We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Quest Williamstown

    1 Syme St, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$186
    US$173
    SAVE US$13
    US$179
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good43%
    • Average18%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “great location” (64 reviews)
    “pelican landing” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$173
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$179
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$179
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (286)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 285 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Outdated facilities. Needs a total overhaul of rooms and hotel. Great location but rooms were the standard of a motor inn. Disappointed since the staff were very friendly and helpful. Sorry but the rooms were from the 80s

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nicevans2016
    Response from QuestWilliamstown, Reception at Quest WilliamstownResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Nicevans2016, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to see that you did not find our rooms up to standard. Our rooms underwent renovation earlier this year, which involved getting new furniture. We have taken your feedback on board.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Quest Williamstown is in a great location with the bay right out the front. The amenities nice and clean and the staff are always friendly. Great restaurants, parks and cafes are within walking distance.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank patricksM4361DU
    Response from QuestWilliamstown, Receptionist at Quest WilliamstownResponded 1 week ago

    Hi PatricksM4361DU, Thanks for your positive feedback. I will pass this on to our housekeepers, as I know they would love to hear that their hard work appreciated. We are very lucky situated where we are, being a seconds walk from many popular cafes and...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Good location in Williamstown, near Pier and boat harbour. Basically a hotel room with tiny living area. Contains full size oven and fridge, microwave and half dishwasher. Washing machine and dryer in bathroom. Queen one bedroom fine for two if you need to be in...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Ivonne W
    Response from QuestWilliamstown, Reception at Quest WilliamstownResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Ivonne, Thanks for your four star review. All of our apartments are fully equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities, accompanied with a lounge and dining area. This allows our guests to stay long term if they desire. We are glad to see that you...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Tell people you charge extra for parking on site and what facilities are not working I the room in this case foxtel was not working.there is no suitable parking close enough to to apartments in case you hAve to carry bags or equipment

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank smiffq
    Response from QuestWilliamstown, Reception at Quest WilliamstownResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Smiffq, Thanks for your feedback. We have taken it on board. Unfortunately our Foxtel unexpectedly stopped working, however we have had this fixed and it is now up and running again. We hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Room would be good for tourists for a few nights. Kitchenette, washing machine and dryer. The mattress was uncomfortably hard. Horrible nights sleep. Neighbours very noisy late at night. Be prepared to pay $15 for parking .More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank T1504ZAdianal
    Response from QuestWilliamstown, Reception at Quest WilliamstownResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi T1504ZAdianal, Thanks for your feedback. Our apartments are well suited for short and long term stays, with fully equipped with kictchen and laundry facilities. We are sorry to see that your stay was interrupted by our guests next door. In the future, please contact...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$168 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quest Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Greater Melbourne >
    • Hobsons Bay >
    • Williamstown
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Club Laverton Motel
    26 reviews
    12.59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    General Food Co
    53 reviews
    .14 km away
    Ragusa
    145 reviews
    .07 km away
    Pelicans Landing
    213 reviews
    .07 km away
    Off the Pier - Fish and Chippery
    55 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Williamstown Botanic Gardens
    126 reviews
    .86 km away
    Commonwealth Reserve Williamstown
    20 reviews
    .08 km away
    Point Gellibrand Heritage Park
    18 reviews
    .92 km away
    Williamstown Ferries
    30 reviews
    .11 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Quest Williamstown staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Balcony room verlooking the park and water"
    Read review
    "Room 5 has great views and easy access"
    Read review
    "The location is generally quiet after 11pm."
    Read review
    "Our room overlooked the boat yard. Would probably be nice to have one overlooking the park."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing