We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, friendly staff and good facilities. Very roomy apartment, kitchen well equipped, good car parking, Great pool area, but more shade needed. Did find it difficult getting in the shower, had to step over the bath, not suitable for anybody that may be unsteady on their feet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2254PEmargaretf
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a 2 bed apartment with partial water view. Apartment was clean and tidy with all the amenities you need. Pool was great and games room amused the kids. Close to beach and fishing and lots of local restaurants to choose from for a good meal. The only down side is that apartments with spas have a combined shower...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenmP4136RG
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi colleenmP4136RG, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a number of our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments that have walk in shower that can be requested at the time of booking. Next time you are looking at coming to Caloundra please...

Tongala, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a wonderful place to stay for the whole family. Fantastic location good size rooms with lovely views. We were very impressed with the pool an BBQ area including the gym and the kids loved the kids games room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54jades
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we were advised we were in a ground level apartment on check in we were a bit disappointed, however on arriving at our room we were very happy because the pool was so easily accessed from our room which was great for swimming with kids in tow. Unfortunatley one child (2 years) became violently ill on our first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi Louise N, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I was sorry to hear that your children fell ill but was pleased to hear of the excellent service you received and how much you loved the apartment. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Caloundra. Kind Regards, Tim H

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time we checked in the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfy and clean with fantastic views over the pool and ocean.The bed was really big and comfy and the spa was big enough for 2 people

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernon M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom resort apartment. The space was perfect. We had a ground floor room with a little grass area at the back of the aparment, which led to the pool and walkway out for the property. I will definitely be requesting this room again in the future. The only down side is that there is not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterfJ2632MD
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi peterfj2632MD Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our property. It is great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday and will return in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Caloundra Kind Regards, Tim H

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the entry gates to the property doesn't work which is annoying. The light in our bathroom didn't work, we had stayed in this room in Dec and reported the fault then. On arrival we were told we only had a one night booking not a two night, and we were booked into a different type of room than...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralday2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed this hotel. A street away from the beach, allocated undercover parking. The pool was amazing and clean. Lots of restaurants and cafes on the same street within walking distance. Pricing is reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystalmichelle83
Caboolture, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with big balcony and fabulous views over the passage and boardwalk. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and overall a pleasant stay. Perfect location with easy access to restaurants and coffee. Big pool and spa and lovely grounds and Bar B Q area. Decor is showing its age and plumbing makes extraordinary sound when taps...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338mals
Tim H, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review

Hi 338mals Thank you for taking the time to review of our property. It is great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to the resort next time you are in Caloundra Kind Regards, Tim H

Toowoomba
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All up a great place to stay. Apartment is a good size for a big family. Kitchen is reasonably well equipped. A bit of wear and tear in the apartment but it is clean and comfortable. We hired a porta cot but found that $15 a night is a bit much. We stayed for 4 nights and we think it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vee L

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
482 reviews
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
230 reviews
14.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
560 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: $117 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Caloundra, Australia
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 57 (Broadwalk apartments). Found an exit on Ground Floor that lets you out to the beach front.”
 of 5 bubbles Perlissima, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Water views or Ocean views. They also have apartments with 4 single beds and a queen bed good for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 805christinam, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to have a view! We enjoyed room 33.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view room much nicer - boardwalk apartments”
 of 5 bubbles 554felicityb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm when booking which view you will have to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles LindaW149, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5