We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Broadwater staff are fabulous could not fault them. The place is ran down and needs to have a lot of maintenance to the place, defiantly not up to resort style anymore. We stayed in a 3 bedroom near the tennis courts. The place is old, smelly and needs to be painted etc. Our place was very dusty and dirty,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiaraclarke
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room bright and airy. Reasonable facilities. When I checked in advised it included wifi next day couldn't get any service. Went into town as expecting important email. Still no service the following day so went to reception and was informed that the policy had changed and there was now an extra charge if we wanted to use wifi in our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenhasenbein
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and very spacious. Having both an indoor and outdoor pool was great if the weather changed. There were no fans or aircon in the bedrooms of the unit we stayed in.. might be uncomfortable on hot nights. Staff were friendly.. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lia Z
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were 5 people (3 adults and 2 children) We got 3 bedroom/ 2 bathroom tennis court facing room 52. Reception staff very friendly. Rooms were "renovated" & spacious perhaps Showers were very dirty! Shower curtains absolutely filthy, even had Poo marks all over.... Quilts were absolutely filthy, grubby and disgusting! Even my children didn't want it to touch them........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
Vincent B, General Manager at Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. On behalf of my Team I would like to apologise for the disappointment you experienced during your stay. We strive to offer a quality product and services which on this occasion we have failed to deliver. I apologise for the state of your room, all these things...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family stayed for 3 nights and had an enjoyable stay. Definitely will recommend it for families. The pool, spa, tennis court..were all fantastic and entertained my 7 y.o. and 5 y.o. for hours! Great place to stay and visit popular destination.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721yuliak
Vincent B, General Manager at Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Dear 721yuliak, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers. I was delighted to read that you utilised our facilities & location to great effect. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Vincent Resort Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as a quick trip with 7 of us. We landed a good price and didn't expect much, but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a 3 bedroom unit near the tennis court and it was perfect for the kids. They had heaps of room to run around and still be safe. Pool was small but good enough, location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Vincent B, General Manager at Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for writing a review and your kind words regarding our Team Members and our great location. The Team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Vincent Resort Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in a family style loft apartment with the kids in twin beds up in the roof, they loved it. Ensuite and kitchentte downstairs. Perfect for a weekend getaway from Perth. Nice garden bar/pub frequented by locals and an indoor and outdoor pools. Very clean with friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Packthatbag
Vincent B, General Manager at Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Packthatbag, Thank you for taking the time to write your response, we very much appreciate your review of the Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Broadwater Beach Resort on your next visit to Busselton. Regards, Vincent Resort Manager

Australind, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Rude, unhelpful administration staff. They wouldn't allow us to view rooms. They wouldn't allow us to Select rooms. Apparently they don't do packages or discounts for weddings, although their web site says they do. Extreme price inconsistencies. Ducks swimming in the pools. Faulty amusement room games. Very steep stairs!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 697sharon
Vincent B, General Manager at Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Dear 697sharon, Thank you for your feedback, could you please contact me and let me know how this occurred. We do room shows on a regular basis if a guest is looking at making a booking and we offer discounts for weddings if you are looking at booking a certain number of rooms. You can’t select the room that you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Broadwater Resort. Excellent value and even had a spa bath nice and relaxing. Long walks by the ocean and close to town and Margaret River wineries, dining etc We will see you next year for another relaxing weekend. Thankyou

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annmac513
Vincent B, General Manager at Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Dear annmac513, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back this year. Regards, Vincent Resort Manager

Perth
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Excelent place to stay. We defenetly will come back. The rooms have everything you need to make your family holidays an easy experience. Good service and Good facilities. The tennis courts were a plus for my Kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreasilva81
Vincent B, General Manager at Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton, responded to this review

Dear andreasilva81, Thank you for taking the time to write your response, we very much appreciate your review of the Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Broadwater Beach Resort. Regards, Vincent Resort Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
582 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
423 reviews
26.0 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,306 reviews
2.7 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#1 of 14 in Busselton
735 reviews
0.6 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#2 of 14 in Busselton
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton

Address: 1 Holgate Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $127 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Beach Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Busselton
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles robboperth, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lovely spacious ground floor bungalow ”
 of 5 bubbles richaras, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3 bedroom near tennis courts is perfect for kids”
 of 5 bubbles johnhN7838BW, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ours had a bath with the shower in it, had a bad back at the time found it hard to get into”
 of 5 bubbles suitcase09, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villas area a great size, athough it wouldn't hurt to put an Ipod doc or small stereo in there for guests to play their own music (at low levels of course). The room cleanliness could have been better, we didn't think it was up to 'resort' standard, and it was quite obvious in the toilet & bathroom :( The same with small maintenance issues eg: kitchen cupboard & draw handles could be screwed tighter or simply replaced.”
 of 5 bubbles MarissaC697, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay