We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Sirocco

Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (95)
Pool & Beach (20)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Mantra Sirocco features spacious well appointed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with gourmet self-contained kitchens with sleek marble and granite finishes as well as spectacular views over Mooloolaba and a spa bath. For those seeking that extra indulgence, the 2 bedroom penthouse located on level ten of the resort offers a private rooftop spa and barbecue. All rooms feature air-conditioning, private balcony, cable TV and internet access. The property offers a range of leisure facilities and guest services such as a heated swimming pool, spa, fully equipped gym, barbecue and complimentary secure undercover parking. Located just downstairs from the resort guests will find the Esplanade, full of cafes and bistros as well as boutique stores which will keep you entertained for hours. Mantra Sirocco, located opposite the beachfront, is a short drive to popular attractions like Sea Life Mooloolaba, Australia Zoo or the Eumundi Markets, the ideal accommodation for a Sunshine Coast family holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
841Reviews
225Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 398
  • 289
  • 100
  • 31
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our favourite place to visit every year. Always perfect any time of the year. Mantra Sirocco is in the best location, apartments are of quality and always very clean. The views from the balcony are absolute beachfront and the staff are alwas very accomodating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Wonderful Hotel with stunning views and friendly helpful staff ! We were upgraded for our Anniversary with a balloon and chocolates ( nice touch)The room was clean and spacious. The pool area was clean relaxing and well presented.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Response from MantraGM, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sirocco
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us on such a special occasion. Your feedback is very appreciated and I will share with my team. Warm regards Tania
Read more
Enjoyable stay. Well appointed apartments. Lovely views. A little disappointed when asking for fresh towels it was suggested by front counter staff that I could wash the existing towels as there is a washing machine in the appartment. Thought I was on holidays and not expected
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MantraGM, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sirocco
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us Sally and for your feedback. Your comment regarding the fresh linen on your short stay, is very helpful, as we are always assessing how we can provide consistent stand out service. Warm regards
Read more
This was our 5th stay at the Mantra Sirocco. Generally, we were disappointed with the overall service provided during our visit. In the past, hotel employees couldn't do enough to support you during your stay. Not this time though!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MantraGM, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sirocco
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback Compass08676597920 and for your return stays with us. I'm disheartened to hear of your disappointment, as our guest experience is very important to us and we are here to do everything we can to make it a very memorable one. I would love to hear more from you, if you would like to contact me directly. Warm regards
Read more
The Sirocco is very well positioned in Mooloolaba - quick access to all the town's shops and restaurants. All apartments have a beautiful view of the beach and early morning sunrises. However, its apartment furnishings are very tired and need to be updated. We had a bad
Read more
Response from MantraGM, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sirocco
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback angelok696. Your feedback to management, was very helpful and discussed with our Housekeeping team, to ensure consistency and quality in housekeeping and assist with ongoing training. This includes your feedback regarding the apartment furnishings, as we will continue to replace items as required to maintain a high standard. I hope we can welcome you back again. Warm regards Tania
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementMantra Sirocco
3 Bedroom Apartment
Photo provided by managementMantra Sirocco
2 Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
Photo provided by managementMantra Sirocco
2 Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
Photo provided by managementMantra Sirocco
2 Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
Photo provided by managementMantra Sirocco
2 Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
PreviousNext
12345619
Hi Just wondering if there is free wifi at your hotel
No. WiFi us expensive at this hotel. You need time go to a cafe with free wifi
0 votes
"High floor"
"anything facing the ocean"
"We requested a room on one of the top floors the 7th, 8th or 9th are ideal."
"not the penthouse"
"Ocean facing rooms ok but not over pool.Back rooms get noise from popular eatery in First Ave & traffic. Louvre windows were always closed"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$169 - US$402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra sirocco hotel mooloolabasirocco resort mooloolabasirocco hotel mooloolaba
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMooloolaba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing