We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this resort for a weekend. The comments here are specific to our stay and the apartment we were allocated. Pros Our apartment was very clean, had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. It has been recently upgraded and the sofas and dining table were lovely plus new carpet. The manager and staff were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here plenty of times and they don't let us down. everything you need is supplied and in good working order. Deb, make sure you leave a spot for us next time we ring. Thanx heaps from the McGregor Clan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug m
Davis, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 10 days in room 31 on the 7th floor. We had 180 degree views of the coast. Truly spectacular. The unit has 2 bedroom, with one en suite bathroom. it was modern and refurbished. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The facilities are excellent. The building is in the middle of the shopping area on the main street,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanK52
Debi S, Manager at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review. Craig and I really appreciate it. Hopefully we will see you again.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Pacific beach on the esplanade for three nights had a great beach view from a 3 bedroom apartment balcony. We were on level 7 which was okay, we had asked for high level and would have preferred a higher level. The apartment was clean, fine for a short stay but needed a facelift to meet today's standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richros223
ManagementServices, Marketing at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

The beach at Mooloolaba is fantastic to walk on and cool your heels in. The apartments have a lovely view of Mooloolaba Beach and the ocean. Unfortunately there are different layouts in the apartments which makes bathrooms/bedrooms/kitchens etc different sizes and with different outlooks. All the apartments however do have a great ocean view from the front of the apartment....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in a room with an ocean view. Our unit was modem, well furnished with everything we needed to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner on the occasions we didn't eat out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing we have to say is that there is no shade over the pool area, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
ManagementServices, Marketing at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thank you for your lovely review, the apartments are all fully self contained with everything that you require to have a great time, although if you wanted to all the cafes are just on the door step too as we all sometimes get sick of cooking:). We have looked at options for more shade over the pool but...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Great location. Large apartment type accommodations. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Recommended! The only downside is the wifi is limited. The per day data allotment might not be enough for some people especially if you a few devices using it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billk86
ManagementServices, Marketing at Pacific Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we agree that this is a Great Location and we are happy that the staff were friendly and helpful as we pride ourselves on our service to guests. We do limit the wi-fi, however we do believe that 1GB per device per day is amble for anyone on holiday with the beach across the road....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Second visit to Pacific Beach and will be back for more. Simple, clean, well equipped unit in a beautiful part of the world. Views to die for across the water and everything within walking distance. Debi was a great help with both the initial booking and while we were there. Add to this the pool and half tennis court and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titchy65
ACT
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We have now stayed here 3 times. Debi & Craig (managers) are so helpful, they really make it feel like nothing is too much trouble. My kids love visiting them :). Units are clean and well maintained, as are communal areas. The location is fabulous, you don't even need to have a car, although there is underground parking if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katherinem890
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This apartment exceeded our expectations. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was overlooking Mooloolaba Esplande and Spectacular views of the ocean. The apartment was very clean and modern with all the comforts required for a Very pleasant stay. A bonus is the proximity to shops cafes and the beach which are right on the doorstep. I will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue F
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Deb and Craig run the Pacific Beach Resort. We have stayed there a number of times and each time I am reminded that Deb and Craig have thought of everything. Besides being fonts of knowledge about local attractions they make themselves available at all hours and nothing is a problem. Apartment 18 is beautiful with Beach decor and a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0psee

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
355 reviews
0.5 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
167 reviews
0.3 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
912 reviews
0.3 km away
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
#2 of 30 in Mooloolaba
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Resort

Address: Pacific Beach Resort 95 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $164 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Hotel Mooloolaba
Pacific Beach Resort Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the level, the better the views.”
dougmX9980CB, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the 180 degree option if available”
IanK52, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher levels have less pool noise, but possibly more windy balconies.”
katherinem890, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All apartments have a sea view. Deb and Craig can advise you.”
m0psee, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views, located right above shops, rooms are very well equipped, quiet, friendly staff”
VeeHal, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates