We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

Agoda.comUS$58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$58*
Great Deal
US$62*
US$78*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, peaceful, but close to all amenities, beach and town centre. Spacious rooms, comfy beds and awesome owners made this stay one to remember. Next time we are down that way, we will only stay at the Beachcomber, as it is now our favourite place!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a beautiful gem of a place in an amazing little town. Service was exemplary. Room was very clean and perfect for my needs. I would definitely recommend and also stay in again myself when back in area! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda P
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Hilda P for your lovely comments, we are very happy you had an excellent stay. We agree Apollo Bay is a great little place and we look forward to you coming back to see us soon. Cheers Alison & Chris.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent last night with Alison and Chris, what wonderfull hosts. Not the biggest motel in town but would have to be the best value. Good size room, absolutely spotless. Walk to everything in the village. Wouldn't bother trying anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savking2013
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you savking2013 for your "little gem" of a review, certainly makes our day to read comments like yours. Thanks also for mentioning value, service and cleanliness, all very important factors. Great to also know you wouldn't bother to stay anywhere else, classic! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Cheers Chris & Alison.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Hosts very welcoming, gave us lots of info on the area. Room was super clean and very comfortable. Would highly recommend to any traveller. Easy to find and a short walking distance to restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8396DUsharonw
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, nice to read you had a great stay. Thanks also for mentioning service, cleanliness and comfort, all very important to us, as well as recommending us too, that's much appreciated. Cheers Chris & Alison.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for our stay! We had a lovely stay in Beachcomber Motel, the room was spotless, the wifi was excellent and room well equipped! Hassle free check in and check out. Thank you - would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionawilliams16
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Fiona, thank you for your kind words and very positive review. We are a small family business who strives hard to please all our guests and provide quality accommodation. We appreciate you recommending the Beachcomber to others. Cheers Alison.

Peak District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay for one night on Easter Monday in two budget rooms on trip down ocean road. Rooms clean, comfy beds and surprisingly well equipped for a budget rooms, fridge, kettle, toaster, cutlery plates cups and glasses, small table and chairs so you could get a take away and eat in there was a microwave in the laundry room for guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spav141
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you spav141for your kind words, it is great to read you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for mentioning value for money, we agree and reckon we offer the best priced tariffs in town. Thanks again and for choosing to stay with us here at the Beachcomber. Cheers Chris.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1night with our daughter when touring the ocean road , it was such a lovely place . The room was so big and very clean . It was in such a quiet spot away from the restaurants and bars so you got a good night's sleep . The lady on reception think her name was Alison...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul-sprintst
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Paul for your kind words, we are very happy that you had a lovely stay. We agree our location is great being in a quiet position yet still easy walking distance to everything. Thank you for mentioning my service, glad to be of assistance. Cheers Alison.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was spacious, clean, with 5 beds although we booked for only 3. Bathroom was clean with a nice Jacuzzi and a good sized shower. The whole room including, kitchen, bathroom, bed sheets and towels were very clean. Kitchen had enough cutleries for us with other proper facilities such as Microwave, fridge and electric kettle. Heating system worked fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahyar h
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you mahyar h for your detailed review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Yes the family apartments are nice and spacious giving you plenty of room to move, thanks also for mentioning location, service and cleanliness. Nice to read, thanks for choosing to stay with us. Cheers Chris & Alison.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accommodation was clean, modern and very spacious compared to other accommodation we had on our trip. The location back from the main strip made for a peaceful nights rest. Managers Chris and Alison were friendly and helpful, with some great tips for sightseeing stops on our journey through to Geelong. Thankyou for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine W
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Janine W for coming to stay with us and your wonderful comments, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Cheers Alison & Chris.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to book a night here during a roadtrip along the Great Ocean Road to see the 12 Apostles. We were absolutely delighted with Apollo bay and its lovely surf shops and restaurants along the beach front, and equally happy with our accommodation. The motel was only a block from the main strip, with all amenities like free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBD91
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you GBD91 for your lovely comments, we agree Apollo Bay is a great little place. Thanks also for mentioning my service, I was happy to be able to help. Your nice comments on location, cleanliness etc are also much appreciated, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time here at the Beachcomber. Cheers Alison.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.8 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
603 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn The International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
2.2 km away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
280 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachfront Motel
Beachfront Motel
#9 of 12 in Apollo Bay
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

Address: 15 Diana St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Price Range: $85 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Motel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber Motel and Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Motel and Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large family room is best if travelling with kids”
709paulap, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“book a room with Jacuzzi if you like to use one”
  • kitchen
  • living room
  • bedroom
mahyarh, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Standard Twin Motel room is excellent value for Family with 1 school age child.”
515janinew, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
LMS787, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Excellent value for money”
tiffy89, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$62
TripAdvisorUS$58
HotelQuicklyUS$78
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates