We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tidelines of Bicheno

Visit hotel website
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
152Reviews
108Photos
8Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 51
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in cottage at the back and it was very spacious with everything you needed to self cater and your own washing machine which was handy. If you want to eat out then a nice restaurant is just across the road with views of the bay. The couple who run it are smashing and
Read more
Response from Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thankyou for your kind words,we enjoyed having you stay.
Read more
Absolutely perfect accommodation in Bicheno with everything provided but the best part is the friendly service provided by Sandy and Steve. Within reach of the East Coast attractions and at a reasonable price - unlike Freycinet.
Read more
Response from Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thankyou for staying with us,you were lovely guests and we wish you safe travels.All the best Sandy and Steve.
Read more
A full size house with all the facilities of home with sea views from the front sitting room. It was very clean and airy. The bed comfortable with luxurious sheets. The shower water pressure which is very important to us, was wonderful. Eaterys in walking distance as are the
Read more
Response from Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno
Responded Dec. 9, 2018
We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and we hope to see you again in the future
Read more
We have been traveling around Tasmania for 8 days and Tidelines was our only disappointment.No one there to greet us, just a note on the door. We were in the Studio, a little apartment at the back of the house. No windows in the bedroom, and noise from the front of the house.
Read more
Response from Sandy504292, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno
Responded 3 weeks ago
As stated on table Steve and I are 5 minutes away and will come in to Tidelines for any reason for our guests.I am sorry you chose not to phone us as the light globe ,electric blanket and loose shower head could of been fixed in minutes. Sandy
Read more
We had "The Studio" which appears to be a converted bungalow tacked on to the rear of the bigger house. There is a locked adjoining door to the bigger house where we could hear voices all evening coming through the door. On arrival there are no onsite staff, instead your name
Read more
Response from Tidelines, Owner at Tidelines of Bicheno
Responded Nov. 30, 2018
Dear Guest, As it is written in your room Steve and myself are only 5 minutes away and happy to come to the property at any time of the night or day.A light globe can blow at anytime(all light globes are checked each morning when cleaning) and we would of dealt with it immediately. We have spare brand new electric blankets in the storeroom and this could also of been rectified in no time.The shower had come loose and Steve had it tightened in 2 minutes the following morning...this bracket is not homemade it is stock standard from a plumbing shop... I am sorry you did not phone us as we take pride in being on call to our guests and keeping our property well maintained which is stated in previous reviews. Once again a phone call to us and all could of been dealt with....sorry you chose to put up with things we had no knowledge of.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Lovely leadlight windows, stone walls and slate floors add to the charm
PreviousNext
1234569
Hello, is this place available from 27-29 Dec?
Sorry we are totally booked out for those dates.. Sandy
0 votes
Do the cottages or apartments have heating for winter?
Yes, an electric one and electric blankets for the bed.
0 votes
The cottage has a queen bed and a sofa bed.....so can accommodate 4....Sandy
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have wifi?
Yes we do....Sandy
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello. Are dogs allowed to stay? Thanks
Yes we allow,Well behaved dogs,but we do like them in a particular unit which has no carpet....We also have a 3 bedroom cottage Charm on Douglas which has a small fenced decking which is good for dogs...Sandy 0458751671
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Avoid the Studio"
"Plenty of better places in Bicheno"
"studio is the smallest offered i think"
"This review is based on the Seaview Suite."
"The front room is much larger with a better view"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaTasmaniaGlamorgan-Spring BayBicheno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing