We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kookaburra Caravan Park

    Corner Marine Tce and Brown Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BusseltonSee available hotels in Busselton
    Traveller (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
    1,738 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cape Naturaliste
     
    The Sebel Busselton
    637 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in Busselton
     
    Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
    413 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
    702 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good47%
    • Average10%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “toilet block” (6 reviews)
    “caravan park” (15 reviews)
    “skate park” (3 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Internet
    All hotel details
    Offers from Kookaburra Caravan Park
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
    1,738 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cape Naturaliste
     
    The Sebel Busselton
    637 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in Busselton
     
    Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
    413 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
    702 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (74)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 74 reviews

    Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

    Not as widely advertised as other Busselton family parks but what a spot! Shady, large sites with great amenities and friendly managers. Perfect spot straight across the road from the bay and not far from the jetty. Perfect for the keen fisherman!

    Thank Eddie Q
    Management response:Responded 1 July 2017

    Hi Eddie Q, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time!

    Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

    We took our grandsons one aged 8 and two aged 4 years old to Busselton for the weekend! Stayed here because it's across from the beach, a park and an absolutely brilliant skate park! They were totally entertained with all the things available to play...More

    Thank Jo H
    Management response:Responded 1 July 2017

    Hi Jo H, Thank you for your review. Yes we are very lucky to be so close to such an amazing skate park! We hope to see you next time with the grandies :)

    Reviewed 10 May 2017

    Just spent 4 nights on a powered site. Plenty of room and easy access to all connections including TV coax. Across the road from the foreshore, 100 metres from The Esplanade Hotel and easy walk to town and the Jetty. The staff are very friendly...More

    Thank Mick R
    Management response:Responded 17 May 2017

    Hello Mick R and thank you for your feedback! What a FANTASTIC review! Thank you! We have listened to your views about the times for cleaning. Unfortunately, we have found that there's never a "good" time to clean amenities, especially during peak periods. However, if...More

    Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

    I stayed here for one night whilst in town for an event. There were cars parked in my spot. The worst thing about this place was the toilet block. You walk in and it looks old, smells worse than a dog kennel and the water...More

    Thank russellatzonic
    Management response:Responded 17 May 2017

    Hello russellatzonic and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not find our amenities up to scratch. We would hope that you call us so we can discuss your experience with us and help us rectify the issues you mentioned....More

    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    We were here on Easter holidays 2017. The place was very big, the toilets and bathrooms are very clean and nice. The staff was very professional and helpful. The location was very good, walking distance to the nice beach. The kids enjoyed very much and...More

    Thank samperth2016
    Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review samperth! We are delighted you would recommend the Kookaburra to others and we hope to enjoy your company again soon!

    Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
    1,738 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cape Naturaliste
     
    The Sebel Busselton
    637 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in Busselton
     
    Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
    413 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
    702 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Busselton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
    1,738 reviews
    31.21 km away
     
    Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
    413 reviews
    41.46 km away
     
    The Sebel Busselton
    637 reviews
    6.58 km away
     
    Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
    702 reviews
    44.04 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Goose Bar & Kitchen
    1,161 reviews
    .29 km away
    Vasse Bar + Kitchen
    328 reviews
    .49 km away
    Gelato Buonissimo
    109 reviews
    .48 km away
    Coco's Thai
    257 reviews
    .51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Busselton Jetty
    2,376 reviews
    .37 km away
    Busselton Visitor Centre
    211 reviews
    .18 km away
    Busselton Museum
    98 reviews
    .75 km away
    ArtGeo Cultural Complex
    11 reviews
    .38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Terry N
    1 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Diane W | Reviewed this property |
    I seem to remember they gave me a cheaper price as there was just me - so ask if you are travelling alone. The managers are fabulous.
    0
    Votes
    Margaret M
    9 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Just ring Greg the Manager/owner and they will look after you.School hols at the moment so like us coming up the NSW coast on our way round Aust very hard to get accom.Regards
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Some sites have low lying trees so just check."
    Read review
    "This is a caravan park, not a hotel."
    Read review
    "all sites are powered and most are shaded by huge trees"
    Read review
    "It's not a hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing