We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Saltwater Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Saltwater Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My family and I stayed three nights at Saltwater Villas. The villa was clean and very tidy, with plenty of room for us and our two dogs! It has everything you need to cook at home, but is also close to all of the restaurants and clubs if you fancy a meal out. The villa opened directly out to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Wow, Thank you for such a positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Saltwater Villas and we look forward to seeing you again for another holiday. Regards Alison Saltwater Villas

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a gorgeous week at Saltwater Villas, the accommodation is excellent and the end of the canal is very quiet with the most spectacular sunsets. Our pets were very happy, they loved it. The infinity pool is a bonus and we will most definitely return one day. Thank you Alison, wonderful hospitality. Brenda, Grant, Paris and Texas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
saltwatervillas2016, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Hi Brenda, Grant, Paris and Texas, great to hear you had such a great stay at Saltwater Villas, yes the sunsets are amazing & right on your door step. So glad you could bring your beautiful pets and all enjoy a family holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Alison Saltwater Villas

Heijen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at saltwater Villas. Clean. Beds are good. Enough facilities in appartment . You can ask everything and Alison and Brian will help you. Nice people. Helpfull. Close to the beach,stores and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arno F
SWV_McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Arno, for your positive review. We loved having you and are looking forward to seeing you again! All the best, Alison

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Fabulous time in Mooloolaba for the IronMan weekend. Saltwater Villas was in the perfect location to the event, with everything at my doorstep. Staff were very friendly and hospitable. Enjoyed the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieBloss32
SWV_McCormack, Owner at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your fabulous review! We loved having you here. It was such a great weekend at Mooloolaba with all the sporty people around with their bikes :-) Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Great location close to shops and restaurants. Beautifully kept apartments that are dog friendly and spacious. Right on the river. So many scenic walks around. Easy access to everything on your doorstep. It's a home away from home best dog friendly spot I've stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy-Ann V
SWV_McCormack, Front Office Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, it's great to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your pets again soon. Regards Alison.

Hope Island, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I recently states there having stayed before. I booked and paid with Bartercard as this is why I chose the venue. I was asked for credit card details for a bond (which has still not been refunded). On checking into the room I was left a note that my card had also been charged a linen fee and a cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penny W
SaltwaterVillas, Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback Penny. We take the cashless Bartercard bookings reluctantly, as mortgages cannot be paid in Barter. We make it very clear that there is a clean & linen fee for Bartercard customers when we take your booking, and as for the bond, we take a pre-authorisation, this means it is not deducted from your account, just held...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I took my girlfriend for a surprise weekend away with our husky. We stayed in the water front villa, with our own private courtyard for our husky and gorgeous views over the pool and canal. The villa was really spacious and had everything we needed. Our compliments to Jess the front office manager, she was really helpful and polite. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryry1368
SWV_McCormack, Front Office Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us here in the heart of Mooloolaba. We hope to see you and your husky dog again very soon!

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Room was a converted garage. Booked the room from the lake views off the internet but when we got there we stayed in a converted garage out the back. no views what so ever. Very disappointed as this was for a birthday present

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen o
SWV_McCormack, Front Office Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Kristen, we are very sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us. The Studio room that you booked does clearly state online that it has no views and therefore it is priced accordingly. The two bedroom Waterfront Villas do have pool and canal views and this is stated on the website. We hope to welcome you back to Saltwater...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We travel dog friendly and have stayed at Saltwater on several occasions in different rooms but prefer the front apartments.We feel welcome and it is close to cafes ,restaurants ,beach and shops so its a no brainer for us and we will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2350adrian
SWV_McCormack, Front Office Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Hi Adrian, thank you for taking the time to review us here at Saltwater Villas. We are glad you enjoyed our perfect location and beautiful waterfront dog-friendly apartments. We hope to see you back again in the near future!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2016

When I arrived for a short overnight stay, the friendly reception staff apologized for upgrading me from a studio to a villa - who would say no... The rooms were spotless and spacious, overlooking the pool and water which made for a fantastic sunset and morning view from the terrace and main bedroom. So close to the main beach front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefan_goes_to
SaltwaterVillas, Front Office Manager at Saltwater Villas, responded to this review

Hi Stefan, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are happy to have been able to help you with an upgrade, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our relaxing location at Saltwater Villas, Mooloolaba! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 14 in Mooloolaba
334 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 14 in Mooloolaba
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 14 in Mooloolaba
251 reviews
0.3 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#12 of 14 in Mooloolaba
102 reviews
0.4 km away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#10 of 30 in Mooloolaba
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for that special getaway, Saltwater Villas in Mooloolaba welcomes you and your family. We have Accommodation consisting of 3 x Waterfront two bedroom Villas, Garden View Villas and Waterfront Houses. Subscribe today so you don't miss out on any of our great deals. Saltwater Villas in Mooloolaba welcomes you and your pet, as all of our Villas are pet friendly, the Waterfront Villas have beautiful private courtyards, fully fenced to keep your dog safe. Sit pool side, book a massage or maybe take a kayak or Tinny for the day. Rejuvenate Me : Escape from work, get away from all of the other duties of everyday life and let us put a holiday together for you to really relax. Spend 2-5 nights away with close friends, min 4 people in a 2 bedroom waterfront (twin share) Choose from Beach Walk, Beach Yoga, Kayaks, SUP, Salt Caves, Healthy Food Option, Cooking Demonstration, Organic Beauty Facial / Massage treatments. - contact us for availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saltwater Villas

Address: 15 Goonawarra Dr, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $137 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saltwater Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Saltwater Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saltwater Villas Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saltwater Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book”
 of 5 bubbles kristeno970, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The best pet friendly hotel in Mooloolaba.”
  • From bedroom balcony first floor
 of 5 bubbles Z1674HWsusanf, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“great view from bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles JulieRichardT, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the canal side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave418, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Villa's are great”
 of 5 bubbles ysproc, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay