We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landmark Resort

Save
Traveller (294)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (22)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good43%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“studio room”(49 reviews)
“surf club”(131 reviews)
“across the road”(111 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for Landmark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
346
404
139
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
346
404
139
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomsurf clubacross the roadrooftop spagreat locationwalk in showerbeach viewpartial ocean viewunderwater worldsunshine coastshops and restaurantsbed was very comfortablewashing machinethe kitchenlong weekendlarge balconypatrolled beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 994 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The unit even though it was very small it was comfortable clean and the staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Swimming pool, spa, sauna and gym on site and rooftop barbecue all included. We had a relaxing week there. Beware of travel...More

Thank 007Rosie007
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Rosie007, We enjoy having our guests advise us of their experience at the resort. It gives a real insight in how our customers view their stay & the services we provide. It's great to hear your comments that you found the staff were really...More

Reviewed March 29, 2018

Located right on the beach front of Mooloolaba, surrounded by top class resturants it is a great choice for an enjoyable few days. The appartments are small, but well designed and comfortable. Our balcony faced away from the beach, which was a bit disappointing. The...More

Thank Nodswollef
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Nodswollef, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. You have certainly enjoyed the convenience our location affords with every requirement - beach, shopping etc. right at our door. Yes we do have spas in most of...More

Reviewed March 26, 2018

You cant go wrong with the Landmark Resort. The building is relatively new and keep in very good condition. Everything seems to be properly maintained and regularly cleaned. The apartments are of average size and very well furnished - we got upgraded to a 'supreme'...More

Thank hawat1
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded March 26, 2018

Hi hawat1, Wow, what a great review! Thank you for detailing the experience you encountered at our property. We certainly try our best to ensure our guests' expectations are met. We especially appreciate our customers advising us their thoughts on the resort. Our emphasis is...More

Reviewed March 24, 2018

On my second visit to the Landmark Resort (in November 2014) my review heading for Landmark was "Good location but poor management". Over the next 8-10 stays we had not noticed much improvement in the overall management of the resort, but on this visit (March...More

Thank Mark P
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded March 25, 2018

Hi Mark, Yes, your exactly right. We did loose our way there for a while, but we have listened to our customers & implemented a number of new initiatives including free Wifi, free beach equipment hire & free pool towels as you have mentioned. We...More

Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over a busy weekend at the start of March. The customer service was excellent. The location is perfect right across from the beach and as you walk out of the resort the restaurants are right there. The room was beautiful and had...More

Thank Pat L
Response from Brett T, General Manager at Landmark ResortResponded March 25, 2018

Hi Pat, We appreciate your recommendation & taking the time to provide first hand feedback on your recent stay. It's great to hear the staff were attentive to your needs & you found our location an added bonus. We look forward to seeing you back...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mooloolaba
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Spa Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (294)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate F
March 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BrissieChook | Reviewed this property |
The bathrooms were my biggest disappointment at this resort. We had a 3 bedroom and the main bathroom was the smallest I had ever seen. No way would a wheelchair fit. The ensuite was not wheelchair friendly. Not sure on... More
1
Vote
lynchris1
February 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Brett T | Property representative |
Hi lynchris, Yes we can accommodate 2 single beds in a Studio Resort Apartment. This has to be a special request & is subject to availability as we have limited numbers. Kind Regards, Brett Thompson General Manager
0
Votes
AJHem
June 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from office190 | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, My apologies for the late reply, I must have missed this. We do currently have free wifi on Reception and level 1. We are awaiting the change over to NBN to offer free in-room wifi. The company that is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The two rooms booked at same standard ie 3 bed superior were significantly different in size layout and..."
Read review
"Ocean views are the best"
Read review
"Check the website -the views are clearly described"
Read review
"Room with southern aspects or ocean front and from level 6 onwards"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing