We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koala Cove Holiday Apartments

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
16 Djerral Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
6
8
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
8
2
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Visited some family who stayed here, there was no reception desk to help us, the apartment was filthy, stains on the sheets, dirty lounge suite to sit on which the cushions had been turned upside down to cover the other dirty side, blankets were smelly...More

Thank Familytravels118
Response from Michael W, Building Caretaker at Koala Cove Holiday ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

We don't have reception desk as it is not a hotel. It is a self contained apartment. Helped the guest in every way I can before her arrival. She complaint about 2 pm check in time however that is the norm everywhere. Offered her an...More

Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Visited these apartments to enjoy the commonwealth games in Queensland . The apartments are older but so roomy with 2 large bedrooms , ensuite. Washing facilities,seperate kitchen and very large lounge with 2 lounge suites. It is not noisy and set in a quaint setting...More

1  Thank mavis100
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Great spot, walking distance from Tallebudgera Creek (right where they filmed a scene for Pirates of the Caribbean) as well as Burleigh Beach that has loads of good places to eat and lot's to do. Price was reasonable, room was clean and comfortable, pool was...More

1  Thank CliffBoone
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We booked to stay here through Booking.com whilst visiting aged family in the area. We felt that despite a few poor reviews the accommodation would be adequate for our needs as we did not intend to spend very much time there. However, when we arrived,...More

Thank HIGHFIELDLKL
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Big apartment with living room, Bedroom, open concept kitchen and common toilet. Good for people looking for affordable short term stay. Fully equipped and about 10-15 minutes drive to Surfers Paradise.

Thank JensenWee
View more reviews
About
Description
NESTLED BETWEEN THE BEACH AND THE RAINFOREST Amazing location that keeps guests coming back over and over again. If you love nature, water sports, safe swimming enclosures and shaded walking and running tracks then More this is the spot for you. Easy stroll to all Burleigh's night life and restaurants or make the most of the fully equipt kitchens to eat in. This is NOT A HOTEL and there is no office. Check-in is pre-arranged. You wont find a reception or room service but may just find the relaxing time you are looking for. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$69 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$69 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
19th Avenue on the Beach
117 reviews
1.86 km away
Burleigh Break
9 reviews
1.92 km away
Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club
132 reviews
2.52 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
106 reviews
2.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 192 nearby restaurants
Nook Espresso
120 reviews
.85 km away
Rick Shores
558 reviews
.85 km away
The Fish House
1,055 reviews
.80 km away
Stones Throw
38 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 nearby attractions
Tallebudgera Creek
43 reviews
.63 km away
Burleigh Heads Beach
1,558 reviews
.86 km away
Burleigh Head National Park
387 reviews
.86 km away
Burleigh Markets
68 reviews
1.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Koala Cove Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We would not recommend staying here"
HIGHFIELDLKL
Jan. 22, 2018
Read review
"There is a bit of traffic noise from the rd but with patio doors shut at night it's barely audible. Our..."
emjaym86
Mar. 19, 2014
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing