We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Resort Busselton

Save
Share
605 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (193)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (321)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 17 hotels in Busselton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Aqua Resort Busselton - understated luxury accommodation on the shores of the pristine protected waters of Geographe Bay, in the beautiful South West of Western Australia. Nestled in eight and half acres of mature peppermint woodlands and complimented by beautifully landscaped grounds, the Aqua Resort offers self-catering Beach House accommodation with uncompromising privacy and the best of contemporary indoor/outdoor living. Your holiday accommodation on the beach. With a choice from 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom luxury self-contained Houses, able to accommodate the largest of family gatherings to the most intimate of getaways. The Bay Beach Houses have expansive views overlooking Geographe Bay and Cape Naturaliste; while the Grove Beach Houses enjoy garden views with private lawned area. The Aqua Resort's facilities include a 25m solar-heated infinity pool, gymnasium, sauna, spa and tennis court. Located a leisurely 2 and half hour's drive southwest of Perth, The Aqua Resort is conveniently situated between the seaside towns of Busselton and Dunsborough; within the internationally acclaimed Margaret River Wine Region and all the attractions the beautiful South West has to offer. Aqua - capturing the quintessential spirit of the Australian beach house holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Spa
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Sauna
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
735Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 605
  • 97
  • 21
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gitongatk15 wrote a review Oct. 11
Perth, Australia1 contribution
We booked for 4 nights with 2 kids and the stay was amazing. Very clean and spacious living area. Kids enjoyed the heated pool as we travelled in colder months. We certainly will be singing this to friends and will be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you gitongatk15 The team and I are delighted that you had an amazing stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Kylie
Read more
AlanJ5567 wrote a review Oct. 9
Perth, Australia17 contributions10 helpful votes
Best accommodation we have stayed in aroiund the Busselton & Dunsborough area and we have stayed in several. Kids love the long driveway and riding bikes and scooters up and down it, very safe 10kph zone, also good tennis court, pool and spa facilities. Gym is prett\y basic but no worse than the other resorts in the same area. Rooms are well appointed and spacious. Wifi a bit lacking, we took laptop to stream some stuff and play it to the TV through HDMI cable, the wifi bandwidth wouldn't allow it But it was ok for kids ipads, kids you tube, phones, etc. Overall minor stuff, we had a great week and would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you AlanJ5567 The team and I are delighted that your family enjoyed a wonderful stay! We hope to have our WiFi upgrade completed in the coming months. Kind regards Kylie
Read more
jennybarham2021 wrote a review Sep. 2021
Perth, Australia1 contribution
Absolutely stunning place to stay and relax. Every villa is beautifully appointed, private and surrounded by lovely gardens. Easy walk to an immaculate beach. Picture perfect! So many things to do and see from here. Wine, chocolate, caves… Coffee and French patisserie vans come every morning. Love it!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton
Responded 6 days ago
Hello jennybarham2021 Thank you for your wonderful review, we agree that we are very lucky have such an immaculate beach! Kind regards Kylie
Read more
kyliemorris75 wrote a review Sep. 2021
Perth, Australia1 contribution
We all simply love the Grove house with plunge pool. Everything you need to have a group of friends hang out! Beautiful villa, beautiful location and friendly staff wherever you go! Nothing is too hard for the staff. Kitchen well stocked, lots of room and perfect for a base
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi kyliemorris75 Thank you, the team and I were delighted to have you stay! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Kylie
Read more
Sue-Murray wrote a review Sep. 2021
Perth, Australia98 contributions53 helpful votes
We booked a three night stay at Aqua through Booking.com. The stay was very expensive indeed, however, the setting was private and the gardens lovely. The resort handled our after-hours check-in very efficiently and we were able to access our apartment with the minimum of fuss and delay. For entertainment, we mostly used our iPads as the television had limited choices and did not allow for us to cast from our devices (which we probably should expect at this price point). One night I coooked a meal and this was quite an ordeal as there were no instructions for the oven and only one stove burner worked. Additionally I burnt my hand as the saucepan handles conducted heat and were as hot as the pan. At afternoon tea time we also came unstuck as the Nespresso machine wouldn't work (we have our own Nespresso, so ignorance was not the issue here). On a three day holiday, I didn't want to spend time liaising with the Maintenance staff, so only reported the issues on departure. Overall, I would go back to this resort, however, at this price point I would expect all equipment to be working and not present a danger to the guest. It could also be improved with two sun-loungers on the patio instead of bean bags. Finally, to our great relief - the bed was comfortable!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Waterfront apartments are very good.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kylie W, General Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Sue-Murray Thank you for your valuable feedback allowing us to correct all reported items. We hope to have our Wi-Fi network upgraded in the coming months but rely on our Foxtel channels until then. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$207 - US$374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aqua Resort Busselton
Which popular attractions are close to Aqua Resort Busselton?
Nearby attractions include South West Ride Share (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aqua Resort Busselton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Aqua Resort Busselton?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Aqua Resort Busselton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aqua Resort Busselton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stilts, Gropers fish n chips, and Broadwater Beach Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aqua Resort Busselton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aqua Resort Busselton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Moreton Bay Fig tree (7.7 km) and Vasse Markets (3.0 km).
Does Aqua Resort Busselton have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Aqua Resort Busselton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.