We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apollo Bay Holiday Park

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Apollo Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Apollo Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Whittlesea, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

location and cabin was excellent however for the money I paid (it was the GOR running festival weekend) I believe it was way overpriced. $170 per night for a standard cabin with dble bed in living area and 1 room with bunk bed, an ensuite, however no linen/towels supplied not even a blanket/doona on the double bed.

Thank LJA10855
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt you had been overcharged. Unfortunately when demand exceeds supply there is often a surge in pricing - the GOR running festival is one such event that causes this to happen. Our standard pricing is very reasonable throughout the year outside of these special local events and we work hard to maintain consistency. We hope you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recommended from the tourist information centre as moderately priced ($105). Was very comfortable with a full kitchenette. The husband said the villa had a nautical feel which he liked. Was clean and had both fans and air-conditioning reverse cycle. A little stroll (app 1k) to the main street but worth staying away from the main road and noisy pubs. Recommend!!

2Thank ScarlettB6
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future should the opportunity arise.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bruce and staff are the friendliest and most helpful people :) The park is clean and very well maintained. We enjoy coming back and feeling like we are old friends. All the facilities are modern and up to date. Camp kitchen is fantastic, with flat screen TV's and games room. the pool area is great and the playground for kids...

1Thank siwelba
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Your review has definitely put a smile on our face! Thank you so much. Best of all, we are thrilled that you feel at home every time you visit! That is our number 1 goal! Look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We are a couple of 70yo in a Probus club and spent 4 nights Here with approx. 20 couples. All were satisfied with the standard of cabin they had requested and any problems , such as leaking taps were rectified promptly, its location is approx. 10 min walk from the centre of town and about 5min to the beach. There...

2Thank kenp47
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you to you and your Probus Club for staying with us on your last outing. It is always such good fun when you can travel with like minded people and we are thrilled our park catered to all of your needs. We hope to welcome you back again on your next Probus adventure (or by yourselves perhaps).

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Apollo Bay to torrential rain thinking how the hell can we put up the tent!! In less than 5 mins the sun came out. The camp site was soo clean and the sites despite the rain were perfect. We didn't expect much for $40 a night for a powered site. How wrong we were. Power showers, clean...

1Thank angiesh2016
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. Our housekeeping staff are always thrilled when their tireless work is recognised. Even thought it is a long journey, we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Grossefehn, Germany
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Very nice and helpful people. Although his park was full, Bruce gave us his personal lawn to stay a night. uncomplicated. Everything was clean and tidy. Nice location, near the beach. Thank you very much, Bruce

1Thank joke012017
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

So pleased we could help. Sometimes the 'secret' spaces are the best! Hope to see you again on your next journey.

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This is a very well run caravan park. Our powered site had a concrete slab for our van and awning. Our site was then surrounded by grass with some shade. WIFI was free and excellent. The amenities were “dated” but very well maintained and clean. It is located about 400m from the beach and less than a klm from the...

1Thank Neil E
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to expectation. We are installing a new amenities block mid year which will be a great addition to our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Cape Otway region.

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a powered site for 4 nights at $40 a night It was quiet because there wasn't many people there and quite clean however we were woken up at 8am from the owner lawn mowing right next to our tent, he was also quite rude. He yelled at my partner telling him why haven't you packed up yet...

1Thank Emma V
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is our policy that machinery of any type is not used prior to 9am. Our records indicate that the lawn moving commenced at 9.20am on the morning in question. We do however take your feedback on board and will ensure that our policies continue to be adhered to at all times going forward.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Cabin in campground, microwave, heater, tv in lounge and bedroom. Basic but clean. Not roomy but no isssues for short term. Didn't enjoy neighbours smoking outside as came in bedroom so we had to keep our cabin closed up. A designated smoking area away from cabins could resolve this for the comfort of all guests. Very friendly staff. Good last...

1Thank SharDoone
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your last adventure. We are pleased you found everything to your liking and will definitely take your comments on board regarding the smoking policy going forward. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Jan Juc
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This park has friendly and helpful staff, good sized powered sites, clean amenities block.Terrific cooking facilities/camp kitchen. Is close to beach and shops, and far enough back from Great Ocean Road so no traffic noise. Second visit and will return next year.

1Thank Rob W
Ali S, Public Relations Manager at Apollo Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for returning to experience more of our holiday park. Our returning visitors give us such a thrill as we know you loved your stay the last time. We cannot wait to welcome you back again.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)
Dining (1)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Family/Play Areas (7)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
603 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
1.3 km away
BIG4 Apollo Bay Pisces Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.3 km away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
3.0 km away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100m off the Great Ocean Rd sheltered in Cawood St. Walking distance to shops, restaurants & swimming beach. Spotless amenities, quality accommodation. New camp kitchen & games room. Apollo Bay - paradise by the sea. Great base to explore The Twelve Apostles, the Lighthouse, Shipwreck, Coast Waterfalls, Otway Fly Treetop Walk and much much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Bay Holiday Park

Address: Kooringal Cvan Pk 27 Cawood St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Price Range: $145 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apollo Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Apollo Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apollo Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apollo Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 bedroom spa room, located at the rear of the holiday park away from the BBQ area”
jimmythescot, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Yes - free wifi but hard to access.”
PammyNelson, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Can't comment, we only stayed in one room”
SteveKovcsPa, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The villas that have a view of the ocean are great!”
689christinem, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All cabins were excellent”
stevee779, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates