We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Albany Gardens Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Perth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been at the park for 2 weeks and enjoyed the experience. That is until I requested an extension of 1 week. The manager said we would have to move as there was someone else that wanted this site. I explained that we spend over 3 months a year in a park in Albany as we have a business here. No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Madfish56
AlbanyGardensHR, Public Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for providing us with some feedback. As we go to all lengths possible for our guests, such as offering our groundsmen to help you move to another ensuite site– we apologise that our efforts did not meet your expectations. As the site you were currently occupying had been booked in advance with the arrangement of being adjacent...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was pleased with my choice of caravan parks, the only drawback from my point of view was the lack of unpowered sites. The ablution block appears freshly renovated, the sites are spacious and drive through - making for easy arrival and departure. Office staff was friendly and helpful. It's an easy drive or a healthy walk into the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mherley2016
AlbanyGardensHR, Public Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for you response, it is always great to get feedback! Sorry to hear that you would have preffered more unpowered sites! We try to make our sites suitable for all of our guests so as to avoid limited vacancies! Very happy to hear our sites were easily accessible and our reception was accommodating! Hope to see you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quiet location and clean amenities. We had an ensuite site which was brilliant for our family. The location was nice and close to town, shopping etc. I was unfortunately quite sick during our stay (pneumonia) and spent most of the weeks stay in the caravan. Location is also pet friendly so you can take your dog if you choose to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph T
AlbanyGardensHR, Public Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Steph, Thanks for your review! So, sorry to hear you were ill. Hopefully the peacefulness of Albany and it's tranquil surrounds made it a little more bearable! Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great clean park that is close to the town centre. We didn't get to see everything Albany has to offer on this trip so will be definitely coming back to stay here on our next trip back to Albany. Wonderful 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne S
AlbanyGardensHR, Public Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Adrienne, We agree! Albany offers both some relaxing surrounds and some great exploring! So glad you enjoyed your stay - looking forward to having you back! Albany Gardens Holiday Resort

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in January for two nights while down from Perth for a family event. The unit was clean and well equipped for our needs. There's no oven, which I would have missed had our stay been longer. The bunk beds are short - made for children - though the staff were up front about this and, in the end, 5"7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn0211
AlbanyGardensHR, Guest Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Caitlyn Thank you for your feedback, we trust you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards,

Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Awesome clean cabins and camping sites. Highly recommend. Handy to town and tourist attractions. About a ten minute drive to the beach. Neat tidy and very clean throughout the whole grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
AlbanyGardensHR, Guest Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Denise We value your feedback and its great to hear you enjoyed your time at the park and in the Albany region. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards,

Perth
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

When ringing for a booking they made out as if space was at a premium. When we got there the park was less than half full. $74 a night and then another $40 per night for the two kids made for an expensive holiday when staying in our own caravan. Nice having our own ensuite and since it was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuthPerth
AlbanyGardensHR, Guest Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ruth We appreciate your feed back. Leading into our peak seasons it is recommended by our staff to encourage enquiries to be secured into bookings to avoid disappointment. Policies and procedures for cleaning our ensuites are documented for our guests to see therefore I hope this did not deter from your holiday in the region. Kind Regards

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Caravan park was great. Clean & tidy. Ablutions were very well kept. Large BBQ undercover area right next to the playground for kids. Only thing that ruined my holiday was the staff calling me after checkout trying to get more money from myself after I'd settled my account on arrival! The staff need to learn their "systems" better and communicate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ange R
AlbanyGardensHR, Guest Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ange Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Staff training and systems in our front office are on going, and we are very conscious of maintaining a consistent standard for our guests. We would like to apologise to you that this occurred in this instance and we do hope you enjoyed our facilities and the Albany...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Visiting our daughter for Christmas,stayed for 11 nights in our own Caravan. The park is under new management and is well maintained our site was spotless. The ablutions have been renovated and kept beautifully clean. The lady manager noticed a problem with our van and offered to send her husband to help, he did come and offer his assistance and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
AlbanyGardensHR, Guest Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Carol Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope you enjoyed the time spent with family in the Albany region. Kind regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

This caravan park is run by incompetent people. The only persons here who have any skills are the maintenance man and the contract cleaners. At reception we were given instructions to our site, putting us , and many others, in the site backwards so facilities were on wrong side! At $43 a night off season for a powered site, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cheryl06c
AlbanyGardensHR, Guest Relations Manager at Albany Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl I can appreciate your discontent after a series of incidences that occurred during your stay at our property. From your review I can ascertain these were unrelated incidences and it is a policy of management that we look into how these were treated and responded to, to ensure we maintain a high level of customer service and also...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
84 reviews
6.0 km away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
4.0 km away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#34 of 38 in Albany
61 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
0.2 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Albany Gardens is the perfect holiday getaway to unwind and relax in Australia's beautiful South West. Our resort offers a wide selection of great value accommodation to suit couples, groups or families. The resort boasts a range of services and facilities to ensure your stay is pleasurable, including a tennis court, swimming pool, games room, and an outdoor playground. Limited complimentary Wi-Fi is available. Conveniently located just 1km from Albany town centre and a short drive to some of the most spectacular natural attractions in Australia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albany Gardens Holiday Resort

Address: Mt Melville Caravan Park 22 Wellington St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: $114 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Gardens Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Albany Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albany Gardens Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ensuite sites are good”
 of 5 bubbles Madfish56, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid with the family”
 of 5 bubbles Rafe_Au, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for blankets in winter”
 of 5 bubbles Tooheyspete, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All sites are great”
 of 5 bubbles Nutcracker44, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All camp sites are good but less well-lit away from the amenities”
 of 5 bubbles alishadm, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5