We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rumba Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rumba Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rumba Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Had a couple of nights in a 2 bedroom unit. Unit was nice, had everything you needed. The pillows are absolutely amazing! Perfectly located central to everything and directly opposite the beach. Went for happy hour at the bar to have a cocktail couldn't find anybody to serve us 😕. Overall a nice place in a great spot. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickolic
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a positive review. We receive a lot of comments about the pillows. Main Linen in Kawana Waters are our suppliers. They sell direct to the public too. Sorry the bar wasn't open during your stay. Hopefully you discovered the Drift Bar downstairs, it's a great venue overlooking the beach. Cheers, and...

Parkes, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Third time staying at Rumba and has been a pleasure each stay. From the extremely helpful reception staff through to the attentive service from the cleaners. The rooms are neat and tidy, offering all you could need. The views from our rooms have all been great especially our latest visit on L5 (recommend room 505 or 506 for best views)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungryHippo113
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to return time after time. From our end we'll continue working to ensure each stay is awesome!! Thanks again, Bill.

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We have been here a few times and every time I walk in the door of a Rumba Apartment, I'm so at home, so relaxed and so impressed. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the lounge, dining and kitchen are set up great and it has all the comforts of home. Beautiful view of Bulcock Beach from the roomy balcony. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliexp
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

A great review from highly valued repeat guests. Thank you so, so much! Bill and the Rumba team.

Brisbane
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom ocean apartment. The apartments are well-appointed with everything you'd need to self-cater for a stay, if you chose to do so. The bedrooms are very spacious with king beds in both rooms (or twin singles if preferred). We opted for the second room to have a king size bed which attracted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrissieKiwi
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You've taken the time to provide really useful information and honest feedback. Thanks for mentioning the cleaning. I will investigate and immediately rectify. As you can tell from past reviews, we aim for perfect cleaning standards. This stay of your should have been no exception. Thank you again, we hope to see you again one...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

staff was very friendly, stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with 1 queen in main and double in the second room ( very small 2nd room) ac was silent , car parking was roomy and easy to accress with lifted 4wd or sports car , was a great location with beach across the road and cafes and restaurants just below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheala F
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's good to see practical and useful comments, we really appreciate it. Cheers, Bill.

Toowoomba
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Great weekend away. Very relaxing - excellent room. Electric bikes were brilliant! Very comfy bed, spa in the ensuite was very roomy. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great vouchers to use at local cafes and restaurants. Top quality appliances. Will be back again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanMarlee
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What great comments, thank you so much. Relaxation is exactly what we are about. Hope to see you soon. Cheers, Bill.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The rooms are very modern and well appointed but we found the sound travelling from other guests a bit of an issue. For example when someone opened a tap or flushed the toilet upstairs we could hear it in the bedroom also people walking around on the tiled floors. We also had an issue with the pay TV but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeoffMPLS
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a detailed and helpful review. We don't get many comments at all about noise transference, so not sure what went wrong there. So glad you had a great time overall. Cheers, Bill.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Was a bit disappointed that we couldn't get a 1 bedroom on beach front. Bedroom was at the back of apartment no balcony. I would definitely book a bigger apartment next time. Great bathroom. Bed a bit uncomfortable and pillows not great. Not sure if I would go back not a lot to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki0203
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Rumba Resort. As you've mentioned, we only have two and three bedroom Ocean Apartments, so sorry about that. Booking one of these will certainly get you the views you were hoping for. Depending on what you're looking for, there really is lots to do around Caloundra. Bike riding around the Coastal Pathway is a great activity....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We had a two-bedroom ocean view room on the top floor on the south end of the Resort. The views were absolutely gorgeous and the apartment was perfect. We had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. Loved the Nespresso machine and having a washer and dryer. We had free Wi-Fi that was good enough for everyone in the family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TopEnd4
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

What an awesome review! Thank you to you and your family for coming to visit Rumba. We're thrilled that everyone had a great time and that you've taken the time to post such kind words. Cheers, Bill.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

From the time we arrived my partner and I get at ease. It was our anniversary and we were escaping to Rumba for the weekend. I requested early check in and our room was ready at 1 instead of normal check in time 3. I requested a room high up with great views and this was granted as well! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weatka090
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Happy anniversary from all of us at Rumba :)

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.3 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
480 reviews
14.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
228 reviews
14.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
347 reviews
5.3 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rumba Beach Resort brings to Caloundra the finest boutique hotel facilities. With arguably the most well-appointed guest suites on the Sunshine Coast, Rumba Resort integrates the relaxing atmosphere of a tropical resort with the convenience of being right in the heart of town. Cafes and fine dining restaurants pepper the beachfront esplanade and a network of boardwalks and coastal pathways link the main shopping precinct to the locale’s famous surf beaches and beyond.Stunning 1, 2 amd 3 bedroom guest apartments offer spa ensuites, espresso coffee machines and home theatre systems, all as standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rumba Beach Resort

Address: Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $188 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rumba Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rumba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumba Beach Hotel Caloundra
Rumba Beach Resort Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rumba Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rumba Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 5 is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Jettsjourneys, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor on left side of the building was quieter and had a great view at Glasshouse Mountains. It was cooler, more open, large and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles nataliaptravel, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for your personal preference staff will try to give you what you want I'm sure.”
  • Almost a great view.
 of 5 bubbles JanetB611, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor (5th preferably) if you get a studio apartment”
 of 5 bubbles Matnshaz, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view, you can't go wrong. makes all the difference to your experience.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacinta2909, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5