We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
 Click to rate
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights and Aussie resort had everything we needed. TV, aircon, stove/oven, amenities, and washing machine all worked well. We were excited to have an in-room clothes dryer, however it didn't dry the clothes but there was a small clothes airer to compensate. The swimming pool was great, albeit a bit deep for littlies, but we still...

Thank Shell L
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

While the complex is not the most modern it's grounds are immaculate, the pool area is great. Great location to the beach, hotels, restaurants..it's all basically on your doorstep. It is only 3 stories high, a bit of a struggle getting up the stairs with your luggage but you only have to do it twice. After 1 or 2 days...

Thank 490Lisa490
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This place is sad and badly needs a make over. It is 3 floors no elevator, thank goodness we were only overnight and not weeks plus. It was clean but not worth $225 per night even if it is on the Gold Coast. Soaps but no other toiletries. Will not be returning.

Thank Lynette K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The Good, Great location Cheap $110 per night when I booked. Quiet pool area Friendly staff 100 metres to beach with life guard Underground off street parking The Bad, Whilst I can only comment on room #25, it was fairly dated The pool is 1.5m at its shallowest point. So not suitable for kids. (this could also be a positive)...

Thank Tom G
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed here for a week and couldnt realky fault it only thing i woukd say is that there are 3 flights of stairs and no lift so if your on the top level it can be tough going up and down specially with your lugguage. Having said that the owners are really nice and go out if their way to...

Thank ozyjamie
Jan B, Manager at Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads, responded to this review

Thank you Oziejamie for your informative review after your stay with us. Our Australia shaped pool and Tasmanian spa are winners with our guests and children are delighted when they first see the pools. Our staff are happy to fulfil our guests requirements for a great and happy holiday, that meets expectations. Next time you book, request a ground floor...

Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This isn't the newest or flashiest accommodation in Burleigh heads, but it is self-contained comfortable, clean, spacious and a very reasonable price.it has a Great pool, Family friendly with free Wi-Fi. Location is good - 10 minute walk to the local supermarket and shops. The bus stops close by, the Beach is out the back gate and across the road....

Thank WYHarley
Jan B, Manager at Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads, responded to this review

Hi WYHarley, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your time and our Aussie Shaped pool and spa. We are always more than happy to do our utmost to ensure our guests are comfortable and happy. We look forward to seeing you back again.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Avoid ground floor room #25. Dingy, old furnishings, a bathroom with shower that dropped all night. Di and uncomfortable sofa bed. Asked management to have sofa made up on our arrival, but they just put the linen in the room, so when we opened the sofa we found someone's potato crisp remnants...yuk. Shower dripped all night - annoying. Furthermore, since...

Thank Larissa P
Jan B, Manager at Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads, responded to this review

Larissa P Thank you for taking the time to post your review, regarding your one night stay. Sorry to hear that the apartment did not meet your expectations. If you had contacted us, our staff would have immediately rectified any issues you may have encountered.

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

As stated in the title, these apartments have a fantastic location and are extremely close to the beach, restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets and the main centre of Burleigh Heads. We were greeted by a very friendly woman who I assume is one of the owners. The apartments are set in a courtyard of blocks, all facing the very nice pool....

Thank Greg P
Jan B, Manager at Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. Our location is definitely one of the best and Burleigh Heads has now been voted the 5th best beach in Australia. We believe we offer value for money and are always working on improvements in our units. There is a variety of accommodation from motels to 5 Star hotels in this beautiful area -...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very nice for couples, close to the beach and two very good surf clubs. The spa and pool are fantastic, was a bit disappointed that the bbq was out of action and no real effort over 12 days to fix it.

Thank Bernie T
Jan B, Manager at Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and information regarding our proximity to the beach and many clubs. Our new bbq is now installed and there are also numerous bbqs along the beach - a great facility. Many thanks Jan

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Flew from Singapore to the Gold Coast and booked this lovely little apartment style hotel with absolutely no expectations and was very surprised by what I payed for and what I received. First of all, the management are so friendly and personable and couldn't do enough to make you fell welcome. My room was ready when I arrived & what...

Thank hercues801
Jan B, Manager at Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads, responded to this review

Many thanks for your informative review and its lovely to hear from such happy guests. We enjoyed being your hosts and look forward to seeing you again soon.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (44)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (2)
Videos (1)
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 km away
Burleigh on the Beach
Burleigh on the Beach
#13 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
66 reviews
0.3 km away
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Horizons Holiday Apartments
#19 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
68 reviews
0.5 km away
Oceanside Cove Apartments
Oceanside Cove Apartments
#18 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
85 reviews
0.1 km away
Key Largo Apartments
Key Largo Apartments
#10 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
140 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Best of the Gold Coast here at Burleigh Heads our beach is the beach Trip Advisor voted as Australia's best. Here at Aussie Resort your accommodation is Air Conditioned, relax and enjoy the view from your balcony of Tropical gardens or a view of our unique Australia shaped Heated Pool & Spa. Burleigh Heads Village is just a short stroll away, Transport is at your door to the Airport, Attractions & Theme Parks. "Free" undercover parking is available if you are driving. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads

Address: Aussie Resort 1917 Gold Coast Hwy, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $98 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Point Lonsdale, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book direct for better deals.”
WYHarley, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No lifts so ground floor is the go”
147berniet, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views of the pool or beach. If you are unable to walk far go for the ground floor as there are no lifts.”
664happytravellers, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“back units are free of highway noise.”
tomkennedy404, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all apts were good fab location dont even need a car cafes bars public transport all good”
macnamaraband1, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$126* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates