We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayview Geographe Resort

TravelocityUS$62*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$62*
Great Deal
US$63*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayview Geographe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We booked a scoopon deal and upgraded to a 3 bedroom Unit., as we had four adults and 2 young children. After finding our unit, we unpacked and settled in.Very comfortable accomodation. The kids loved it. We walked down to the beach and the kids rode their bikes. Safe alleyways except all the units look alike and they kept leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you very much indeed for your feedback and scoring 5/5 for our resort! We are delighted to hear that you had a very comfortable and enjoyable time with your family. We take great care in ensuring that we provide safe and enjoyable venue for all our guests including families. The resort is currently being upgraded which would...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We spent 2 nights at Bayview with some friends. We booked the 2 bed villa but when we checked in we found we had the 3 bed villa with one room locked. It was not as clean as we expected but there was tons of room and the kitchen had everything we needed. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel443
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback and thank you for the lovely comments about our property. I am disappointed to hear about the cleaning standards not meeting your expectations and I have addressed this matter very seriously with our Housekeeping Manager to avoid any such incidents in the future. I am sorry to hear about...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 April 2016

If you are after a beach side getaway or just passing through this place is amazing, it is on the outskirts of Busselton which is great if you want peace and quiet. Staff were extremely friendly, we ended up getting in much later than planned and they were very helpful sorting out access to our room even after reception had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scottyquay
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback. My team and I are delighted to hear your lovely comments! This goes a long way in encouraging our team in our continued pursuit for improving service quality and standards. One again, thank you very much for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stay here every Easter with extended family with this being our sixth year. Every year we come the 2 bedroom units get a little more tired looking and appliances more aged. Both washing machines would not drain in both villas. Another was supplied, but we still had the same problem. More of an inconvenience for us, was the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jojo200269
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. Thank you very much indeed for the lovely comments about our resort. I am disappointed to hear about the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. These have been addressed with our teams and have taken actions to avoid any such occurrences in the future in respect to negligence and failing on customer...

Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Average, however the worst was mine and both my children's eyes where burnt beyond believe after swimming in the indoor pool the chlorine levels were ridiculous if not illegal i honestly thought it would result in permanent eye damage this isn't a joke and should be taken very seriously

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanchristie
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. I am very concerned to hear about your experience with high chlorine levels in the pool as we take great care in maintaining perfect chlorine as well as pH levels in both our pools. Levels are always kept between 7.4 - 7.5 for pH and between 2ppm to 3ppm for chlorine. Pools...

WA
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I have stayed here before. Suited all my needs. Very comfortable and clean. Only hiccup was I couldn't connect to the WIFI. No dramas though as was a break from the computer and at first the TV didn't work. But the TV was swapped over but I only had 3 channels. Was all good! This time my room was next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696HelenS
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you very much indeed for your valued feedback and thank you for staying with us again! I have shared your feedback with my teams and these would contribute highly in our continued pursuit to improve customer service and quality standards. I am sorry to hear that you had some internet difficulties. We recently introduced free wi-fi across...

Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on a scoopon of $279. The unit / villa is dated and the aircon so old and dusty. It didn't work properly either. Only the main area has air conditioning, there is one fan in each of the bedrooms. It was warm of a night time, I'd hate to stay in summer. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weens9294
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am disappointed to hear about the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. These have been addressed with our respective teams and have taken actions to avoid any such occurrences in the future in respect to negligence and failing on customer service standards. I am sorry that we have failed to meet...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a resort room, which nowhere reflect the room....RESORT. We got a two day package, so disappointing, the rooms are so tired, the shower leaked and was mouldy,cobwebs in the room,the free wifi was a complete joke, it never worked. The tv was tiny like a computer screen, the bed was soft and rolled into the middle, badly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tandevil
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am disappointed to hear about the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. These have been addressed with our teams and have taken actions to avoid any such occurrences in the future in respect to negligence and failing on customer service standards. I am sorry that we have failed to meet your...

perth wa
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My husband and I spent 4 wonderful days here last week in complete comfort and luxury. The Villas are beautiful and spotlessly clean with everything we needed for our short stay to cater for ourselves. The beds were very comfortable to give you a great nights rest and plenty of hot water for showers at any time of the day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Papswa
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Me and my team are delighted to hear your lovely feedback and 5/5 rating! This goes a long way in encouraging our team in improving service quality and standards. With the aim to enhance the holiday experience of our guests, we are currently doing major refurbishment of the resort. Once this refurbishment work is completed our resort will...

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Price reflected what we got. Looking a bit tired. Fridge freezer iced over, TV the size of a computer screen, which would work for about 10 minutes and then go off. Shower surrounds rusty. At least they had tissues! Sliding door difficult to lock and unlock. Nice surrounds, close to beach and probably good spot for a budget family holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trisicairns
Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. It is reviews like this that help us with our continued quest for improving quality standards. I have addressed your feedback with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams and have taken actions to avoid any such occurrences in the future in respect to negligence and failing on customer service standards. I am sorry that...

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Garden Villa (35)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Garden Villa (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
619 reviews
25.6 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
3.1 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
795 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the dappled shade of giant peppermint trees and serene landscaping, Bayview Geographe Resort basks peacefully on 28 acres of tranquil beachfront at Geographe Bay. It's an oasis of complete relaxation where you can leave the rest of the world behind and go for long walks, tour wineries, enjoy the excellent shopping in Busselton and Dunsborough town sites, explore caves, watch the whales or just stroll lazily down secluded beaches and lose yourself in the beauty of nature A slow rhythm resonates across this resort and instils a secure feeling of privacy that allows you to wind down and rejuvenate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $71 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Geographe Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Perth

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Geographe Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For two couples, it is best to choose the two bathroom option.”
JIMD6913XS, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I would not choose this type of room again, but there are many more styles to choose from”
Adrienne360, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an outside villa thats been redone.”
denniseb3kids, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a chalet without entrance/exit stairs if you have crawlers/toddlers.”
HBear1979, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Studio Villa in a private setting was perfect.”
PV6946, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$62* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$63
PricelineUS$64
Expedia.comUS$62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates