We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rumba Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rumba Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rumba Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015

stayed in late June. Check in was straightforward and staff were pleasant and helpful. WIFI was included and was fast enough for emails and browsing. Parking was also included. Our room was a 1 bedroom unit with an ensuite as well as separate bathroom. It was contemporary and modern (see photo) and would be perfectly comfortable and pleasant for anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank rl_1949
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Great review, thank you. Well thought out and good honest advice for other travellers. Cheers, Bill. More 

Brissie
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

This is our second visit and we just love the location, the facilities and the size of the modern Apartments. Just to be slightly picky the lounge suite was quite worn and for the cost to stay I really think anything that is less than perfect should replaced . Would still highly recommend though !

Helpful?
Thank ClareBrissie
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back a second time. I wish you were here now. You'd be seeing 50 beautiful new sofa being installed into the rooms. We've had them in back order for months, but we think the wait has been worth it. They are really comfy leather suites. You'll have to come back again :-) Thanks, Bill. More 

Montville, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I had the very great pleasure of spending a weekend at this beautiful resort with girlfriends. We booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments, and we all agreed our stay here was simply spectacular. The outlook over stunning Bulcock Beack, watching people stand up paddle boarding, jet skiing and boating up the inlet, as well as seeing families enjoying the picturesque... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo_Narrows
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the effort you've gone to Jo to write such a detailed and glowing review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and spent time in some our best eateries. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Cheers, Bill. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We have stayed at Rumba Beach Resort before and have enjoyed it both times. The apartment style accommodation is plenty big enough and you have own kitchen, dining and bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi is a bonus if you are interested in this. There is easy access to the restaurants underneath and you can walk along the esplanade to get to Kings... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MareeGriffin
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What an awesome review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers, it's really appreciated. Bill. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here in September 2013 for 6 nights. Had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and direct view of the water. Hired bikes from reception and also did some surfing, hired jetski's and travelled around while we were there. Had an absolute blast. highly recommended, would stay here again

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

This is as good as a review gets. Thank you so much for such positive comments. The whole team here really appreciated it. Bill. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

If you're the resort time for a comfortable stay, this spot is perf location in Caloundra on the water... Shops, cafes and bar below. The draw back is that the pristine pools and spa are forever in shade, making it a lil too chilly for bronzing, and shuts at 9pm, thus little time to enjoy the exceptional water/light ambiance the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank teacher h
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately, we do get a few weeks of chilly weather here each year too. You definitely need to return in summer, it gets hot!!! Thank you for your review. Bill. More 

robina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 days last week Very quick check in with great front counter staff Picked this place due to the good review and wasn't disappointed 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with a spa bath in the ensuite , nice comfy beds with great pillows , well set out unit , very clean and couldn't fault anything at all .... More 

Helpful?
Thank robinarob
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

You've made our day. Great review, thank you so much for the very kind words. Bill. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We didn't spend much time over our two day stay as we were out and about the whole time, however the room was nice and clean and the staff were friendly. The service with our booking was excellent, couldn't fault it.

Helpful?
Thank SymanthaC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What an excellent review. Thank you for offering to recommend us, word of mouth referrals are the best thing we can hope for. Cheers, Bill. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the resort and it was beautiful. The rooms were not only spacious, with everything you could possibly need, but they were also immaculate. The resort is in a great location just across the road from the water and above some good restaurants. Would definitely recommend this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tegan90
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hey Tegan, thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review. We all appreciate it very much. Bill. More 

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
460 reviews
14.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
219 reviews
14.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 14 in Mooloolaba
334 reviews
0.9 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#3 of 16 in Caloundra
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rumba Beach Resort brings to Caloundra the finest boutique hotel facilities. With arguably the most well-appointed guest suites on the Sunshine Coast, Rumba Resort integrates the relaxing atmosphere of a tropical resort with the convenience of being right in the heart of town. Cafes and fine dining restaurants pepper the beachfront esplanade and a network of boardwalks and coastal pathways link the main shopping precinct to the locale’s famous surf beaches and beyond.Stunning 1, 2 amd 3 bedroom guest apartments offer spa ensuites, espresso coffee machines and home theatre systems, all as standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rumba Beach Resort

Address: Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $180 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rumba Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rumba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumba Beach Hotel Caloundra
Rumba Beach Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rumba Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rumba Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 3 and above on south east side great views over inlet and Bribie Island”
 of 5 bubbles BrendonH_13, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want full ocean views you need to book a two bedroom apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles wendymS7605NO, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Well located so you don't need a car if you are happy to stay in the town.”
 of 5 bubbles neville505, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ours was 212 at the front overlooking the beach. Can't talk for those at the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Larts, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On the front seems to have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Susanlindab, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay