We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Windsor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Windsor
 Click to rate
Mildura
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location, easy walking distance to Alfred Hospital. Public transport options nearby. In room facilities meant you needn't go out to eat, but there were opportunities close by. Room was a good size.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janebB7333RA
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were lovely. But the place itself on punt road was super loud from city traffic. The beds were so uncomfortable and the duvet had a funky stain on it. Wasn't the cleanist facility considering the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danacV3229NQ
Stawell, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

excellent location within walking distance of Alfred hospital staff were very helpful and rooms were a decent size and clean. It was easier being able to leave car and walk to hospital to visit in morning come back at night room had been cleaned including fresh towels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W382BHkenh
heyfield
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hospital was good for us while we had a family member in the Alfred an the staff were very helpful to us as well so was perfect for us at this time. it was close to not only the hospital but to the main area for us to get anything we needed within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2667MYkatieb
Quest W, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear k2667Mykatieb, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest on Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our property and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the near future. Kind Regards,...

Kyabram 3620
Reviewed 1 week ago

overall cleanliness & facilities &size of rooms very good Some of the cupboards etc need some updating. My husband was able to walk to the Alfred Hospital & we will be coming back again.Your staff were very friendly & helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 870lyn
Quest W, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest on Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our property and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the near future. Kind Regards,...

Newry
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, unfortunately it all went south from there. The room was dirty with the dirty hand marks on the walls, doors and benchtops. The dishes had food still on them. The dishwasher was broken, smelled like dead fish and kept making strange noises and had to be turned off at the switch. The rooms could do with updating/ refit....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 180glend
Quest W, Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear 180glend, Upon learning of your feedback, I was extremely disappointed that we had let you down on on your recent stay with us. I confirm that we have now been in contact, and i am very apologetic for the stay you experienced at Quest Windsor. From time to time, mistakes do happen, and the cleanliness issues you have mentioned...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located next to punt rd. So much nice from the traffic was not able to get any sleep will not be going back to this hotel in the future. Need to spend some money on the rooms next to the street to fix this problem please

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F100QKbradm
Quest W, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear F100QKbradm, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Windsor. We are in the process of issuing a refurbishment for our apartments and appreciate all constructive feedback regarding the rooms. We are sorry to hear that the apartment was no up to your standard on this particular stay. In future, please notify reception as...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

In a good position for all reasons, a large apartments with almost every thing. Very friendly and helpful Staff. Short walk to the park and working place, great base for family groups visiting Hospital or taking buses or trams into city or St. Kilda. Short walk also to Prahran shops and restaurants. everything is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124yuw
Quest W, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Quest on Windsor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding our property and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. We Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Windsor in the near future. Kind Regards,...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor amenities, cleanliness and services. Not worth the money. Not a great idea to book online, need to check the room condition in advance before paying for it. Quest windsor comes across as shame to the reputed Quest chain of serviced apartments. I would not recommend it at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurbir K
Quest W, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Gurbir K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Windsor. We are in the process of issuing a refurbishment for our apartments and appreciate all constructive feedback regarding the rooms. We are sorry to hear that the apartment was no up to your standard on this particular stay. In future, please notify reception...

Rutherglen, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Below standard for an executive apartment. Cabinets in dire need of updating. Some balcony furniture would be an advantage.Cleanliness of room was excellent but the balcony didn't look like it had been mopped for quite a while.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelem489
Quest W, Front Office Manager at Quest Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Adelem489, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Windsor. We are in the process of issuing a refurbishment for our apartments and appreciate all constructive feedback regarding the rooms. We are sorry to hear that the apartment was no up to your standard on this particular stay. In future, please notify reception as...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prahran
Chapel Street
Quest on Chapel
Quest on Chapel
#36 of 156 in Melbourne
375 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#100 of 156 in Melbourne
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#105 of 156 in Melbourne
556 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#68 of 156 in Melbourne
1,340 reviews
Bayview on the Park
#138 of 156 in Melbourne
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest Windsor

Address: 111 Punt Road, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Stonnington > Prahran
Price Range: $110 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One of the back rooms would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenP617, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel, away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Pechfoodlover, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 328faithm, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles denman99, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front do have the traffic noise during the day from Punt rd.”
 of 5 bubbles derbag, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5