,7 and 12) stayed at Burleigh Surf Apartments for seven nights during New Years 2016-17. Negatives in room 18E. No beer allowed by pool, even in cans. New looking lifts unreliable with intermittent fan operation. Generally one lift operating out of the two. Rollaway bed terrible. Looked like it had been salvaged from a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Luke N
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Luke N, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am disappointed that your stay didn't live up to expectations. I'm also disappointed that some of these concerns where not brought to our attention so they could have been rectified during your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us during future stays so we can...

Myrniong, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

When I booked this for my family of 8 for Christmas I was given room numbers for two 2 bedroom apartments immediately and told we had been given a middle apartment as that had more living space. When I made our final payment I was told we had a north facing apartment on one floor and a south facing apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan P
Sam M, General Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Susan P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and our facilities were to your liking. The internal security system is in place so that you can only access your floor with your key. I appreciate you forwarding on the tip to other guests regarding...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 km away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
335 reviews
1.0 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.9 km away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
209 reviews
0.2 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
360 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Beach Apartments
Le Beach Apartments
#13 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burleigh Surf Beachfront Apartments are perfectly positioned boasting magnificent ocean views and capturing the spirit and essence of picturesque Burleigh Heads.As you walk from the entrance of Burleigh Surf you cross the road to beautiful Justin Park which faces North Burleigh. Justin Park is filled with BBQ facilities, seating, swings and playground areas all under a spectacular canopy of tropical pine trees. Burleigh Surf is an easy walk to a variety of surf clubs, cafes, restaurants, public transport and the Burleigh Heads National Park.Our premier self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are opposite one of the Gold Coast's most awesome patrolled beaches and surfing playgrounds – ‘North Burleigh’. Burleigh Surf has excellent facilities for all the family. These include an indoor heated pool, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, outdoor pool, full size fully lit tennis court, and games’ room with a billiard table, internet kiosk and three beautiful covered BBQ areas - all set in idyllic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burleigh Surf Apartments

Address: Burleigh Surf 238 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $130 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burleigh Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Surf Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Surf Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
HelenPeterK, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Southern facing rooms have great view of Burleigh and the mountains”
458susanp, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 4B, it is a poor, budget room with a luxury price. other rooms we have rented were good.”
robertj449, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a B or C apartment which are in the middle of the building,and on the highest floor for the beast views up and down the coast”
T364UMcatherineh, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view.”
SydneyBambam, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Agoda.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates