We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monaco

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Monaco
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 521: English reviews
Start your review of Monaco
 Click to rate
Cambridge NZ
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a water view one-bedroom apartment at the Monaco. Check-in was quick and easy, with friendly and efficient staff. The room was on the 9th floor with a view to Bribie Island and the water. The room was perfectly clean, with an extremely comfortable bed. Free secure parking. The location is close to restaurants and the main shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GardenerCambridgeNZ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for 2 nights and only wished it had been longer. The apartment was very clean, we had a 1 bedroom apartment with water views and a spa bath. The staff were very polite and efficient, checking in and out was extremely fast. We also liked the fact that we had an actual allocated parking spot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safari V
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room 207 was dreadful. We returned to stay as we enjoyed our last stay. We enjoyed the location and facilities tgat the hotel offers. The 2 bedroom unit was dirty and tired. Everything needs to be down to bring it back up to standard. Starting with paint, new carpet, new bed and replace the 3 missing blinds. We won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MonacoMgr, General Manager at Monaco, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Its just a shame that you couldn't bring any of your concerns to our attention whilst you were staying here or even after your stay when I contacted you personally. We pride ourselves on our customer service and cleaning standards, we know how important this is to create amazing memories....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was ideal but the accommodation was only average considering the price tag. The room was dusty and smelly and no amount of airing got rid of the foul odor. The bed was also very uncomfortable. Lumpy on one side and terrible to sleep across because it was 2 singles rather than a king mattress. I expected better for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
MonacoMgr, General Manager at Monaco, responded to this review

Hi Marina G, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Monaco. I'm extremely disappointed that you didn't bring your concerns to reception for our immediate attention at the time. Monaco prides itself on our cleanliness and customer service so had you notified us of either of the issues you mentioned above as soon as you experienced...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Monaco for a week for my birthday ( March-April) It was just as described on trip advisor . The apartments were modern, beds and pillows were a dream to sleep on , it had everything you needed for a week ( or longer ) stay . Fully equipped kitchen for cooking and laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1shazz1
Cairns
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed recently for 6nts in a 2 bedroom apartment. JUst the BEST... rooms are great. Two bedrooms - 2 bath rooms! perfect!! THe view and aspect were amazing. Great car-park underneath, and able to accommodate the second car no problem. The cost was worth every part of the facilities provided. I would stay here again without comparing to any others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendan360
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time we have stayed at Monaco. We spent a week in late March. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff members were fantastic. This resort is well located, close to Bulcock Beach and the boardwalk. We had a lovely cruise with Caloundra Cruises, which the staff arranged for us. We highly recommend this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back after spending 3 nights at Monaco. I think it was our 3rd or 4th visit - we have tried others at Caloundra but keep coming back to Monaco. This latest visit we were put in Apartment 802, a 1 bedroom with full ocean view. This is a corner apartment that has a large wrap around balcony facing north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denzah
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Every time I feel like a get away I turn to Monaco Caloundra and I am never disappointed. From the reception staff to the apartment itself - it never fails to delight and put a smile on my face. Handy to everything and with sensational views out across Bribie Island and the Pumicestone passage - you can watch the container...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thecraw7
Reviewed 20 March 2017

After Expedia failed to forward to communicate with Monaco, we arrived with no reservation and the hotel was almost completely booked. Hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure we were accommodated. They very generously upgraded us to one of their amazing penthouse suites for two of the three nights we were there. The amazing views aside, the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.0 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
488 reviews
1.0 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#8 of 16 in Caloundra
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
570 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
610 reviews
0.5 km away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monaco Apartments are located in the cultural heart of Caloundra with breath taking views over the Pumicestone Passage, Bribie Island, shipping lanes and beyond. Ultra modern and chic apartments offering the latest in luxury accommodation, you will never want to leave Magnificent Monaco! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monaco

Address: 12 Otranto Ave, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $137 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monaco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Caloundra
Monaco Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monaco staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Monaco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better and a water view.”
GardenerCambridgeNZ, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any apartment with full water views, but corner apartments with water views are superb”
Denzah, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always choose a room with a water view and you won't be disappointed.”
Thecraw7, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give the better view of the shipping channel and of course less noise”
W7511PStonyd, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book room with a view and the higher the better.”
littlebluemailbox, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates