We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abbey Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Abbey Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbey Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,294: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Hubby and I have stayed at Abbey Beach resort many times and we are never disappointed. The staff are always lovely and very efficient. We book online and we have never had any issues with this process. The resort is beautiful, from the "front door" to the sea. What I mean by that is you can walk through the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
Rebecca M, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise T. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us. I have to agree that we are blessed to be in the best location, right on the sparkling waters of Geographe Bay where you can enjoy our spectacular sunsets...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

To reach our studio apartment we had to go through an obscure side entrance, a lift with a terrible stench and a smelly corridor. The accommodation was small. Alternative accommodation offered would cost nearly 20% more. We returned the key and left. Our credit card was debited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sturley2015
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sturley. Thank you for your comments regarding the reservation that you made at the resort. I am disappointed that after a month of personal correspondence over email that you decided to review your ‘stay’ with us only after it was made clear that the cancellation fee would not be refunded. At the resort we have 5 different entrances...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Abbey beach has gone downhill since last time we were here. Wouldn't stay again! The pools were closed outside and the indoor pool was cold. We stayed for 4 days and the whole time the Foxtel was down which made life difficult when staying with die hard sports fans... The restaurant was extremely overpriced and all in all the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime_1110
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaime_1110. Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. As you can imagine I am saddened to hear that your stay with us on this occasion was not up to the standard of previous stays. As our outdoor pools are not heated, as a resort we do close our outdoor pools over...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Although on business this resort provided a wonderful location for my leisure hours. The access through the gardens to the beach and coastal walkway meant that I was able to walk off a long day on the gorgeous beach, whilst feeling completely safe as a single female. The staff were helpful and friendly and my suite was delightful - with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFW53
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melanie W. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. As a resort we aim to provide both our leisure and corporate guests with a relaxing environment so it is very pleasing to hear that you were able to enjoy the resort in your leisure hours away from work. I am delighted...

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last Saturday nite myself my partner and brother and sister in law we had dinner in the restaurant it was a very enjoyable dinner with cocktails we stay here 3 to 4 times a year we love everything is about the abbey will be back 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grundies
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Grundies. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. There is nothing we appreciate more than our return guests, so I am delighted to hear you return to the resort on a regular occasion throughout the year. It is with great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful time during your...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Stingy and outdated. No mobile reception to our room (116) what so ever. Wifi can be purchased or free in the foyer. Foxtel channels not available and as I've noted in an older review hasn't been working for several weeks. Dvd hire selection minimal and $7 each. You would seriously think they would have just offered up free wifi for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey-lee G
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Casey-lee G. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. Please let me express my disappointment that your stay with us was not to the standard that you had expected and that you felt the resort was outdated. Unfortunately the mobile reception issues that you experienced whilst staying with us are out...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We booked a pool-side room two months ago. When we arrived we were told it is only a request and other people had preference! Then to make matters worse, there wasn't any hot water and they couldn't fix it until the morning. We've stayed at Abbey Beach before and we are very disappointed. We will look at other accommodation in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilGM2015
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NeilGM2015. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us on this occasion was not to the standard that you had experienced previously. I will certainly pass your feedback onto the relevant Heads of Department for future reference. I am sorry to hear...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Superb amenities helpful staff, great location 10 minutes out of Busselton near the Bussell Highway and Caves House Rd Junction and near to wine and tourist areas. Lovely walks along the beach or path at the back of the beach. Excellent outdoor and indoor heated pool, sauna. excellent coffee shop next to the pools, and restaurant and bar indoors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary T. Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us here at Abbey Beach Resort. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest standard of customer service throughout their stay, so I am happy to read that you found our staff to be efficient and friendly. We will certainly pass...

perth
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Worst hotel l have ever stayed in staff are unhelpful, very noisy hotel hard to get a good night sleep, if you upgrade your room you forfiet the money for the room you've book and pay full price for the upgrade Will never go back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onetwothreefourfiv
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear onetwothreefourfiv. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. I have spoken with the Duty Manager from the weekend and read the detailed Duty Log that is kept on a daily basis by the resort and note that the information that you have written in your review is actually factually incorrect. Firstly...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Have been here about 26 times and so that says much about our opinion. Location, ambience, cleanliness is high at Abbey. Three pools is such a bonus as is staff friendliness. Quality of food is fabulous and well presented. Don't drive passed Abbey Beach Resort as it is an Oasis in the southwest

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kay J
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kay J. Thank you for your fantastic comments on your recent stay with us here at Abbey Beach Resort. I am truly thankful to hear that you have been coming to stay with us for so long. We always take great pride in the fact that many of our guests are repeat guests and it is a pleasure to...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
582 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
301 reviews
3.2 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
736 reviews
0.3 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: $173 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor room means easy access to beach and pools but do get some noise from apartment above.”
 of 5 bubbles emeraldxx, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook the car park”
 of 5 bubbles ericac21, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Light sleepers might need earplugs if bedroom is lakeside - the frogs and birds chirped and croaked all night !!”
 of 5 bubbles BazAndColl, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“S69 is the best room”
 of 5 bubbles Stormchaser71, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View first floor upwards”
 of 5 bubbles 944nicoled, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay