We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Styles Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 494: English reviews
Port Macquarie
Reviewed 1 week ago

An older style motel BUT is very clean, large rooms & sleep quality was great, staff are very friendly & efficient. The meals we had in the restaurant were simply magnificent. Had to be amongst the best steaks we have ever had. Breakfasts were also plentiful, with a good choice of fresh ingredients. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robjac33
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review

Hi Robjac33, Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay, meals and the staff were friendly and efficient. I shall certainly pass your comments on to my staff. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights on coach tour. Looks nice from outside and reception area but room was very disappointing. The lighting was inadequate and short on power points. The electric jug could not be boiled on the designated area but had to be plugged in near the TV. Bathroom disgraceful, small and shower still had old fashioned shower curtain. Room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annbo2016
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review

Dear Annbo2016, Thank you for your feedback. It's disappointing to hear that you had not enjoyed your meal as feedback from others from your tour indicates they enjoyed there meals. The feedback regarding the room is important for us to make improvements. We are currently accessing options for improvements to our rooms so we can implement these during an upgrade...

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were not adequately clean. The linen was poor quality and threadbare. The rooms smelt musty and the food in the restaurant was barely edible. All round very disappointing. Access to the rooms with heavy suitcases up a steep flight of stairs is dangerous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane_pentz
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay at the IBIS Styles Albany. If you would like to contact me to discuss further the issues you encountered during your stay. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here as part of a conference. Was my first visit to Albany so didn't really know what to expect. Nothing majorly wrong with the hotel apart from it being very old. Some mold and peeling paint in the bathroom but apart from that the rooms were fine if you just want somewhere to sleep and don't mind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415GerardC
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review

Dear 415GeradC, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Ibis Styles Albany. We are currently in the process of reviewing our rooms to refurbish them. The feedback you have given assists in what we require to meet the guest needs. We have just this week painted the ceilings in the bathrooms. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

Corowa, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff we great and well intentioned. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However its falling apart. My heating was an old 2 bar radiator because the air con didn't work. The vent was held in place with tissues stuffed around it. The bathroom has wire vent gaps at the top of both windows which are open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wildfire57
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review

Dear Wildfire57, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Albany. We are currently in the initial process of reviewing our rooms for refurbishment. The feedback given of requirements guest need during there stay is beneficial to us so when we do the refurbishments we can meet the guests needs. It's disappointing to hear that yo...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I'd rate this hotel a three and a half as for Albany quite good value for money especially the buffet for lunch only $14.85 which was excellent! Staff friendly always a plus. We've found the restaurants are a bit hit and miss plus on the expensive side for what you get in Albany. Ibis is part of the Accor group...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAROLE K
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you for your feedback. I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments on to my staff. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and down to earth. Check in was easy. Its about 5klm away from the waterside and entertainment center. Its about ten minutes from the airport. Its located between a drive through tavern and a bowling club on the main highway. The food in the restaurant was nice. I ate dinner there the two nights we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kass X
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review

Dear Kass, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and meals with us. I shall pass your comments onto my staff. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

This place is in serious need of demolition or major refurbishment. Room was noisy, being on the main road out of town, cold, awfully lit, shower and toilet were very basic. Bar closes at 830, but you have to find out for yourself after you want another drink at 8:35. Restaurant serves uninspiring meals and little vegetarian choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian P
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review

Dear Ian P, Thank you for you feedback, Please let me apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. It is disappointing to hear this feedback. We are in the initial process reviewing the property for renovations. Our chefs are more than happy to accommodate any dietary needs and are happy to make a meals for our guests to cater...

Thornbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel is OK, there's an attached restaurant and grill serving really nice food and beer etc. The room is spacious and comfortable and despite being adjacent to the Albany highway, it's surprisingly quiet. The TV is a bit bizarre as it's a great picture but content is streamed and programmme I was watching yesterday evening suddenly became unwatchable due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob M
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for your feedback. Occasionally due to weather conditions we do lose picture for a brief moment. We are only a 3 minute drive from the centre of town and 5 minutes to the Middleton Beach. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and meals with us. Regards, Dylan Stickle General...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

recently visited Albany on a short business trip and stayed at the ibis style Albany .couldn't fault this hotel at all ,except poor connection with wifi network.But their Restaurent serve good and reasonable price food ,we had steak and lamb cutlet which was perfectly cooked and salad was immpresive and fresh .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 467julia
IbisStylesAlbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review

Dear 467Julia, Thank you for your feedback. We have recently upgraded our internet so we now have a fast secure connection to all rooms. I am pleased o hear that you enjoyed your meals in the restaurant. Regards, Dylan Stickle General Manger

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.6 km away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
196 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
81 reviews
1.3 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
2.9 km away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#5 of 13 in Albany
193 reviews
6.8 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in side room which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles annbo2016, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have some out the back away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 415GerardC, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the ground floor around the back 37.38.39 that area”
 of 5 bubbles Wildfire57, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get what you pay for - avoid lowest tariff or you may face the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles prpn, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2 stories so if you have a physical disability make sure you select a ground floor unit”
 of 5 bubbles geoffw145, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay