We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua Resort Busselton

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of Aqua Resort Busselton
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful gardens surround this perfectly located resort. Lovely amenity; pools spa tennis court beach gardens. Great for families large or small as the floor plan allows for great number of options. Beautiful appointed with all the mod cons; washer dryer dishwasher tv fireplace. We'll be back any season, there's plenty to do Busselton Dunsborough Yallingup and Margaret River. Handy access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodiC77
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything you need within walking distance, Beach, Bike track, Pool, tennis, shopping, pharmacy and news agent. Relax in style and comfort with no extra costs or Aqua is centrally located to visit all tourist destinations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonmG2326BE
Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Wonderful review, many thanks Sharon. I couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay, the Resort amenities and your Beach House. It's lovely to hear a comment about the fact we don't have any hidden or extra costs. Once you're here your whole family can enjoy the Tennis Courts, Pool, Spa & Sauna without the need to purchase or hire...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Modern and convenient. Good provisions. All cuttlery crockery provided. Has Washing laundry facility within. Out door area with bbq. Good sauna jaccuzi and heated pool. Some exercise equipment. Good parking. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose L
Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Thank you Jose - I really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review for us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon! Warm Regards, Jane.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed a few times at Aqua Resort and have never been disappointed. Standards are always very high. and staff are very helpful. Our only recommendation would be maybe a small kiosk/cafe/bar area, we noticed many residents coming back with takeaway coffees from the hotel next door.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah638
Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Hi Deborah, Thank you for the wonderful comments and I'm so pleased you have always enjoyed your stay with us. Coffee machines in each House is something we are currently looking into so thank you for mentioning that. We had the Cappuccino Xpress Van come through each morning for that very reason (plus our sensational Fre Jac French Bakery Van...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location on the beach, spacious free standing villas with private garden area and a fantastic outdoor shower. Only complaints would be sofa was not very comfortable and no sun lounges to relax on the private deck.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter25022015
Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Thank you Peter, we are a bit spoilt with our location aren't we! Sun lounges on the deck - what a great suggestion, I will look into that. We hope to see you again another time soon!! Warm Regards, Jane

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had the most amazing time at Aqua Resort! The location was perfect, the house was beautiful and it had all the amenities we needed. The staff were really helpful, every request we had was sorted immediately. Next time we'll be staying 2 weeks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kym947
Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review

What a fantastic review!! We look forward to seeing you again and for 2 weeks definitely - why not 3!! Warm Regards, Jane.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Enjoyable break central to most of the South West attractions. Only downsides was the very slow Wi fi which was free. Also 10.00am check out is 10.00 am with the cleaners waiting outside at 9.59 am though were pleasant about it .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantmcm2015
Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Hi Grant, thank you for your 5 Circle review it is much appreciated! Yes wifi can be a little slow at the moment as the whole Bussell Highway strip is being upgraded to the NBN. I'm sorry you found housekeeping staff waiting - that is highly unsual and I will look into it. Thank you again for the review and...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family of 5 (children aged 14, 12 & 12). Stayed in a Beach front villa with private pool. Accommodation was great - high spec of appliances, very clean and outside space great with decking, BBQ and private heated pool. The resort infinity pool is good but it was a little cold at this time of year (not sure if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnixonxv
Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Lovely review Jonninixonxv - thank you. Our Resort facilities are fabulous aren't they! The appliances and decor in our Houses are such a high quality and much of the decor is purpose made for Aqua so everything is quite unique. I'm sorry you found the Wifi quality low, we are currently being upgraded to the NBN and the whole strip...

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed over the Easter long weekend - five nights in total. Given how busy it was, we did miss out on a personal plunge pool however, the pool and the beach were only two minutes walk from where our house was (we were closer to the front). The house was STUNNING! Fabulous big living area and open kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairfraser
Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Clair, what an amazing review - thank you so much!! I am very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time. I am printing this review out and putting it up on the staff notice board so they can see their hard work is appreciated. Thank you again, Jane.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent accommodation in a good location and great service from Paula/Jane at management/reception. Highly recommend the two bedroom downstairs unit with a plunge pool, it is located steps away from the beach. There is also a cycling path right in front of the unit, so if you were to bring your bikes it is super convenient. In addition, the property...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lblack_286278
Jane A, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Thank you lblack_286278 for such a wonderful review. I am so pleased you had such a relaxing break and took full advantage of the resort facilities and regional activities! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Jane.

545 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Bay 5 Bedroom 2 Storey (176)
Viewed
Grove 4 Bedroom House (126)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.5 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
609 reviews
25.4 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
310 reviews
0.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,366 reviews
3.3 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aqua Resort Busselton understated luxury accommodation on the shores of the pristine protected waters of Geographe Bay, in the beautiful South West of Western Australia. Nestled in eight and half acres of mature peppermint woodlands and complimented by beautifully landscaped grounds. Aqua Resort Busselton offers self-catering Beach House accommodation with uncompromising privacy and the best of contemporary indoor / outdoor living. Your holiday accommodation on the beach. With a choice from 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom luxury self-contained Houses, able to accommodate the largest of family gatherings to the most intimate of getaways. The Bay Beach Houses have expansive views overlooking Geographe Bay and Cape Naturaliste; while the Grove Beach Houses enjoy garden views with private lawned area. The Aqua Resorts world class Facilities include a beach front waterfall swimming pool, gynasium, sauna, spa and tennis court. Located a leisurely 2 and half hour's drive southwest of Perth, Western Australia through the coastal towns of Mandurah and Bunbury. The Aqua Resort is conveniently situated between the seaside towns of Busselton and Dunsborough; within the internationally acclaimed Margaret River Wine Region and all the Attractions the beautiful South West has to offer. Aqua - capturing the quintessential spirit of the Australian beach house holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Resort Busselton

Address: 605 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $456 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Resort Busselton 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aqua Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#1 Green Hotel in Busselton
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#2 Family Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Resort Busselton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bunbury, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Resort Busselton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Took a grove villa have previously stayed in a beach front villa both nice , grove may have been bigger Our adult children used the pool and fitness centre”
grantmcm2015, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We miss our beanbags. Rooms were spotless Though would love beach towels in room”
deniseg959, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think all the houses are much the same other than if you want a small pool.”
merylmills, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Houses are all great quality, but the houses facing the beach have great views and good access to the beach and cycle path.”
AimeeC66, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are like self contained apartments”
285trevors, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5