We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for On the Beach Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at On the Beach Holiday Apartments. Our apartment on the top floor had amazing views even though it was raining. Only downside was the phone recpetion and the Wi-Fi. However the weather may have contributed to those 2 things not working. Staff are very friendly also. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annaevans1
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I agree that the phone service is intermittent - only if you are with Telstra. It seems to be a bit of a black spot due to the cyclone rating of the buildings (although all other providers are fine). We are also looking at upgrading the Wi-Fi this year as with the introduction of services...

North Yorks
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The apartments have a great location being right one the front and opposite the stinger nets. However our apartment wasn't four star. The mirrors were badly marked, some of the lights didn't work properly, the wall paint was chipped, the enamel on the taps was badly chipped and the bin in the en-suite was not pleasant at all. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marmaladejar
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, albeit at a time when there is nothing we can do to assist you and/or verify your claims. It is noted that you contacted your Travel Agent, yet waited 4 days to contact Management, us being the only ones who can really assist you. As was mentioned when we did finally discuss this, the Owner...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

great place to stay we stayed at sea shells third time there always great staff go that extra yard nothing is to much trouble came and said goodbye to us very personal touch I thought with in walking distance to all eateries and pubs bottle shop etc love this place so will you give it a try YOU WILL LOVE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petel1712
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Always great to have Guests come back. It is what makes it all worthwhile. Thank you for sharing this with other travellers. Kind regards Melissa - Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

We visited in March and stayed for four nights following two weeks of travelling up the east coast. We had a one bedroom apartment...which was very spacious, clean and tidy! All the facilities worked within the apartment. We had the most amazing view straight out onto the beach! There are laundry facilities in your apartment (washer & dryer)! We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiniMorgs
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at On The Beach. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Melissa - Manager

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Great location in the gorgeous Trinity Beach. It was an even more laid back version of Palm Cove! We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the first floor overlooking the pool and beach. Really lovely spot with friendly staff and off street parking for a good price. Wish we'd stayed here for 3 nights instead of 2!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucille W
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Next time you can stay for 3 nights :) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Kind regards Melissa - Manager

Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

we had twenty nine nights here,and they were all good.apartments were big enough for couuples nice view we were on top floor.nice staff we will be looking to re book for next year .the kitchen is a bit small and the freezer was very small could do with being a bit bigger.but all in all great place.m and t .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr h
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. This was the 1 bedroom apartment you stayed in therefore they have only a smaller fridge/freezer and kitchenette. I would certainly recommend a larger 2 bedroom apartment for a longer stay (such as 29 nights) as these are fully equipped with family size fridge/freezer and fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. From your feedback, I am...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We had a 2 bed ocean view apartment. It was amazing, breath taking views. The apartment was clean, large and fully functional. The pool area was great, as was the stunning beaches. Perhaps one of the most breathtakingly beautiful places I have ever stayed. I did not wish to leave

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kat316
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely Review. It makes what we do so worthwhile to read comments such as this. We hope to see you again one day. Kindest regards, Melissa - Manager

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Neat apartment containing everything you need. China, cutlery,pots and pans, iron, washing machine and dryer. Reception very helpful with ordering taxis advice about where to visit etc. Lovely warm pool and jacuzzi in pretty garden. Upstairs overlook beach. Trinity beach is very small. Mainly hotels and about 4 bar/restaurants. Convenience store round corner as is bus stop and small shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joolsw658254
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about this great little place. To add to the feedback, Trinity Beach has over 8 Restaurants and Cafes, all within 5 minute walk from the Property. Cuisine ranges from Australian, to seafood, Thai, Indian, Italian and as many more as you choose by visiting Blue Moon Grill. There's a personal...

Mudgee, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2b apartment, on arrival we were upgraded to an ocean view which was gorgeous! Apartment was well set out, pool was great, secure undercover parking...... Everything was great!! The Internet was a bit painful, but allowed me to admire the views more :) I want to go back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandarin
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we would love to have you back!! Cheers, Melissa - Manager

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Location and aspect excellent. Managers and staff friendly and helpful. Tennis court great BUT accommodation is not 4 star. The upholstery on our chairs was torn and everything was tired and worn. The kitchenette hardly qualified as equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Melissa S, Owner at On the Beach Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am assuming you stayed in one of our 1 Bedroom apartments as you mention the kitchenette. As per all of our marketing, the kitchenette doesn't have an oven or dishwasher, however has a 2 burner cooktop, microwave, pots and pans and enough kitchen items for a family of four. I am not sure what...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
158 reviews
0.3 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#6 of 22 in Trinity Beach
383 reviews
0.4 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 22 in Trinity Beach
428 reviews
0.4 km away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#4 of 22 in Trinity Beach
464 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly opposite the patrolled swimming area of beautiful Trinity Beach and within a two minute walk to local shops and restaurants. On The Beach Holiday Apartments offers 35 self-contained apartments. We have 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments each with its own private ocean facing balcony to capture the cool sea breezes and wonder at the amazing sunrise. Apartment types include Beachfront and 2 bedroom Ocean View - something for everyone. Stay for a night (one bedroom), a week or a month. WELCOME TO TRINTY BEACH, CAIRNS FAVOURITE BEACH. ... more   less 

Additional Information about On the Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: 49 - 51 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Price Range: $128 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Beach Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your On the Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
On The Beach Holiday Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from On the Beach Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor for best views”
 of 5 bubbles artymarty2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“out front sea view to die for”
 of 5 bubbles petel1712, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Hbjcli, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tv available on front block, not sure about larger apartments. WF available nr office,paid. No reception for Telsra mobiles.”
 of 5 bubbles _maryherbert4, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view aspect. Some open onto the pool itself.”
 of 5 bubbles janeg74, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay