We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landmark Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (140)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
Cnr Esplanade & Burnett St, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
358
414
139
66
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
358
414
139
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room surf club across the road rooftop spa great location walk in shower beach view underwater world sunshine coast shops and restaurants bed was very comfortable the kitchen washing machine long weekend patrolled beach large balcony stayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Nothing is ever too hard for our group of 25 who travel to Landmark annually. The three bed apartments are spacious with ample in room facilities for any group or family. The staff are as efficient as they are friendly.There are also fantastic eateries within...More

Thank garence2015
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded 4 days ago

Hi garence2015, It was great to have you back at the Resort & we appreciate your recommendation of Landmark. Our property is ideal for large families or group who want to chill out & walk across the road to the beach. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in the rain, so it was a bi5 chilly. I loved the jetted bath tub to warm my bones. The apartment was comfortable, clean and had a huge balcony that was partially covered. We were able to sit outside despite the rain. We...More

Thank sailnsun
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded 5 days ago

Hi sailsun, Thankyou for the review on apartment 218. Unfortunately we can't take any credit for the actual apartment, this is a privately let arrangement. But we can comment on the facilities & location of the Resort. We appreciate the recommendation & great to hear...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, near everything local. Beach across the road. Friendly staff. Great place, gym pool spas you name it. Studio Apartments great with seaviews. Loved it and will be back. Could do with curtains in the room and not blinds as it lets in a...More

Thank joyb665
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded 1 week ago

Hi joyb665, Fabulous comments, thankyou we really appreciate feedback from guests. It appears you had a great stay & took advantage of all of our facilities & location of the resort. We look forward to seeing you back in Mooloolaba. All the Best Brett Thompson...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a lovely 5 days in Mooloolaba to escape the Victorian Winter. Location is great, right on the beach. We had a one bedroom room on the 4th floor. Great view of the Ocean. Staff were incredibly helpful and efficient. Got a SMS saying that...More

Thank Derek M
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Derek, What a fantastic review of our accommodation, it's great to hear your feedback on the staff. They get a kick out our reading the customers' reviews of their stays & get a sense of satisfaction when guests acknowledge their service. Thankyou Derek, all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though the studio rooms are small, they are big enough for the time we’ve stayed. The location is brilliant, over from the surf beach and so close to everything. Lovely staff, clean and well maintained. We had a view, room 8116. It wasn’t a...More

Thank Shonachris
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Shonachris, We certainly appreciate the feedback from your time spent in one of our Studio Apartments. The Studio apartments are essentially the size of a Hotel Room but offers additional benefits of a kitchenette. They also offer a great opportunity to stay in Mooloolaba...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Landmark Resort is located directly opposite Mooloolaba's beautiful beachfront and is comprised of 132 apartments and suites with hinterland, pool, river or ocean views. All apartments and suites are More self-contained, with air conditioning, cable television and modern fittings. Some rooms feature a spa bath. Resort facilities include a gymnasium, outdoor spa, sauna, rooftop spa, barbecue entertaining area, day spa and secure car parking. Mooloolaba's relaxed family atmosphere has long been a popular holiday destination for Queenslanders and it is now emerging as the 'must visit' destination for the rest of Australia. Landmark Resort is situated on the beachfront amongst Mooloolaba's finest restaurants, cafes and exclusive boutiques. Step across the road to the magnificent year-round patrolled beach, which has won multiple awards for being Queensland's cleanest and friendliest. Waiting for you around the corner is Sea Life, which provides a thrilling entrée to the world below the sea. The daily shows, along with other displays and the wondrous underwater tunnel, provide a fun day's entertainment for the whole family. Mooloolaba is only a short drive to Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo and the superb Sunshine Coast hinterland. Landmark Resort is an hour's drive north of the Brisbane Airport, or a 20 minute drive from the Sunshine Coast Airport. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Air Conditioning
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Family
,
Spa
,
Romantic
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Spa
,
Romantic
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
132
Price range
US$82 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast, Australia
,
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba
Location
Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Spa
,
Romantic
,
Top resorts Hotels
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
132
Price range
US$82 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Landmark Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast, Australia
,
Landmark Hotel Mooloolaba
Location
Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Photos
Traveller (309)
Room & Suite (140)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
319 reviews
.10 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
196 reviews
.11 km away
Mantra Zanzibar
645 reviews
.14 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
321 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 198 nearby restaurants
Dirty Moes
107 reviews
.02 km away
Good Bean
200 reviews
.06 km away
The Beach Bar & Grill Mooloolaba
174 reviews
.03 km away
Ton Khao Bistro
137 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,551 reviews
.44 km away
HMAS Brisbane
174 reviews
.41 km away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,629 reviews
.26 km away
The Waterfall Day Spa
34 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate F
March 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BrissieChook | Reviewed this property |
The bathrooms were my biggest disappointment at this resort. We had a 3 bedroom and the main bathroom was the smallest I had ever seen. No way would a wheelchair fit. The ensuite was not wheelchair friendly. Not sure on... More
1
Vote
lynchris1
February 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Brett T | Property representative |
Hi lynchris, Yes we can accommodate 2 single beds in a Studio Resort Apartment. This has to be a special request & is subject to availability as we have limited numbers. Kind Regards, Brett Thompson General Manager
0
Votes
AJHem
June 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Landmark R | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, My apologies for the late reply, I must have missed this. We do currently have free wifi on Reception and level 1. We are awaiting the change over to NBN to offer free in-room wifi. The company that is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our ocean view room was exceptional with a large balcony overlooking the surf."
garence2015
6 days ago
Read review
"Beautiful beach across the road."
sailnsun
1 week ago
Read review
"Great ocean views"
derekmQ6378SG
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask the helpful staff at reception"
Sightseer535444
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing