We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Goldfields

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Goldfields
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For $140 I expected better. Negatives... I informed reception that this was my first stay and booking into a motel, no instructions were given was to the rules and check out times etc... makes for a nervous stay. Poor temperature fridge Freezer over frosted so less room to refreeze freezer packs (which was a big reason for choosing to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelsfli
Goldfieldsmanagement, Manager at Comfort Inn Goldfields, responded to this review

Dear Angelsfli, I'm sorry you felt you had to rant on social media about us. It is disappointing that none of my staff was approached about any of your concerns. Just a quick point: Our milk is complimentary and comes in a 230ml container. Our quilts are in fact comforters and white in colour and do not have covers. You...

Benalla
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Came in off the highway seeking a room late, and the owner was very friendly and accommodating - she quite deliberately put me at the back to minimise the noise from the highway. The tariff of $110 was very reasonable. The room was spacious and well-appointed, and the bed was very comfortable. The only problem is the highway noise, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DidsterBenalla
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Our overnight stay at this motel was a pleasant experience. The staff are very friendly, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom well equipped and everything worked. A few quibbles: the overhead lighting was a bit dim and the traffic noise from the highway a touch irritating. However the food and cheerful service at the restaurant was simply superb and worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenneth829
Goldfieldsmanagement, Manager at Comfort Inn Goldfields, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Kenneth. We really appreciate customer feedback and appreciate your kind words. Kind Regards Leonie

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms here are ridiculously big! I stayed in one my first trip that was very big, it was comfortable, check in and check out was super easy. The second trip I had an executive queen self contained which was also great. All of the necessities were provided. Nice staff and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg0s
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Bar getting served raw chicken in a KFC in South Africa, this was the worst dining experience I've had. They were unsure whether to seat us (I took a friend for her birthday) then we waited for over an hour for overpriced, bland paella with overlooked seafood, the roast chicken had a 'foul' gravy to swim in, and the roast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterPanPipes
Lutry, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

As we had no other choice during our visit to the Grampians, we chose this motel situated less than 20min from Halls Gap. Our Queen-size bed room was comfortable, the bed more or less. It was clean and had everything we expected for a 3 stars motel. Friendly welcome by the owner. Unfortunately it is close to the street and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephane H
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

A lovely spacious clean motel with a big tv and and a comfy bed and set well back from the road so noise is minimal. The beds are large and comfortable and seems solid crick or concrete so there is no noise heard from neighbours .The perfect place to break a trip between Adelaide and melbourne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin d
Goldfieldsmanagement, Manager at Comfort Inn Goldfields, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was very much appreciated. Kind regards Leonie

Traralgon, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We'd decided to break up a long drive between Adelaide and Melbourne by stopping in Stawell but didn't decide where until we started driving. Google suggested quite a few places but we decided on the Comfort Inn for a couple of reasons 1) it was along the highway and close to town, and 2) we'd stayed at a Comfort Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cairen H
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stayed in a refurbished Deluxe Queen Room at the Comfort Inn Goldfields. We were attending a 21st at the Stawell Racecourse and the Comfort Inn was nearby. The staff at reception on checkin and checkout were friendly and efficient. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We did not notice any road noise from the highway as our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AussieSnorkeler
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

This was a very comfortable place to stay, we stayed there due a party being held in the function room attached to the hotel, the check in was nice and easy, the lady who looked after us was very friendly. The only downer i can come up with is that some of the decor is a bit aged, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stawell
20.7 km away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
25.9 km away
Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat
1.6 km away
London Motor Inn
London Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Stawell
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Motel Stawell
Motel Stawell
#3 of 6 in Stawell
47 reviews
2.4 km away
Magdala Motor Lodge
Magdala Motor Lodge
#2 of 6 in Stawell
57 reviews
0.7 km away
Diamond House Heritage Restaurant and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Goldfields

Address: 7-9 Western Highway, Stawell, Victoria 3380, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Stawell
Price Range: $93 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Goldfields 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Goldfields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Goldfields staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room at the back if at all possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DidsterBenalla, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles kenneth829, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Queen Rooms have been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieSnorkeler, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask about traffic noise level. Ask if the shower works. Ask if the very old style air conditioner and refrigerator are noisy and ready to die.”
 of 5 bubbles 840kathrynh, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“` Ask for a room at the back of the property to reduce Western Highway transport noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RhodyGirl02818, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay