We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“minute drive”(13 reviews)
“hot plate”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Emu Point Motel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
129
86
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
129
86
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive studiominute drivehot platefull size fridgefree wifiwell equipped kitchenettemini kitchensmall ovengreat cafebeach towelsshort walk to the beachlocal attractionsquiet spotplenty of hot watercooking utensilspleasant walkgreat shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The room had everything we needed to cook 2 nights of dinner for 2 people (had a hotplate/oven and plenty of bench space). Comfortable bed and good sized room and bathroom. The people running the place (owners or staff - unsure which) were super helpful...More

Thank becdid
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the wonderful comments and rating. We look forward to your return soon. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Reviewed 6 December 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay, clean, free WiFi, affordable and well managed motel. It is situated 10 minutes drive out of Albany central at Emu Point which is a lovely spot close to the beaches and is a beautiful area to stay in....More

Thank Ald998
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you, we appreciate your comprehensive review and recommendation and continue to provide clean, comfy accommodation at affordable prices. Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We arrived late at night and could not believe how clean the room and facilities are. It was spotless and made us feel that the owners really care about the place. When I paid the next morning the owners were very helpful and friendly. The...More

Thank GraemeR6149
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking time out to review you stay. We appreciate your comments. The house keepers & management work hard to present a clean finish in every room. Thank you again, Kind regards Max & Vivienne.

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here. The rooms are clean and tidy, staff are friendly, Close walk to the beach but it's a bit out of the way if you want to go out for dinner. The walls are very thin i.e you can hear...More

Thank Jesse S
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 15 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us. Sorry that you had noise issues during you stay. There are many more rooms that would have suited you better. We appreciate your feed back. Kind regards Max & Vivienne

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Management too busy to facilitate proper check-in and check-out. Understaffed? This led to confusion regarding our booking and a host of problems which could have been avoided with better communication and more personable management.

1  Thank Tammy G
Response from Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & ApartmentsResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Tammy G, Staff understood your check-in of 2 guests, but confused with 5 guests on check-out. Sorry you didn't take the option offered to you. Kind regards. Max & Vivienne & Staff.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
margaret145
22 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vivienne E | Property representative |
Yes ,All Classic Studios & Apartments have self contained kitchens which include Microwave,cooktop, small oven full size fridge freezer, pot ,pans. crockery & cutlery, toaster & kettle.So every room is is self contained.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room at ground level suited Mum (85), shower was easily accessible."
Read review
"All rooms are quiet"
Read review
"Around the back was sensational"
Read review
"All rooms are great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing