We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Lodge

2.6 km from Albany centre
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
32 Adelaide Cres, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Dolphin Lodge
 Click to rate
mandurah
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very disappointed pokey living space very dull chattels and had to pay extra to use washing machine very pricey for what we got but very clean and good location close to beach and cafes but was expecting better for what we payed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazzaMandurah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved Dolphin Lodge we stay there every year in August for our yearly trip to Albany to play the charity dart carnival. The accomodation here is excellent. We have a fully self contained 4 bedroom house with all the mod cons to go with it. It's right at Middleton beach area with lots of little cafes and eateries. The boardwalk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days and was impressed with the value. Property was clean and comfortable. Located only about 150m from the main beach and surf club. Fully self contained and reasonably well equipped. Main bed a bit too firm for our old bones. Bring a mattress topper. Great coffee shop and bar plus a fish and chip shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Perth wESTERN aUSTRALIA
Reviewed 17 January 2017

have travelled by car from perth(4hours)via albany highway.magnificent setting in 2story 2 b/room apartment..very clse to middleton beach..take a day trip by car to denmark beach..you will not be disapointed.this is a very good week holiday.it is not a hotel accomodation.but rooms/bathroom and lounge area are well kept,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolls29
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is a beautiful property . We stayed in one of the 2 storey town houses. It was spacious enough for 4 adults to be very comfortable. Very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The gardens are stunning .The beach is a very short walk away as are a shop and a nice fish reatraunt/ takeaway. Highly recommended.great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueandf
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed 5 nights at Dolphin Lodge. The unit was clean, comfortable & well appointed. Location was fantastic; we could walk to the beach & headland, & short drive to main town & the Anzac Centre. Nearby coffee shop & eateries were great. Staff were helpful & friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peternjenny
Spiritwood, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Very clean accommodation and everything provided that's needed in a self contained unit. Only complaint we had was the heating in the unit didn't seem to work very well and we were very cold getting up in the morning and walking on the tile floors. We didn't realize that the room wasn't serviced every day - this could be made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbowes
Albanydolphin, Owner at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to review your stay-all our apartments are self contained .For short stays less than a week we do not service the apartments. Guest are welcome to change there towels daily.All this information is provided in the apartment information folios.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

There were no staff at check-in, or when we returned 1.5 hours later. We had to pick out our key from a box by the door of reception and then found we were staying at a property over the road. The car space was too small for a medium SUV. We had to repeat our request for a cot, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Possum6446
Albanydolphin, Owner at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.You obviously are not a happy camper.You similar review was posted on Booking.com .You arrived well before check in time and we were at lunch when you arrived - Information on express /early check in is on Booking.com .You key was available with your name and location map at our reception...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The apartment was perfect in every way. Plenty of space ,5minutes walk from beach and eateries and best of all very quiet and comfortable. The owner was very polite and chatty and very proffesional. I would certainly reccomend this place to anyone staying in Albany

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 857robinc
Amelup WA
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stay at different places each time we stop over in Albany, try different places to eat. Dolphin Lodge without a doubt is a great place, very clean, well appointed, spacious two bedroom, full kitchen, even an iPhone recharger alarm clock.. Beautifully manicured gardens right through the place. Most certainly will be returning to stay there again. Short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline T

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 km away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
0.1 km away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 38 in Albany
141 reviews
0.2 km away
Albany Holiday Units
Albany Holiday Units
#13 of 38 in Albany
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
3.0 km away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dolphin Lodge offers a variety of fully self-contained apartments located in the centre of Albany's beachside suburb of Middleton Beach and at the base of Mt Adelaide.We are a 3 minutes drive to the City centre. Facilities include a fully equipped modern kitchen with microwave, electric stove, a large fridge, separate lounge/dining area, LCD TV, DVD player, DVD hire, in-house movies, FOXETEL, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, electric blankets, ironing equipment, air conditioning (heating and cooling), telephone and WiFi.A laundry mat and tourist information booth, BBQ, GYM, a vending machine providing drinks and snacks and a fully enclosed children's play ground are all available.Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and our 4 bedroom house are 200 metres from beautiful Middleton Beach-we are told our location is the best in Albany. All apartments have their own courtyards (ground floor) or bacony (first floor). There are stunning swimming and surf beaches, walk trails, wildflowers, bird life, wineries, Mount Romance sandalwood factory and the award winning Whale World Museum to visit. Golf and Bowling clubs are near by. Breakfast baskets(cooked or continental)are available delivered to your apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin Lodge

Address: 32 Adelaide Cres, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $121 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dolphin Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure we were not offered anything else”
 of 5 bubbles bazzaMandurah, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“parking is available..you can have downstairs or upstairs apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles rolls29, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about daily room servicing and also heating in the room in colder weather.”
 of 5 bubbles elbowes, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Insist on staying at the property you have chosen Don't use an internet booking site, speak to someone on the phone to book.”
 of 5 bubbles Possum6446, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a spa suite”
 of 5 bubbles 857robinc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5