We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Hotels.comUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of On the Beach Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Castle Cove, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Situated on 'the best beach' at Cairns, On the Beach Apartments is a number of apartment blocks managed out of On the beach. Apartments vary from 1 to 3 bedrooms with ocean, garden or ranges views. We had a 2 bedroom apartment at the Ocean pearl complex with views of the ocean. Apartment was a great size with good sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lisa Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay at On the Beach. The ocean view apartments provide great panoramic views of the Coral Sea and poll position for watching the cruise ships coming and going from your balcony. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and look...

Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We arrived in mid january and left in mid febuary 29 nights.Had a great time lovely beach nice clean apartment,Lovely friendly staff especialy jane who whent out of her way to look after us.We booked with with mercury direct from the uk,can not wait to book for next year.Thank you all at on the beach apartments.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mr h
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review Mr H. We are delighted that you had such a great time and look forward to you visiting us again next year. Best regards

Reviewed 1 February 2017

We chose a two bedroom unit. It was spacious, well furnished and very secure. Balcony faced the beach that was just across the street. Parking is in an enclosed garage. That was a nice unexpected benefit. The unit was quiet. The one odd item was that the AC unit would either cool the main rooms or the bed rooms. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at On The Beach Steve, it is very much appreciated. Trinity Beach is an idyllic spot north of Cairns and is often described as having more of a village atmosphere. It doesn't suffer so much from the hustle and bustle associated with Palm Cove. It is a...

Townsville
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great ocean view from our 1 bedroom top floor apartment. (Room 19) Easy walk to cafes and restaurants. Directly over the road from lifesaver manned stinger net for safe ocean swimming. Self-contained unit was clean and functional with basic cooking supplies and was a good size for 2 people. There was ample off street carparking. Free Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxtripper
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay at On The Beach, the team here really appreciates your feedback. The swimming enclosure allows all year round swimming in the beautiful coral sea before relaxing next to the pool or sitting on your balcony enjoying the fantastic beachside views. Telstra reception isn't the best...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We came on a frieday, for 3 nights. Before arriving we were told that there is a free shuttle from the airport for hotel guests. When we got there we met a very rude and impatient receptionist who made us feel like she couldnt wait for us to get out of her way so she could go home. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ayeletber
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

There is a saying that it is difficult to please all of the people all of the time, and that is especially the case if the person you are dealing with is not entirely honest. That was the case in this instance. We do not offer free airport transfers at On The Beach, maybe the guest was getting us mixed...

Westchester, Illinois
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Our experience at On the Beach overall was pleasant. The water and beach views were magnificent from our building. We were directly across from the swimming area with a guard. The only downside was that there really isn't much as far as conveniences in this town. It was very quiet. This can be a positive for those who want privacy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skikhouri
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at On The Beach at Trinity Beach. You are right, Trinity Beach is far more relaxing than the hectic neighbouring beaches and provides every opportunity to chill out completely during your stay. There are many great restaurants (and take-away outlets) within easy walking distance of course and the Trinity Beach...

Caister-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This was my last night before departing for early flight to UK from Cairns next morning. Very convenient, ground floor apartment bang opposite quiet beach. Ideal for my last swim as boom and lifeguard on beach across the road..Very clean and comfortable with parking round the back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulabrown123014
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review, it is really appreciated by the whole team at On The Beach. The beachfront apartments are on the esplanade and are just a stones throw from the beautiful Trinity beach. It sounds like you really enjoyed your last swim in the balmy aussie waters before heading...

Perth
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The apartments are located opposite the beach, just across a quiet road. The life saver is right there too, and there is a net to provide protection. Nice pool and BBQ area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment is fully appointed and makes for a comfortable stay. Restaurants are close by, ranging between a 2-10 minute walk. Lots of gf-df...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orange-diva
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of Trinity Beach and the On The Beach Apartments. It is a very special place, quiet and peaceful enough to provide great relaxation, but with shops and great restaurants within easy walking distance. And of course there is Cairns favourite beach right on the door step. We look...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Clean, great location , ask for an upstairs room for a water view. Good value. The apartments are clean , tidy, modern, but not huge. Location is the key for us, as well as quite quiet and private. Restaurants and hotel in easy walking distance, under cover parking for free, and everything you could need ...except funny that you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artymarty2016
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of your stay at On the Beach at Trinity Beach, it sounds like you had a great time. Looking at the beach from the shower is an interesting experience, of course it is possible to close the shutters for those that prefer to shower with less of a view....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

we went back there again in late October staff friendly as ever nothings to much trouble new manager there now he was great could talk to him on any level we stayed in two bedroom this time we done it all now covered all rooms sizes we are of up there again next year just love the place cant wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petel1712
Gerald S, Manager at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at On The Beach. It is great to hear that you had such a fantastic time, its a joy for me and the team to welcome returning guests, so we'll look forward to seeing you again next year. Which apartment are you going to try...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.4 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
404 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Amaroo at Trinity
Amaroo at Trinity
#10 of 21 in Trinity Beach
125 reviews
0.5 km away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
483 reviews
0.3 km away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly opposite the patrolled swimming area of beautiful Trinity Beach and within a two minute walk to local shops and restaurants. On The Beach Holiday Apartments offers 35 self-contained apartments. We have 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments each with its own private ocean facing balcony to capture the cool sea breezes and wonder at the amazing sunrise. Apartment types include Beachfront and 2 bedroom Ocean View - something for everyone. Stay for a night (one bedroom), a week or a month. WELCOME TO TRINTY BEACH, CAIRNS FAVOURITE BEACH. ... more   less 

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 49 - 51 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range: $131 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good top floor”
48mrh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Seashell building is beachfront and closest to office”
skikhouri, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is good”
paulabrown123014, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for best views”
artymarty2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“out front sea view to die for”
petel1712, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$115
PricelineUS$92
Hotwire.comUS$92
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates