We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RAC Busselton Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of RAC Busselton Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in a camper van. We the $12 post night for the ensuite. Well worth it. Great facilities, not crowded, superb camp kitchen and laundry. Great barbie. Staff helpful and mostly knowledgeable. Located close to beach and 4km path into Busselton. WiFi a disgrace and the software poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhharvey
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our park and that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights and loved how clean and comfortable the rooms were in the studio tripple , staff were friendly and we heard minimal noise from the rest of the park . Located between busselton and dunsborough makes it perfect for a base to explore the south west. Will definatly stay here again when we visit the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our park and that you found our staff to be very friendly. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Bunbury
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice park. Lots of attractions within the park. Great for kids. Free Internet only worked on the first day. 5 min walk to the Beach. Disappointing that we were told we could not check in to caravan site until 2pm. Never been told that before and it has put us off returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreynomadsBunbury
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our park and that you loved our facilities. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

upon arrival i was greeted by a friendly staff. they had planned activities for kids for afternoon and nights which was great for our kids. pool area was hectic due to long weekend but other areas like the BMX track and giant bouncing pillow kept kids entertained. roads in and around site was well kept. no problem with scooters ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerson S
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jerson, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our park and that you loved all of the activities and facilities available for the kids. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

March long weekend with the family (5 of us)......$115 per night for an UNPOWERED camp site. For that price I should've bought the plot outright! Also no-one was there after 6pm at reception. Really?!?!? Long weekend Friday and some people are more than 1 hour from Busselton. Lesson learned. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
Jana B, Customer COmmunications at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for leaving your review. It is disappointing to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. As the long weekend was a peak period, and occupancy was very high, prices tend to be a little more expensive. Also considering you had 5 people on your site, there are charges for additional persons which has resulted...

Mount Barker, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location great, a bit out of town in a lovely quiet bush setting. The s/c cabins were very clean, heated pool was great. The working people were lovely, friendly and helpful. I would advise a stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia H
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Tricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review. It is wonderful to hear that you had en enjoyable stay at our park and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the Queen studio. Was really comfortable, everything worked and a great shower. Well located for travelling to Busselton, or if you want to head to Dunsborough. Crockery and cutlery for eating in, or plenty of places to go to for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Very happy to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelle L
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Noelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our park and that you thought your accommodation was very comfortable. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This is a lovely complex with lots of grass and shade. The amenities are very good, with lots of hot water in the kitchen facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. And there is excellent wifi. It is a fair way out of the town, which suited us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMB425032
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our park and that you were pleased with your site. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

First time at this park and it did not disappoint, very well maintained park and professionally operated Kids heaven, 2 pools one heated of course, mini golf, basketball court, bmx track, bouncy pillow and more and all this with the beach only 200 metres away Camping Facilities include powered sites, cabins and even ensuite powered sites which are very handy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murraybrown
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you found it to be very well maintained and operated. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to Peppermint Park staying in our camper trailer and will be coming back again. We stayed in a lovely shaded site near the pools, jumpy pillow, playground and kitchen. Each site has a mat for your annex however I found the grassed sites a little neglected from last year, I hope it will be better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kylie S
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kylie, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your fantastic review. It is wonderful to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay at our park and that you loved all of our facilities and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
2.6 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
438 reviews
2.8 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
602 reviews
5.5 km away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
2.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,354 reviews
3.3 km away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 19 in Busselton
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RAC Busselton Holiday Park is located on the doorstep of Busselton and Dunsborough. It is unique as it is nestled within 8ha of natural bush-land but only a short 300 metre stroll to the white sands and crystal clear waters of Geographe Bay. Relax in the leafy natural surroundings of Peppermint trees with huge areas of wide open spaces so you can stretch out. All our caravan sites are grassed and are of a generous size to accommodate large vans and motor homes. Our holiday park was redeveloped in 2005 with new roads and facilities which makes it first class. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RAC Busselton Holiday Park

Address: 97 Caves Road, | Abbey, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Peppermint Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RAC Busselton Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your RAC Busselton Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermint Park Eco Village And Holiday Park Hotel Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RAC Busselton Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from RAC Busselton Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any cabin on the boundary is great and has good BBQ facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 950triciah, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The queen suites are ideal for couples and have the bathroom ensuite. Staying more than one day, take your favourite tea, coffee and milk.”
 of 5 bubbles noellel829, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If camping/caravaning try and get a spot in the northern area of the park”
 of 5 bubbles romakag8, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can get an ensuite site it's worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 794kylieg, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ensuite sites back onto some land, nice views”
  • View to land from ensuite site where we saw 4 roo's at dusk.
 of 5 bubbles Skfg76, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5