We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park

Save
Share
652 Geographe Bay Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280 Australia
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (197)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (21)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 49 Speciality lodging in Busselton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Mandalay Holiday Resort, situated between Busselton & Dunsborough in Western Australia, is your perfect holiday destination. It is a unique beach resort with high quality, self-contained accommodation. We have studio style, 2 bedroom & 3 bedroom accommodation, luxury glamping tents as well as powered caravan/camping sites with 4.5-star resort facilities. Voted one of the best resorts in Australia, it’s a very special place just 2.5 hours south of Perth. Positioned metres from Geographe Bay, we are only 5km from the picturesque beachside town of Busselton and half an hour from Margaret River. We are situated in the heart of the Margaret River wine region, a haven for holiday-makers. Whether you are into wine or gourmet food, hand-made chocolate, eating very special ice-cream, surfing, fishing and boating, or going on long, leisurely bush walks, the South-west has something for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you to Mandalay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Water park
Billiards
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Video game console
Indoor play area for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
574Reviews6Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 474
  • 77
  • 14
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Greg M wrote a review Sep. 19
Woronora, Australia40 contributions11 helpful votes
Upon arriving at Mandalay Tourist Park, our first impressions was that the park appeared well maintained. This was evident as the lawns were green and neat. The 3 pools were well maintained and 2 were nice and warm. Nice covered camp kitchen and several fire pits. The amenities were clean, plenty of hot water, nice pressure with lots of hooks for hanging things. The park caters well for children by having climbing equipment, a jumping pillow, sand pits and a games area. All well maintained. My opinion was the park was in the higher quality end of the G'Day parks. What raised Mandalay park to the next level was how much the staff were friendly and helpful. This was evident when my wife and I walked 5 kilometres to Busselton for a Fathers Day dinner but did not want to walk home. Upon arrival at the restaurant we were advised that there were no taxi or Ubers on Sundays to take us home. So we rang the caravan park for advice, Deb answered our call and stated she knew a Uber driver who would take us back and gave us a mobile number with directions to txt the number when we wanted to return. Upon completion of our meal, we txt the number and to our surprise, Deb was there to picked us up. It was 8.30pm, the park had closed and Deb picked us up in her own car after hours. We were very grateful to say the least. It is kind unexpected acts like this that propels our appreciation and satisfaction when staying at this park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Ian M wrote a review Sep. 5
Wagga Wagga, Australia77 contributions45 helpful votes
We stayed in our van for 6 nights at the winter special rate. I would say that this is the best park we have stayed in this past seven months. Great facilities- heated indoor pool, renovated bathrooms with heated floors. Plenty of level large sites, some with ensuite. Many cabins as well. Staff are very friendly and the young guys very experienced at guiding you onto your van site. Great park for kids as well. If you’re after a caravan park in Busselton area this is the one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Aimee Wilson, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your amazing review. Wonderful to know that you enjoyed all facilities at the resort. Take care with your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
beth wrote a review Aug. 2021
Albany, Australia2 contributions
Fabulous park, and great price too with the winter special, stay 3 pay for 2! Wonderful service from check in to check out. Very friendly, helpful staff. Excellent facilities, heated floor in showers, very large laundry with lots of washing machines and dryers. We had a caravan site right next to amenities, opposite indoor heated pool and across from on site coffee cart! Doesn’t get any better. Ideally located a short drive from down town Busselton and 5 mins walk across the street to the beach!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Many areas do flood quickly in the event of heavy rain. Just ask if you are concerned.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aimee Wilson, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Responded Aug. 9, 2021
Thanks Happiness49361976564, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our warm shower floors and hot coffee from the food van! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Rhian R wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
We stayed in the Studio Cabin and received the stay for 3 pay for 2 deal. We have a 21month old and the studio cabin was just perfect for us. My Son loves to be outdoors, and having the playground and pools just outside your front door was perfect - especially the jumping pillow! The cabin was exceptionally clean throughout. Portacot/High chair provided for the little one with no extra cost. The bed super comfy, linen provided and all the utensils we needed to cook our food! It was also very handy having the gate on our porch - so our Son wouldn’t run away xD All the staff at the resort were very friendly and welcoming, we did not feel one bit uncomfortable on arrival and through the stay. I just really wish we had more time to hire the bikes! That’s one thing I was unhappy about haha 1st day we spent fishing on the jetty and cooked our fish that we caught for dinner in the communal area (which we met some lovely people) then watched the football in the games room. Kids everywhere, so my Son was very happy with that! 2nd day we went to the Country life farm - highly recommend for families! (20 minute drive from resort) and Simmos ice creamery! That following night it was raining so we deciding to eat out at the Ship in, then came back and watched the movie that was on in the games room. Played some pool then back to the cabin to sleep (Which our son did not want to do between the hours of 2am and 5am) *sigh Managed to get out at the 10am checkout with little sleep. We can not wait to come back again! We are thinking about trying one of the beach cottages out next time I think :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Clive Johnson, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Responded Jul. 6, 2021
Thanks for the wonderful feedback. It is so lovely to see what our guests get up to during their stays, and what they enjoyed about our region! It is always great when giving suggestions to other guests on what is good to do while they are here! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Pink Penguin wrote a review Jun. 2021
Perth, Australia14 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent family holiday here. Chalet was exceptionally clean. Appliances were clean and in good order. Bonus laundry (shame no laundry powder, but could buy from shop). Great to go home with clean laundry! Only downside was the cot provided was an old travel cot, very used and a bit dirty. Mattress was incredibly thin (I know travel cots usually are but this was no thicker than cardboard, much thinner that what it would have been new). Sheets didn't fit well and pulled in the mattress making large gaps all the way around. If my baby was rolling, I wouldn't have let him sleep in it as he could of easily got trapped. Borderline dangerous in my opinion for a baby but for a toddler who sleeps anywhere at anytime, probably no problem at all if they can sleep on a very hard surface. Have left feedback directly to maybe invest in some proper cots and mattresses. I would definitely bring my own next time for bub! Other than that, great stay and would definitely go again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Clive Johnson, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Responded Jul. 6, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologise that you were unhappy with the Porta-cot provided, we have recently invested in more of the fold out porta-cots, however they have been getting significantly more use then ever before. We will continue to look into a solution for this.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Busselton Jetty (4.5 km), Busselton Museum (5.2 km), and Busselton Foreshore (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free parking, and paid internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alan's Cafe, The Urban Coffee House, and Spice Odysee - The Hidden Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Moreton Bay Fig tree (5.5 km) and Vasse Markets (5.0 km).
Is Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.