We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Golf Course
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Bicheno Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
75
25
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
25
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsherb gardenfully equipped with everythingcoffee machinethree nightsself containedon the rockslovely surpriselovely viewcoles baypeacocksboathousechaletbushlandhostsbalconyaccommodationsunrise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 107 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The truth is, I'm reluctant to share this extraordinary place. The proprietors are most welcoming and go out of their way to accommodate. It could not be more comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Waking to the sound of the sea, taking an invigorating walk, watching a...More

Thank debellechasse
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Had the most amazing time at Bicheno Hideaway last weekend, absolutely perfect. The location....peace and quite....made it feel like we had entered another world...the word 'hideaway' simply doesn't do it justice. The owners Nick and Arabella were lovely and made us feel right at home...More

Thank Laura M
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I recently held my first Yoga Experience Day at the Bicheno Hideaway. The location was absolutely perfect for a day of yoga classes, silent walks and harp playing on the nearby beach.The owners Nick and Arabella were fantastic and very helpful supplying me with extra...More

Thank Helenmwise
Reviewed November 20, 2013

the property was very run down and tired very disappointing need a lot of tlc only one drinking glass there was a microwave but no dishes to use in it the location is perfect just the cabins not up to 4 star standard the placemats...More

4  Thank robjoBendigo
Response from Nicholas G, Owner at Bicheno HideawayResponded November 23, 2013

Bicheno Hideaway is three star actually. Our tariffs reflect that rating. In peak season, we charge $155 a night for a couple. A four star resort in Bicheno ranges in price from $250 a night to $400. That the reviewer can get our star rating...More

Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a couple of days at Hideaway in Chalet 3 on our honeymoon. The accommodation was basic but lovely with a huge window to enjoy the natural surrounds while feeling private and peaceful. The stove is very basic but the BBQ was fine. We...More

Thank Whoopwhoopcity
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bicheno
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bicheno Hideaway staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose the boathouse. It's a little more expensive, but much larger and better views."
Read review
"The Boathouse looks to be a lot larger than the other accommodations and is only a few metres from the rocky..."
Read review
"Easy to find ,good signage"
Read review
"This is self contained accommodation, not a hotel. The Boathouse is spacious enough for three couples!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing