We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Hotels.comUS$168*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodation had everything we needed - was like home from home, with the addition of a spa bath, plus the wonderful swimming pool, spa pool and barbeque. And the abundance of Lorakeets (colorful parrots) in the trees outside added to the beauty of the already picturesque place. The beach and shops are all within very easy walking distance and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieNZim
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This "resort" has long term tenants and we were situation right beside a couple of chain smokers. Had to keep window and door shut entire time and balcony was unusable. When i complained i was told "there's no law against it". The receptionist is an ice queen and despite paying for a very late check-out our cards were deactivated during...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DebDel00
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear DebDel00, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. As we have discussed via email, we are very sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant due to the smell of smoke. As advised via email we will be discussing your complaint with the tenants. Thank you again and we hope you have a lovely week....

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I have to say this place for the price was in a good location. However it was very run down. The room we were in had rust through out, had not been dusted and was very average. Bed was ok, view was ok, pillows were terrible so take your own. We got what we paid for and that's ok for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manda J
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Manda J for your review on Caribbean Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and being only a few meters from the beach. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I surprised my partner with a four night stay in the two bedroom private rooftop spa apartment and it was awesome with everything we needed. The rooftop was great with a lovely jacuzzi that was clean and ready to go! The furniture is a little dated but everything is in great condition. Nice clean apartment! The location is perfect short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollyjean147
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Hollyjean147, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our rooftop spa apartments. Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the apartment and our central location. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The room had all amenities with a spa. Excellent pool, spa, gym and even rooftop barbecue and spa for resort guests. Great staff, very helpful. Car park included and found it good value. The kitchen had all the amenities. Even has a washing machine and dryer in the room. Good views from balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pretzel77
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Pretzel77, Thank you for taking the time to review Caribbean Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all of our facilities and found our staff helpful. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Paid $185/night, Pro - Cleanliness, location Con - 10 year old Appliances, 20 year old furnishings, carpet stained and bubbles. Plywood sheet under the cushion to support the couch, Spring mattress - u could feel the springs, could not sleep., Shower head had to hold in one hand otherwise it would just drop down. Please see the pics below. Please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karthikeyan v
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Karthikeyanv, thank you for taking the time to review us. As you might understand each apartment is individually owned and furnished. We do have superior apartments which have better furnishings and have been refurbished. Thank you again for your time and we hope you have a lovely week. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Bundaberg
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Booked in to this place for a mother daughter getaway, I live 7 hours away my daughter is in Brisbane. The photos on their site must have been photoshopped because no way did our room look anything like it. No ac in any bedrooms, my daughters room had a massive hole behind the door. Her bedroom door didn't even close....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kez a
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Kez, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have a variety of apartments photographed as there are no 2 rooms the same as every apartment is individually owned. Thank you again and we hope you have a lovely week. Kind Regards, The Caribbean...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Cannot say anything negative about this hotel. Reception staff very friendly, rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy. Pool area has plenty of sitting available either to soak up the sun or to just laze around.Handy to everything Mooloolaba has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Claudia S for taking the time to review Caribbean Resort. We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and the apartment comfortable. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The room was very good - kitchen area superb with a stove, microwave, good sized fridge, dish washer, all the utensils with toaster and kettle and plenty of space. Dining table, lounge with a decent TV and a balcony with chairs. Bedroom with plenty of cupboard space and a great bed. Shower and jacuzi and the room had a tumble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you found your apartment to be well equipped. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over the Australia Day 4 day weekend, was nice and clean, our unit was lovely although the sofa was uncomfortable. The outdoor areas are great!!!! Our kids had a lot of fun in the pool and spa area downstairs, the spa and BBQ area on the roof was also great! I know they say you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aymes
CaribbeanresortQLD, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Thank you Aymes for writing a review for Caribbean Resort. We are pleased to hear you found the apartment to be clean and you enjoyed the outdoor areas. Thank you for your comment regarding the sofa. Thank you again and we hope you have a lovely week. Kind Regards, The Caribbean Resort Team

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
0.3 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
168 reviews
0.1 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba is a 6 storey high rise complex which offers 62 fully-self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Our spacious accommodation is the ideal base to immerse yourself in all the colour and excitement of this cosmopolitan beachside town. Nestled in the heart of Mooloolaba, 100m from the iconic beachfront, Caribbean Resort offers fantastic facilities, and is the perfect location for your beach getaway. With dozens of first class restaurants, alfresco cafes and boutique shops on your doorstep, you are only moments from the patrolled beach for that quick surf or a stroll to the children's playground on the foreshore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba

Address: 17 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $111 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Hotel Mooloolaba
Breakfree Caribbean Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I say the noise level was average because you need the door closed if you don't like the happy sound of children swimming or birds chirping.”
JulieNZim, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request an apartment away from smokers.”
DebDel00, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Amenities are provided for about two days, carry stock if you want to stay longer.Also ask for sea view rooms if available (not many)”
Pretzel77, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't wase your money here. Not worth it.”
454karthikeyanv, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else”
wonderwomanfan, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$168* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$174
Hotwire.comUS$168
Booking.comUS$173
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates