We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amalfi Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amalfi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 750: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a good resort for family. There are onsite bike hire, tennis court and pool. a short walk to the white sandy beach with calm and clean water. 2 min drive to the jetty which is a must see in Busselton.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yiw753
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for pointing out some great facilities and our unbeatable location! Please come again soon - call direct and we will honour a VIP rate for you. Warm Regards, Jane

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was lovely, close to the beach. Rooms are a little dated and Internet speed was very average. Very good for families. My kids loved it. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. The beds weren't very comfortable unfortunately.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBambaci
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Hello TBambaci, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are so pleased you and your children loved the Resort and location - I think we are just a little bit spoilt really! Thank you for the lovely comments about our staff, I'll be sure to pass them on. I'm sorry to hear...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying at Amalfi and I was very pleased with everything. Had a 2 bed villa which was perfect for 4 of us. Villa was clean and had plenty of room. Only negative was the pan and oven tray to cook with, not great, but hey, first world problems. Bonus points for the dishwasher. Villa was set back from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks so much for a wonderful review - we are so pleased to hear that we impressed you enough on your first stay to come back! Welcome to our very special club of VIP Repeat guests - be sure to call direct on your next stay and we'll give you a great deal just for our VIP's! You...

Perth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful rooms, clean and tidy and had everything. Great location and facilities were perfect. Staff were very friendly and helpful too! Close to the beach, town centre and attractions. Pool was immaculate and well maintained. Room was very clean and ample bedding provided.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicoleleach
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Nicole - what a lovely review thank you! I never tire of hearing about all our friendly staff, cleanliness and facilities! We have a very dedicated team working consistently on all these areas and take pride in our work - my personal opinion is, when staff operate this way - it shows in the results! We look forward to you...

Albany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and tidy and quite big. It was very convenient to have a washer and dryer in the room. However the parking was poor if you had more than one car, the Internet was extremely slow (not worth using ) and the pool was quite small

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennamB6899SH
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm so pleased you found your Villa clean and spacious - we are renowned for that! Numbered car spaces for each villa are great to ensure you have your own spot, but true on Summer Holidays many people bring multiple vehicles and friends/family visit that our overflow car spaces tend to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location with friendly staff.The kids loved the pool and spa.We played a lot of tennis which was great but the booking system for the tennis court could be on a waterproof sign outside the court rather than at reception as that closes at 6,which is not a huge problem just a suggestion.We stayed down with a few families and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207natt
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are really happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed all the ammenities. The Tennis Court is a really great court isn't it! I can see your point about the waterproof sign and we did have that up in the past however without a staff member regulating it,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice apartment with everything we needed for a week in the sun, well situated for access to Margaret River, Cape Naturaliste and Dunsborough as well as Busselton. Friendly, helpful staff. Pool is nice but a wee bit small but the beach at the end of the road is gorgeous. Unfortunately there are no restaurants or takeaways within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoofTraveller
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!! We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the resort staff and facilities. The Resort is in a great beachy location isn't it! We are the closest Resort to town and only 80m from the shores of beautiful Geographe Bay. Restaurants and Takeaways tend...

Lower Chittering, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was fantastic we were a large family group and it suited us all perfectly we really enjoyed it the room was spotlessly clean and we had a courtyard area that we could all spend together i would definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneet257
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Cleanliness is what we are renowned for reneet257!! Thank you for mentioning that and we look forward to hosting you all again next year! Call direct to receive your VIP regular discounts for your next visit! Warm Regards, Jane.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a few nights here last week. Second time we have stayed here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Villa clean and tidy and has all you need. Free Foxtel and wifi enjoyed. Close to the beach and central to visit all the sights. Only complaint was children jumping in and out the pool and spa continuously and the parents allowing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole B
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Nicole, we really appreciate your comments and your amazing 5 circle review! I'm so pleased you had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed the facilities! You are right, it can get a little noisy around the pool area during school holidays as one would expect so it's always a good idea to request a villa away from the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great, clean, family holiday destination. Tennis, pool and close to beach. Will return again to this lovely beach side place. Close to main section of Busselton. Good bike paths. Bit noisy if you have a pool side villa but most seem to respect 9 finish in the pool rule.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fizzyj
Cherod66, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review

Fizzyj - we appreciate you taking the time to review us and hope you had a fabulous Christmas & Summer Holiday Break! Thank you for mentioning the fantastic location of the Resort and the stand-out bike paths along the foreshore. You can hire a bike here for 24hours for only $10 with a helmet and lock, then spend the day...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe 2 Bedroom (56)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Poolside 2 Bedroom (49)
Viewed
Small Premier 3 x 2 or Superior 2 x 2 (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
2.8 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
586 reviews
3.1 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
429 reviews
28.4 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,334 reviews
3.3 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
330 reviews
2.7 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $147 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#1 Family Hotel in Busselton
#2 Green Hotel in Busselton
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amalfi Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Amalfi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember to choose a ground floor apartment if you need for small children”
 of 5 bubbles BecFPerth, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are lovely, upstairs have a balcony, ground floor have a patio”
 of 5 bubbles ouestmj, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villa 32 is situated opposite the tennis court with a large patio ”
 of 5 bubbles tanyab544, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a family deluxe with mezzanine level, excellent size for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles MoofTraveller, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Big familys stay in the deluxe villa definitely worth it 😉”
 of 5 bubbles linysalis, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5