We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Promenade

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Promenade
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was not staying at the hotel but enjoyed the little cafe below. Have had lunch there twice this week with visiting friends, and will be back again. The location is great. Tables on the deck out actually enables you to sit right above the water of Pumicestone passage so you can watch the fish, and sea birds while you enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 1 bedroom water view apartment on the top (3rd) floor and we were not disappointed. Marvelous views up Pumicestone Passage, south to Bribie Island and east through the estuary to the ocean. The unit's balcony is almost right on top of the emerald water. There is a small kitchenette, separate toilet, bathroom with good size shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wynnuman
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I don't know which apartment you stayed in but would like to know so that I can do something about the bed. We have not had complaints about any of the beds before so would like to address it since you have bought it to our attention. We appreciate any feed back because...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have dined here on a number of occasions. The food is good standard cafe fare if somewhat overpriced - around $80 for breakfast for two adults and two children. The service is very quick and the staff are friendly. There is obviously pressure to upsell on every item you order which is a bit uncomfortable. The whole menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGandL
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the café, which is not part of the apartments and is run by a different business. I will pass on your comments to the owners. They do have very quick and friendly service. Cheers Kerry

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Apart from exceptional views , the service was 10 /10. I had literally sat down 2 minutes when my order was served. We were a group of 4 and the 2nd couple in our group were served a few minutes later. All 4 meals were tasty and great value. Parking can be an issue in the busy school holidays but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiecoast
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice Restaurant in a wonderful location just in front of the water. Good food, friendly staff and very good service. It was wonderful to seat in front of the water and enjoying our meals. It is worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe F
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the restaurant, We are different businesses but I will pass on your comments to the owners. Cheers Kerry

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A two night getaway made perfect by the outstanding location of La Promenade. The room was very clean and recently renovated. Stayed in a one bedroom waterview room on the 2nd floor. It was very private and comfortable. Loved being able to avoid using air conditioning the entire time thanks to the sea breezes. Have stayed at the Breakfree down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien H
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to having you stay next Christmas when you bring your family. Cheers Kerry

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely weekend in Caloundra. La Promenade is close to shops and the beach. Spectacular views of the ocean. We had an ocean view room. Great room service. Underground parking provided. Reasonably priced. Neat and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rapee83
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate people taking the time to let us know about their stay with us. We hope to see you again. Cheers Kerry

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very impressed with the unit. .spacious. .clean. .fresh and of course not to mention that amazing view of the water from our balcony up the passage across to bribie and out to sea with the cruise ships cruising by. We were given a complimentary xmas cake which was a lovely touch. So much to see n do from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelleyjones1960
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review Shelly. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Kerry

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here after Christmas and enjoyed the Sunshine Coast summer. Amazing views of Pumicestone Passage and immaculately kept and maintained. Close to all nearby ammenities and there are discount cards for hotel guests for the nearby cafes. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Matt. We hope to see you back again in the future. Cheers Kerry

GC Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed again this weekend. Nothing has changed, still excellent. Clean, fantastic view right on the water, close to everything. Walk 1/2 minute to get our morning coffee, will have breakfast later in same coffee shop with 10% discount. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrney
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that we still meet expectations. Cheers Kerry

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.9 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
477 reviews
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
540 reviews
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
542 reviews
0.1 km away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 51 in Caloundra
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Promenade

Address: 4 Tay Ave, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $132 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your La Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Promenade Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Promenade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You must have a water view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Wynnuman, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select a room facing the passage.”
 of 5 bubbles dinmuz, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor apartment and my husband could drop a fishing line from the balcony .”
 of 5 bubbles shelloz5, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Its worth getting a rooftop room.”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiKbs, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Level 1 facing the water”
 of 5 bubbles melissaelachi, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay