We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for On the Beach Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here in a 1 bed apartment (room 11) for 2 weeks 12th-26th March and had a fantastic time!. We were given a beach facing room on the 1st floor with excellent views. The apartments are very well presented with enough equipment for a self catering stay. The staff are so nice and friendly and will help in booking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TGAR1961
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We take Guest feedback seriously and as you have noted, we do everything possible to address the needs of everyone, from booking a tour to making you comfortable. We are so pleased to hear you loved your holiday - I agree, we have wonderful staff who are here to help. Kind regards Melissa - Manager More 

Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We heard about On the Beach Holiday Apartments from friends. What a gem. We had a spacious 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment. Very clean and no bugs. Furnished nicely. The kitchen had a generous amount of cupboard space and stocked adequately with dishes, pots/pans, utensils etc. The washer and dryer were very handy. Large patio that looked onto the beach and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole W
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

The best type of advertising for us is word of mouth and we are very pleased to hear that your friends have told you and now you have told thousands of travelers about our little piece of paradise. Our 3 Bedroom Beachfront apartments are perfect for families as you found. It is great you are already planning your return. Make... More 

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here 6 years ago for our honeymoon, with 3 teenagers. Couldn't wait to come back as a couple and weren't disappointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable with fantastic views of the beach. Lovely pool/spa area, with BBQ. The air con was dripping when we arrived but within hours of us mentioning it to reception, it was fixed.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

6 years is a long time and so pleased to hear we still offer the same property and services - consistency is what helps make great memories year after year for so many people. We often write about Guests reporting issues as they occur and this is a perfect example of how each issue is attended to. We have a... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This review is long overdue, as we stayed here for three weeks Oct/Nov '12. Due to various reasons(health, computer probs etc) I am only just now writing this review. My husband and I had previously stayed at Trinity Beach six/seven years ago but in a different property. We had no views at all and a poorly equipped apartment. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenmatt
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It is lovely to hear you love Trinity Beach so much, and On The Beach even more. All staff try to make everyone have a great holiday and it is appreciated that you name all of us, including Jane and Mel, who often go over and beyond their duties to ensure a memorable stay. We hope your health issues have... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed here for a week. Good sized clean apartment overlooking the beach and swimming area. Staff here very helpful and friendly really enjoyed our day trips booked via Melissa. Liked Trinity not too busy and good choice of restaurants. Had a nice relaxing stay

Helpful?
Thank AnneA823
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your week with us and took advantage of our local knowledge by booking all of your tours through our office. Thank you for sharing your experience with other readers. I hope it isn't too cold back in the UK. Cheers, Melissa. More 

Worcs
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and our key was given to us but the room had not been serviced so i rang the manager Kevin and he was there in about two minutes and gave us another room so i could not complain about that service. Our apartment was on the first floor overlooking the lifeguard protected area of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kbrazil
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for being so understanding about the mix-up on arrival - you were lovely then and we appreciate your feedback here. We are certainly not perfect and always try to make things right immediately as they occur. We pride ourselves on the way we keep the property and it is great you have acknowledged this - it isn't just... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The apartment we had was faced to the beach and it had two bedrooms and bathrooms with a very modern kitchen and living area along with a balcony. Can not fault the accommodation and the staff. The views were spectacular. As we were traveling with my son and his family it was great to be able to just go down... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene S
Relaxed0702, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We would love to see you again - you loved the place and everything we have to offer, yet looking at your photo, you were here during one of our rainy days :) Being from Melbourne (Aust) you need to come back and experience our warm, sunny winters....usually 'rain free' with picture perfect days. Thank you for your feedback. See... More 

Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We, 3 adult tourists from Moscow, spent in the Hotel On the Beach the last 5 nights (13th-18th January 2013) of our long 3-weeks journey in AUS along East Coast Way from GoldCoast to Cairnes. And I dare say, among 7 others Hotels and Motels which we had to stop on the way - this place was the best. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SSA2000
Relaxed0702, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Wow, it seems you had a great time with us, and thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. We are currently looking into offering FREE Wi-fi to Guests. The major issue we face is that we have 7 buildings and getting wi-fi at all was a challenge. We are hoping to be able to offer it free within the... More 

Bucks England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

On the Beach Apartments is the first stop on our 2 month Oz holiday. We arrived 6 January for a 2 week stay in a one bedroom apartment and the setting is perfect. Our apartment, no 16, was on the top floor overlooking immaculate garden and pool area separated from the beach by a quiet dead end road that only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KevinGBucksEngland
Relaxed0702, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It sounded like you loved your stay with us - thank you so much for sharing this feedback with other travelers. We hope the rest of your holiday in Australia was just as great. Please email us directly to let us know. We would love to hear from you. Kind regards, Melissa. More 

Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We chose On the Beach for a short break before having to return to work for a busy year ahead and what a wonderful choice it was. We decided on a two bedroom ocean view unit which was perfect for my family of four. The beach was a quick walk down a stairway and past reception. There were stairs to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bekab80
MelissaSpeer, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for confirming that our Ocean View apartments are worth a stay. We know we cannot please everybody all of the time, but we certainly try and it would seem that we have done so on this occasion. Living so close, we know we will see you again as you become a part of our 60% of return guests... More 

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
158 reviews
0.3 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#6 of 22 in Trinity Beach
383 reviews
0.4 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 22 in Trinity Beach
428 reviews
0.4 km away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#4 of 22 in Trinity Beach
464 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly opposite the patrolled swimming area of beautiful Trinity Beach and within a two minute walk to local shops and restaurants. On The Beach Holiday Apartments offers 35 self-contained apartments. We have 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments each with its own private ocean facing balcony to capture the cool sea breezes and wonder at the amazing sunrise. Apartment types include Beachfront and 2 bedroom Ocean View - something for everyone. Stay for a night (one bedroom), a week or a month. WELCOME TO TRINTY BEACH, CAIRNS FAVOURITE BEACH. ... more   less 

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 49 - 51 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range: $127 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor for best views”
 of 5 bubbles artymarty2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“out front sea view to die for”
 of 5 bubbles petel1712, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Hbjcli, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tv available on front block, not sure about larger apartments. WF available nr office,paid. No reception for Telsra mobiles.”
 of 5 bubbles _maryherbert4, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view aspect. Some open onto the pool itself.”
 of 5 bubbles janeg74, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay