We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landmark Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (303)
Room & Suite (137)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good43%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“studio room”(48 reviews)
“surf club”(132 reviews)
“across the road”(112 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
352
407
139
66
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
352
407
139
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomsurf clubacross the roadrooftop spagreat locationwalk in showerbeach viewpartial ocean viewunderwater worldsunshine coastbed was very comfortableshops and restaurantsthe kitchenwashing machinelong weekendlarge balconypatrolled beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We went for a short break, and this hotel give us the best relaxation. The location can not be better in Mooloolaba, close to the beach, the shops, the restaurant, everything you need and want. The room with ocean view is the best to enjoy...More

Thank 423djt
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked for 5 nights and very dissappointed. We were early so we guessed was put into the least most rented room.It was old n tired. Aircon did not work and room was not appealing 688. Obviously owners dont think of spending any cash to...More

1  Thank Mumsy1956
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mumsy1956, I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience at Landmark. We certainly have a philosophy to do everything we can to ensure our guests have a enjoyable stay. It appears on this occasion we have failed with you Mumsy. There...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 3 nights at Landmark Resort with friends from Victoria, A.C.T. and New South Wales. This was our annual "Girls' Catchup" and we couldn't have been happier with the friendly staff, the location and the general overall cleanliness of the apartments. Two of the...More

Thank Dennis B
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hi Dennis, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay & thank you for the mention of the service provided by the staff. We certainly try to get our guests into their apartments as early as possible on the day of arrival. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have a studio apartment with beautiful view of the sea. Why do we choose Landmark? Easy check-in, good parking, very convenient visitor access to Esplanade. Another great feature, they sent us a text when our room was ready, we could come right here and...More

Thank DavidT283
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi David, Great photos of the view from the Studio Ocean apartments. Thank you for the great summary of the benefits staying at Landmark. We prioritize an easy & early check-in for all of our guests. Our car park is 5 levels, so we have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely friendly, helpful reception staff. Nice studio room with huge bathroom and with a balcony. Only slight complaint was the settee which, because it was a sofa bed, was rather uncomfortable to sit on! Good gym and pool. Five minute walk to the beach and...More

Thank oscarthegrouch2016
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi oscarthegrouch2016, Wow, we appreciate your sentiments concerning the reception staff. Our philosophy is to provide a 'Can Do' service for our customers, we empower them to make decisions to keep the customer happy. Great to hear you enjoyed the Studio apartment, whilst they are...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (303)
Room & Suite (137)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate F
March 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BrissieChook | Reviewed this property |
The bathrooms were my biggest disappointment at this resort. We had a 3 bedroom and the main bathroom was the smallest I had ever seen. No way would a wheelchair fit. The ensuite was not wheelchair friendly. Not sure on... More
1
Vote
lynchris1
February 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Brett T | Property representative |
Hi lynchris, Yes we can accommodate 2 single beds in a Studio Resort Apartment. This has to be a special request & is subject to availability as we have limited numbers. Kind Regards, Brett Thompson General Manager
0
Votes
AJHem
June 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Landmark R | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, My apologies for the late reply, I must have missed this. We do currently have free wifi on Reception and level 1. We are awaiting the change over to NBN to offer free in-room wifi. The company that is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ocean view from level four up."
Read review
"Rooms on the south side have great ocean views."
Read review
"Ask for a room not overlooking the back of the restaurants over the road"
Read review
"The two rooms booked at same standard ie 3 bed superior were significantly different in size layout and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing