We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel.. there is a nice big lap and kiddies pool on the ground floor, plus a spa and plunge pool on the roof top.. both are presented really beauitful. The rooftop is beautiful!!! It would be perfect to just sit up there with a book or glass of wine with some friends. There's is quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beach Club have everything you need, 2 x pools (including one roof top plunge pool), roof top entertaining area, underground parking and GREAT location! The only downfall was we had one of the old rooms, yet to be renovated but have been advised that majority have been renovated!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loverofsunshine1301
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this at the last minute, staff very helpful. Got a family room with 1 main bedroom and the tiny bunk beds. Perfect for my 2yo and 4yo wouldn't want them to be much bigger or they wouldn't fit..! The place has presented the best it can around the common areas - big downstairs pool is great with big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy19802017
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very noisy children next door walls are thin ..woken up,early every morning by noise ...floors not clean my feet were black ....reception staff not very nice really didn't care ....very expensive for what was provided ....the plunge pool was dirty the tiles were filthy .....very very disappointed ...would not recommend for a holiday ...totally not good for couples or singles.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisamicky
Colac, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Beach Club Resort. From arrival to departure everyone of the staff were very friendly and so very helpful. We loved the pool, spa and plunge pool. Our room was clean and comfortable and also importantly, value for money. We will be definitely staying there again and happily recommend the Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
BeachClubSC, Manager at Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated. Always wonderful to hear that our guests are happy and they would return. We look forward to caring for you again upon your return.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Our room was literally at the front door to the resort so everyone that entered the resort walked past your room. So you had to have the doors closed as well as the windows for both privacy and noise. We arrived late so all the lights were left on thank you. Unfortunately they left all the unscreened window open and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidW1212
BeachClubSC, Manager at Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise that you were not happy with your unit location here at the resort. Yes, you are correct the spa is designed for 4 people. The raised area around the spa and magnesium mineral plunge pool is only part of the rooftop entertainment area which overall is large enough to host...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Nice apartments with really good efficient and friendly staff. Beautiful child friendly pool area. Small gym. And a delightful spar pools & BBQ area on the roof. We had an excellent long stay. Thank you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-Richard-Whitehead
BeachClubSC, Manager at Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Lovely to have you both come and join us here again at the Beach Club. We look forward to welcoming you both and your family back on your next visit to Mooloolaba. Have a lovely week. Hope you are having some nice weather! We certainly are.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We only had 2 nights, wish we had a week. On arrival we were given a bottle of wine of your choice Red,White or Bubbly. In the room was a basket of goodies 2 OJ, muffins fruit, butter, jam,honey marmalade,vegamite 2 small boxes of cereal, plenty of milk.plenty of tea and coffee. What a lovely surprise. The unit was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RozandMick
BeachClubSC, Manager at Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba, responded to this review

Hi Riz and Mick, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Bundall
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Staff friendly good little kitchen rooms clean and comfortable great look out at beach . Rooftop has a spa and bbq area when you sit in the spa you look at the mountains which is relaxing. Walking distance to the restaurant's and surf club and shops you don't need your car until you go home. Also have a beautiful big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmel M
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very good hotel room with laundry,microwave,cooking and all facilities in room. Easy walking to shops and beachfront. Good public transport and internet facilities. Hotel can book tours and take cash or credit card

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHARMEN D

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
347 reviews
0.8 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
474 reviews
0.7 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
895 reviews
0.1 km away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#9 of 30 in Mooloolaba
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach Club Resort offers Mooloolaba Accommodation right in the heart of Mooloolaba. Our apartments are 400 metres from Mooloolaba Beach and 150 metres from the Mooloolaba Esplanade with its array of shops and restaurants.Base yourself here at the Beach Club Mooloolaba for an fantastic holiday in paradise. This is Mooloolaba's design award winning building.Laze around one of our two pools or stroll over to Mooloolaba Beach for a peaceful walk along the Pacific Ocean's edge.Unwind or take advantage of what’s on offer in and around Mooloolaba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba

Address: 87-97 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: $115 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't get room 408, the worst by far.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidW1212, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a nice quiet room over looking the pool, nice set up all the rooms are outside no closed in corridors,all open fresh plants and trees”
 of 5 bubbles RozandMick, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We love the Rooftop. Try and get your room on the top level.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeHarvey, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to a cheap motel...more comfort, more sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles angelarL1578TE, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Back apartment rooms are quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles J-Richard-Whitehead, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5