We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Moe Motor Inn

    3 - 13 Fowler St, Moe, Victoria 3825, Australia
    011 61 3 5296 1226
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Bathroom (15)
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good33%
    • Average5%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “free wifi” (7 reviews)
    “train station” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • View details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 105 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (100)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 100 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stunningly disappointed. Website very clearly states Foxtel availability.. 65+ channels. So what happens? Apparently we get the only room with no Foxtel. No mention when we checked in, no mention when I paid yesterday. Seriously annoyed. Also no one to help as receptionist is only...More

    Thank Toni H
    Response from Teena d, Manager at The Moe Motor InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Toni we are sorry to hear about your issues in regards to Foxtel. However after reading through your complaint and reviewing our CCTV footage our Staff member offered to install a Foxtel Box in room your straight away, however you declined the offer... so...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

    Stayed one night, had a lovely experience, great service, neat, tidy and clean room, foxtel, Electric blankets, and a super comfy bed made this visit memorable for all the right reasons. Definitely be back again.

    Thank Shannon F
    Response from Teena d, Manager at The Moe Motor InnResponded 4 September 2017

    Thank you Shannon for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through.

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Booked this motel primarily because they had Foxtel and there was something I wanted to watch. The price was fair, and I was upsold on the room, to a room with a recently renovated bathroom. The room was clean and tidy, and the bathroom was...More

    Thank Neil S
    Response from Teena d, Manager at The Moe Motor InnResponded 4 September 2017

    Hi Neil, it was a pleasure to meet you. Funny enough shower screens finally arrived the day after you left. Even though some of our rooms will remain "screen less" to assist people who are wheelchair bound. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

    Hubby and I stayed overnight mid August. The room has been nicely renovated and was pleasantly spacious. As was the bathroom. We noticed a little noise fromm the carpark with people coming and going but it wast excessive. There is a nice selection in the...More

    Thank Gary-Susan W
    Response from Teena d, Manager at The Moe Motor InnResponded 4 September 2017

    Hi Gary & Susan, thank you for your review but this is not our Motel. I am sure the motel though that you did stay at would like this review displayed. Sincerely, Teena

    Reviewed 8 August 2017

    We stayed one night for a sporting tournament. The Moe Motor Inn was clean, the reception was friendly, and gave us real milk for our coffee. It was a very easy place to stay at. Our bed was comfortable, and the linen was pretty. We...More

    Thank 181emilyh
    Response from Teena d, Manager at The Moe Motor InnResponded 4 September 2017

    Hi Emily, yes the pool is definitely not the best idea during winter :-) Thank you for taking the time to do your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

    Similar hotels
    Prom Country Lodge
    227 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Foster
    Coal Valley Motor Inn
    105 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Morwell
    Bloomfield Cottages
    5 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Warragul
    Walhalla's Star Hotel
    236 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walhalla
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Price range
    • US$76 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your The Moe Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Gippsland >
    • Moe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Bathroom (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all Moe Hotels
    Coal Valley Motor Inn
    105 reviews
    13.12 km away
    Prom Country Lodge
    227 reviews
    52.48 km away
    Walhalla's Star Hotel
    236 reviews
    31.14 km away
    Bloomfield Cottages
    5 reviews
    25.00 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Amay Cafe and Restaurant
    29 reviews
    .36 km away
    Coffee Central Moe
    32 reviews
    .22 km away
    Banjo's on Albert
    23 reviews
    .33 km away
    Turfside Bistro and Function Centre
    24 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Gippstown - Gippsland's Heritage Park
    38 reviews
    2.34 km away
    Trafalgar Holden Museum
    32 reviews
    9.95 km away
    Morwell Centenary Rose Garden
    58 reviews
    12.85 km away
    Blue Rock Dam
    9 reviews
    14.59 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Moe Motor Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Don’t pick this motel."
    Read review
    "Pay the small extra for the new bathroom."
    Read review
    "I checked their web site which showed the room, description and cost."
    Read review
    "Ask for the newly renovated rooms they are superb."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing