We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Don't stay there. Run down. Looks like might have been great in early days. Beds contained dead grubs which we removed along with dust. Mattresses bad. Lost its gloss for sure. BUT Italian Nona's food was beautiful. Good location near quaint village.More
Thank Rosemary P
Response from IslandMotelKingscote, Guest Relations Manager at Island Motel KingscoteResponded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Rose Phillips.
Other members of the group of 43 travelling with you gave great comments and reviews.
Some also told us that you complained about "dust and a cobweb on the OUTSIDE window sill". Sorry that surprised you in a regional...More
The main building must have been a wonder in it's day, but it's day has long past. Everything needs maintenance, wi-fi didn't work, half the lights didn't work, but at least the plumbing was OK and the showers hot. Staff are uninspiring, not overly helpful....More
It's cheap. Ok it's clean and tidy and they throw in free continental breakfast. The place has a lot of potential but needs some maintenance to bring it back to life. Whoever gave it 3 stars was being generous.
Owner should fire manager if manager owner should sell rude and unfriendly .it was like we were interrupting there peace. The motel is old .kangaroo island is very beautiful lot a wildlife and trees. Motel is well situated in the heart of Kingscote .More
1 Thank Justin L
Response from IslandMotelKingscote, Public Relations Manager at Island Motel KingscoteResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review sir. Even though your name is not Justin. We know who you are sir.
For trip advisor review readers who read reviews such as this, our office is open from 7am - 7pm. However, we always accommodate our later check...More
We stayed for just 1 night there - the property is pretty decent. It's nearby the sea, it's unfortunate I didn't try to catch the sunrise. The Foodland/IGA supermarket is nearby. I was lucky to get room 29, right in front of the main road...More
Response from IslandMotelKingscote | Property representative |
Thank you, it's great to hear from previous managers. We've been here for almost 2 years now and have really been made welcome by the locals and we are now getting lots of referrals, functions and general acceptance. The... More
Thank you, it's great to hear from previous managers. We've been here for almost 2 years now and have really been made welcome by the locals and we are now getting lots of referrals, functions and general acceptance. The pool is now open to the community again and we keep it between 30 and 32 degrees.
New owners settle at the end of the month but we continue on and will benefit from rebuilding and the restaurant will be run by them - Chinese with takeaway.
The business has been growing again and we look forward to seeing you when you come to revisit old haunts.