We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Geographe Resort

Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (179)
Storyboard
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tennis courts”(56 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(42 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Bayview Geographe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
87
190
142
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
87
190
142
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsoutdoor poolspinnakers restaurantbedroom villabouncy castleputting greenmini golfthree bedroombar fridgesquash courtbeach accessschool holidaysstayed here for nightsgreat for familiesspa bathpeppermint treeswashing machine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We love heading down to Bayview Geographe Resort. The staff a friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the two pools cater for everyone. As soon as you get there, you know you're on holidays. It's the perfect location, right on the beach, and a few...More

Thank MissBambii
Response from Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe ResortResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. My team and I are delighted to hear about your experience with us and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again and to welcoming you back to Bayview Georaphe Resort! Thank You...More

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I've been to this resort on several occassions and unfortunately there have not been many renovations or developments since coming here as a child. The resort stayed the same. That said they have added free wifi in the resort but we couldn't get signal as...More

1  Thank Dean C
Response from Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe ResortResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Dean, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our free in-room wi-fi is in the process of being upgraded as we are due to receive NBN service soon. As you have seen during your stay, we are currently doing a major refurbishment project and...More

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at villa last sept, its a short distance from Busselton Jetty. We spent a wonderful night over there. The Villa's interior and furniture are abit old but its comfortable and clean. We also enjoy the nice scenery here. Kids are so happy that...More

Thank rachelnam
Response from Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe ResortResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Rachel, Thank you very much for your feedback. As you have seen during your stay, we are currently doing a major refurbishment project and when completed all our villas will have a complete makeover with new and modern fixtures, fittings, and all new furniture....More

Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a two bedroom villa with one bathroom that is also the laundry and has the toilet in the one room, this is a little hard sometimes, if some one in shower and another wants the toilet. We were upgraded to this two bed...More

Thank Heather F
Response from Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe ResortResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Heather, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am have taken your feedback on board and have discussed this with the respective departments to ensure that we improve on areas where we can to esure guest satisfaction and high standards of service. One...More

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with another family next to each other in freshly renovated villas and we were very impressed. The restaurant was lovely, our food and drinks came out promptly with a smile from our waitress, plus the restaurant is very child friendly which was...More

Thank Amy S
Response from Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe ResortResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Amy, Thank you very much for your feedback. My team and I are pleased to learn your lovely comments, especially about the restaurant. I have share this feedback with my F&B staff and they are thrilled to have received such good comments. As you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (179)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (21)
Amenities (30)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matthew H
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mary B | Reviewed this property |
Yes direct access but not sure about the fishing
0
Votes
Lukesal37
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tarcisio S | Reviewed this property |
There is access to the beach and you might be lucky but the beach is frequented by people swimming and the pickings are very few whitings if you are lucky. I suggest fishing from the Basselton jetty is a good fishing spot... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Wifi does not reach all villas so if you need it mention when booking"
Read review
"I think all rooms will be good value providing you choose the right configuration."
Read review
"I think any room is great. Some do have spa bathrooms"
Read review
"ground room apartments are luxurious and conveniently close to the beach for strolls/swims."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing