We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gale Street Motel & Villas

Save
Share
40 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (11)
Bathroom (4)

About

#5 of 17 hotels in Busselton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a small friendly motel of 16 rooms situated in a quiet street in the heart of Busselton. It is a very short walk to the beach at the end of our street, plus all cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The interiors of the motel rooms were renovated a couple of years ago. We have many repeat guests including Reps on their fortnightly/monthly runs. We pride ourselves on friendliness and cleanliness!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free internet
Wifi
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
178Reviews3Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 86
  • 11
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Taxidhi wrote a review Apr. 2021
Australia111 contributions30 helpful votes
Gale St motel is hidden off the beaten track, but 5 minutes' walk to the CBD and beach. It's small and friendly, and for my purposes it is thoughtfully set up, modern and comfortable. For a quick overnight business trip, I found my room convenient and comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Nothing fancy, but nothing missing. Suited my purposes very well indeed. I'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Joanne C wrote a review Apr. 2021
Perth, Australia124 contributions45 helpful votes
We used to stay here on a regular basis and it was always excellent. Due to Covid and other matters we haven’t returned for a while. We have just revisited for 3 nights and it’s still excellent. The owners and staff do a great job of making everyone so welcome. The units are clean, functional and close to the centre of town. The jetty is only a walk away. We will return very soon for another visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gale Street Motel Villas, Owner at Gale Street Motel & Villas
Responded Apr. 19, 2021
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you have returned to stay with us once again and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Read more
Gillian Murray wrote a review Sep. 2020
Joondalup, Australia1 contribution
Stayed at Gale Street Motel for 3 nights 15-18 Sept had an excellent stay in double motel room (No. 5). The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could require, even down to toaster, microwave etc. The management were welcoming and helpful, we left our keys in the room after office closed, this was dealt with efficiently and within minutes back in our room. The location is another big plus you can walk to jetty, town, restaurants etc., we will be staying here in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: room 5 was very quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kaz & Daz wrote a review Sep. 2020
Perth, Australia31 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked for a three night stay, but cut it short. Night one, car burn outs in the area, night two a domestic violence issue in the street behind and another guest driving in with their music blaring late at night, not signs any where asking for courteousy? Didn'tstay the full three nights, ended up driving home for a good nights sleep!! shame as accommodation is still great and in a handy walking distance location. However no refund offered for the early departure..... Bathrooms could do with a revamp, dripping tap and leaking shower facia screen. Also as the TV is pretty ordinary in the south west Netflix or Foxtel might be a nice option - would pay more for this in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gale Street Motel Villas, Owner at Gale Street Motel & Villas
Responded Sep. 7, 2020
Hi Karen. Sorry in this instance you did not have an enjoyable stay. As you would know from many of your past stays, Gale Street is normally a quiet place to stay. Unfortunately we are not able to control inconsiderable neighbours or hooligans who desire to do a burn out in the streets, nor guests driving into motel with loud music. This is definitely not the norm. As there were not any major issues with your room and you left early without discussing these issues, a refund would not be warranted in this instance.
Read more
TheTank08 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Perth, Australia190 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in Villa 3 for 3 nights and absolutely loved it . Fantastic staff and in walking distance to local restaurants, the main St and the beach / jetty and other attractions. The Villa has everything you need , fridge, oven , washing machine and fully equipped kitchen Highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gale Street Motel Villas, Owner at Gale Street Motel & Villas
Responded Sep. 7, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gale Street Motel & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Gale Street Motel & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Busselton Jetty (0.6 km), Busselton Foreshore (0.7 km), and Tracie Anderson Ceramics (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gale Street Motel & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Gale Street Motel & Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gale Street Motel & Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Gale Street Motel & Villas?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gale Street Motel & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alan's Cafe, The Urban Coffee House, and Spice Odysee - The Hidden Kitchen.
Is Gale Street Motel & Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Busselton.
Are there any historical sites close to Gale Street Motel & Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Moreton Bay Fig tree (1.5 km).